HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Huatulco Mexcio Condo located in Zaashila Camino Real Resort

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One Master Bedroom, Two full Bathrooms, Condo sleeps up to six, Ocean view

This beautiful condo is located in the Zaashila Real Camino Hotel Resort. It is fully equipped with all the comforts of home. The spectacular view promises peace and tranquility. From the living area there is a separate balcony overlooking Tangolunda Bay. The master bedroom has a balcony as well. There are two full bathrooms with marble floors, showers and bathtubs. The master bathroom has double sinks. There is a private pool off of one balcony for your pleasure. This particular pool measures 10 feet by 10 feet and is 4 foot deep. This condo has one bedroom with two full baths and the option to sleep up to six people. There are two sofas and two single free standing cots which are stored under each sofa.

Check in at front desk of Zaashila Hotel Resort. The Hotel Resort requires a credit card(Master Card or Visa Card) for a security deposit and for billing for additional charges like restaurant meals, room service, etc. The confirmation of your reservation will be of assistance when checking in. There will be a bellman available to load your luggage on a cart for you, as there are no elevators at this resort. There is a Renta Habitaci and I.V.A. Habitaci is for daily housekeeping, utilities and taxes. As of the new year the HOTEL CAMINO REAL ZAASHILA, HUATULCO has revised the maintenance daily fee and the cleaning fee. The rates are in pesos. We have been informed the new information is as follows: "If you pay just 35.00 peso daily, there will be no linens (towels, pillows, sheets, toilet paper, cover bed. Bedspread) and toiletries, in other words you must bring your own amenities and things that you will require during your stay, and also there will not be cleaning during these days. If you pay 112.00 peso every day you can use all of the hotel linens but not the toiletries. If you pay 180.00 peso the service is full, These rates are for two people, + 45.00 peso for each additional person plus taxes per night" All the rates are plus VA T. 16%.

If you have a maintenance problem please inform the front desk right away. Please feel free to use any items in the kitchen but replace what you use such as paper items and cleaning supplies. Discard foods that might spoil before leaving. There are playing cards, pens, paper and menus for local restaurants, in the buffet drawers. The TV/VCR is behind picture near steps. Pull out beds are under each sofa. The nightstands and dressers in the bedroom contain reading material, first aid kits, and toiletries. Please replace anything that is used. Bring terrace cushions and hammocks in before leaving. There are beach towels at pool side that will be provided by the hotel.

More Details

Property Manager
Sharon
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 May, 2017

What makes this condo unique

This Condo is For Sale, please contact us for more information. Thank you,

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Oaxaca in Mexico

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Two bathrooms total.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • One master bedroom and master bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Please feel free to use any items in the kitchen but replace what you use such as paper items and cleaning supplies. Discard foods that might spoil before leaving. There are playing cards, pens, paper and menus for local restaurants, in the buffet drawers. The TV/VCR is behind picture near steps. Pull out beds are under each sofa. The nightstands and dressers in the bedroom contain reading material, first aid kits. Please replace anything that is used. Bring terrace cushions and hammocks in before leaving

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Huatulco Mexcio Condo located in Zaashila Camino Real Resort
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Calgary Alberta, Canada
5

Camino Real.......AMAZING

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 2 weeks at this lovely property, we appreciate the comments from previous visitors regarding the hotel fees, we decided before going that we would just pay the 180 pesos per day just to avoid any surprises at the end of our stay and other than not not being all inclusive we were able to enjoy all other benefits other than food and drinks offered by the resort without any further costs. The room itself was wonderful, comfortable bed, spacious as depicted in the pictures and well equipped. We stopped at the Super Che in La Crucecita before going to our room and recommend going to the room first to see what previous guests have left before going shopping as we bought duplicate items. The staff were amazing, always ready and willing to help with anything you needed and always with a smile. Most of our past travels have been to Cuba and as much as we love it there it was nice to go somewhere where the staff were not asking for a handout, we have found our new home away from home, whether at this resort or just somewhere else in Huatulco. While we were there we did a few excursions and highly recommend Hurricane divers for scuba diving and they also offer a day tour of scuba diving or snorkeling for those that don't scuba dive. This tour requires booking in advance as they prepare a wonderful lunch that requires a fair amount of preparation, Pauline and the rest of the staff are are very attentive and do all they can to make this day special. we also did a 1/2 day of quading and a 1/2 day of white water rafting, both were lots of fun and definitely recommend both. There are too many to mention good places to eat in town which is only a 43 peso cab ride, a couple of our favorites were Mccarthy's Irish Pub beside the supermarket, prices are very reasonable and again, the staff were a lot of fun, another one was Tostados by the main square and if you need your KFC fix, Pollos San Gerardo a few blocks from the main square is a good place to stop, 50 pesos for 2 pieces of fried or grilled chicken with rice and salad, Cafe Dublin, another little Irish pub, just tell the cab driver and they know where it is, they don't open until 6pm and they have wing night on Wednesdays. All in all, this has to be one of the best vacations we have ever had and for the first time we were not ready to get home to our own beds.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted that you had such an amazing vacation. Please let us know the next time you venture our way as we would love for you to stay with us again. Always a pleasure to have gracious guests as yourself, Thanks again, Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Value for Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay- considering that you would need to pay OVER $200-300 for the room we got (look on websites), the value is very good. We were here for 3 nights- for 4 adults and 2 kids. The pool was perfect for evening swims and kids entertainment after a day at the private beach. This is a high end resort- staff is very hospitable and friendly. It is away from the hustle and bustle of the center of town Crucecita. But to get to town was easy for dinners, walks or the like. We come to Oaxaca very often and this was our first time staying in Huatulco. It is not our typical place to stay, we travel pretty economically, but for the price of this and comparing to town this was a good deal. The unit does have some issues (needing repairs, updating etc.) but it goes with the value of the unit. The view is beautiful, the pools are gorgeous and the private beach was out of this world, with many water activities available. They even have a program for kids entertainment on site. The food was okay, but we preferred the food in town and had one night at the resort. It was a nice break for us to be at a very restful resort after traveling all over Oaxaca frugally.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice location with some issues

