Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ideal family holiday home

Bedrooms 3
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6. Wifi available. Close to all local amenities

The bungalow is located on the outer of the popular Residencia Zenia Golf I of La Zenia.

Built on two levels entry is accessed via a lockable entrance gate into the sun terrace where there are two mature lemon trees.

The bungalow comprises lounge/dining room, separate kitchen, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

Entrance level immediately presents the lounge offering two comfortable settees, dining table and 4 chairs.

The separate kitchen, which is fitted with bright pale green units, is located to the rear. It is very well equipped for all your needs while on holiday and provides dishwasher, hob, oven, large fridge freezer and microwave. A covered utility area leads off which houses the washing machine, gas hot water heater and storage area.

Both a double and twin bedroom are also on this level providing fitted wardrobes with sliding doors and drawer storage.

The family bathroom is situated between these bedrooms and provides bath tub with over shower, vanity wash basin, toilet and good storage cabinet.

From the lounge, take the stairs to the upper level and into the master bedroom with en suite shower room and private balcony sun terrace. Double fitted wardrobes with sliding doors and drawer space are provided. Air conditioning is also fitted in this bedroom.

The lounge provides an tv cable system for your

entertainment offering all the usual English mainstream channels and many more. A dvd player is available for use and this of course will also play cds.

For your comfort, air conditioning is provided in the lounge, the twin bedroom and the upper level master bedroom. Ceiling fans are installed in the lounge and both ground level bedrooms.

The sun terrace is furnished with patio table, 4 chairs, 4 sun-loungers, and 2 reclining sun chairs so that you may relax, whilst perhaps enjoying a nice long cool drink, dining "al fresco" or simply enjoying basking under the warm sunshine.

To secure your valuables, passports etc, a safe is available for which you will be provided a key.

The resident´s communal pool, which is surrounded by grassed gardens and specimen plants is only a few metres walk from the house. Access is via lockable gates ensuring privacy and security and is a fabulous area for meeting other holidaymakers.

Internet is available on a pay as you go system offering daily, weekly and monthly rates. This is easily activated via the local ISP either by visiting them personally when you arrive or via email prior to your arrival date.

Within a very easy 10 minutes walking distance you will find all local amenities such as supermarkets, shopping centres, bars, restaurants, shops and beaches.

This is an ideal holiday home in an ideal location for all.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Orihuela in Vega Baja del Segura

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master en suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Upper level.
    Family - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Lower level. With vanity wash basin. Plenty storage.
  • 6 bath, 6 hand towels and bath mat are provided fresh every changeover.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Twin - 2 Single Bed , Lower level. Fitted wardrobes, air con and ceiling fan
    Double - 1 Large Double Bed , Lower level. With fitted wardrobe and ceiling fan.
    Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Upper level. Provides air conditioning and en suite shower
  • ·All bedrooms provide fitted wardrobes with sliding doors and storage drawers. ·All beds are dressed with fresh linen every changeover. ·The upper level master bedroom has access to private balcony sun terrace.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Should you require a cleaning service during your stay, this can be provided at the clean fee advertised. It is necessary however to book at the time of confirming your reservation.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ideal family holiday home
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Great place to base yourself on the Costa Blanca. Comfortable and central to all amenities.

  • 5 of 5

We found the accomodation clean and comfortable, Georgina the rentals manager was warm,friendly and very efficient. Nothing too much trouble for her. Many thanks Georgina, looking forward to seeing you again

Derek Gladden

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wolverhampton West Midlands

Lovely villa great location

  • 5 of 5

Loved this villa , in a prime location so you don’t need a car. Villa was clean and tidy would recommend. Georgina was very helpful with check in and out, lovely lady and a pleasure to do business with. Would book again without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

August/September 2017 in La Zenia

  • 5 of 5

Another excellent holiday in La Zenia!

Can't go wrong here at all. Everything you'll ever need is only minuted away, shopping, bars, restaurants, beautiful beaches, markets, days out for the family or even just relax by the pool.....highly recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Mr gillard

  • 3 of 5

Light bulbs need seeing to some work some don't air con wants sorting out none at all in one bedroom lighting and wiring wants updating

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property is checked out prior to guests arrival to ensure everything is in order. With reference to light bulbs not working, these can blow at any given moment and this may have happened within the first few hours this guest and his friends arrival. The upper lights in each room within the house can be turned on and off from more than one wall switch, therefore it can only be assumed this guest or his guests were unaware of this. Every arriving guest is advised to make contact during their stay if a problem has occurred no matter how small. Had this guest made that phone call he would have been reminded of the lighting system and if necessary, of course, any light bulbs which may have blown would have been replaced same day. Regarding air conditioning, this guest is absolutely not strange to the house, having rented on several occasions before and therefore was fully aware of how many air conditioning units are installed in the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Needs up dating

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here 3 times now I think, it's a great location but I feel that the house itself needs updating, a little paint here and there, there are bits falling apart around the house, two of the sun seats had been broken and not replaced which was not good as I like to be around the pool a lot and talking of which I stayed here from the 13th may to the 27th may and in those two weeks we were unable to use the pool for a week because the the pool men had put too much stuff in it so we were very disappointed with that.

The house cleaners need to now how to clean properly as it looked as if the house hadn't been cleaned at all before our arrival as you could clearly see dust everywhere.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: At the time of check in there were no problems with the condition of the pool water. Closing of pools are not made lightly and it is unfortunate that the pool company had to make the decision to close the pool, which was due to a bacteria problem and this had to be put right in the interest of health and safety. Bacteria can be due to users not showering off prior to using the pool, human/animal waste to name just a couple of reasons. It is vital the condition of pools reach a high standard of cleanliness. Once the problem has been dealt with it is then essential for the chemical balance to be correct. The house is always inspected prior to each guest’s arrival as it was on this occasion, and as expected, found to be entirely clean. Dust! When our weather is hot and the air very dry dust is just not unusual, especially if doors and windows are left open it would be expected to see dust. I am sorry if this guest feels we let him down on this occasion. As he mentions has rented the property a few times before and therefore is a familiar guest. It is a pity any valid complaints were not made during the course of his stay. For information to all potential and familiar guests, the house is to have a new fitted kitchen installed this year during the month of July.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic relaxing holiday!!

  • 4 of 5

This property was spotlessly clean on arrival and well furnished including many items that you wouldn't expect in a rental.Gena was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and her local knowledge proved to be very useful during our stay! Restaurants, Bars and two Supermarkets were within easy walking distance and the La Zenia Boulevard shopping complex was a 15 minute stroll.We would definitely recommend this property for a nice stress-free Holiday!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
24.2 Kilometres
Murcia (San Javier) - via AP7 exit at 763 La Zenia
Nearest Barpub
350 Metres
Various (walking)
Nearest Ferry
870 Kilometres
Santander (8 hours by car)
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Villamartin (3 minutes by car)
Nearest Train
75 Kilometres
Alicante (52 mins by car)
Nearest Motorway
250 Metres
AP7 - junction 763 La Zenia
Nearest Restaurant
350 Metres
Nearest Ski
350 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
550 Metres
La Zenia
Car: not necessary

The five resorts along the beautiful stretch of the Orihuela Costa boasts Punta Prima, Playa Flamenca, La Zenia, Cabo Roig and Campoamor. La Zenia itself is in the heart between the popular Playa Flamenca and the vibrant Cabo Roig and provides very easy access to the both the AP7 (Autopista) motorway and the N332 coastal road.

With much to offer, La Zenia is a popular resort and only a few minutes walk to its three beaches, all providing good facilities. The village itself