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful location but condo unit was old and needed updating.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mexico
3

Nice; but outdated and needing of upgrades.

  • 3 of 5

Overall we had a pleasant stay. However many upgrades are needed. Very small underfurnished kitchen. The two TVs are old and not the newer flat screen versions. The owners are wanting to sell the condo and thus are not investing money in upgrades and repairs. Two wooden doors are falling apart.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Huatulco condo in Camino Real resort, Mexico

  • 4 of 5

We made a reservation with this condo at the last minute because I made an error on an original reservation thru another site. This condo saved our vacation! I contacted the owner thru HomeAway and Sharon answered my questions very timely and was very helpful. She saved the day! The condo is within the resort, Camino Real and was a wonderful and very economical place to stay. We stayed in another room within the resort the first 2 nights we were there and had wished we had found this gem from the beginning. For half the price of the first room we got thru the hotel, we got a small kitchen, a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms vs. a hotel like room with only 1 bathroom. This condo has a great view from the balcony and a splash pool to cool off in. While I agree the condo could use some updating, it was nice for the price we paid and the amount of time we spent in it. You have the use of the resort pool and restaurants. The staff at the resort are very friendly and helpful. We took a private snorkeling tour with Francisco, who we met on the beach in front of the resort. Also, there is a private beach within the resort which is wonderful. We also used Salvador, a taxi driver, to get back and forth to Crucecita and the airport, who we highly recommend (salvadorguia@hotmail.com). His suburban vehicle is much more comfortable than the taxis and is the same price. If you want an economical getaway with all the benefits of staying in a resort, this is the place for you. If you want to overpay for the same thing and waste your pesos, book somewhere else. We will definitely look for this condo when we return to Huatulco.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our condo. We were so glad that we could help you and your guest out. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time. The condo will be getting remodeled soon and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again, Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Great if your not doing any cooking

  • 3 of 5

Overall we were very happy with our stay.Beautiful balconies with great view, huge master bedroom and en suite. We were however, disappointed with the kitchen as we had hoped to prepare maybe 1/2 of our meals. Terrible pots and pans, very limited cutlery and silverware. Toaster didn't work, coffee pot quit working after 1week. Fortunately my wife found another one. We would return if the kitchen was upgraded.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review of our property. We were glad to hear that you were overall happy with your stay. Unfortunately there are things that we can always improve on and upgrading the kitchen items will be on our listed first and foremost. We cannot always know how the items are functioning until someone has alerted us to this fact and we appreciate you letting us know. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you and want you to know that we will be taking care of these issues for our future guest. We hope to see you in our condo in the future. Many happy vacations, Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Major
Nearest Barpub
Zashila
Nearest Restaurant
Zashila Hotel
Car: not necessary

LOCATED WITHIN THE TOURIST AND RESIDENTIAL CALLED CAMINO REAL ZAASHILA HOTEL COMPLEX , IN THE BAY OF TANGOLUNDA, IN THE TOWN OF HUATULCO, IN OAXACA STATE, MEXICO,

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Oaxaca, North America

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring/Summer
29 Jan 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£147
for 2 nights
From
£73
 
 
Winter
16 Nov 2017 - 28 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£301
for 2 nights
From
£151
 
 
Fall/Spring
29 Jan 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£147
for 2 nights
From
£73
£502
£2,164
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£147
for 2 nights
From
£73
£502
£2,164
 

Additional pricing information

There is a Renta Habitaci and I.V.A. Habitaci is for daily housekeeping, utilities and taxes. The HOTEL CAMINO REAL ZAASHILA, HUATULCO has revised the maintenance daily fee and the cleaning fee. The rates are in pesos. We have been informed the new information is as follows: "If you pay just 35.00 peso daily, there will be no linens (towels, pillows, sheets, toilet paper, cover bed. Bedspread) and toiletries, in other words you must bring your own amenities and things that you will require during your stay, and also there will not be cleaning during these days. If you pay 112.00 peso every day you can use all of the hotel linens but not the toiletries. If you pay 180.00 peso the service is full, These rates are for two people, + 45.00 peso for each additional person plus taxes per night" All the rates are plus VA T. 16%.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals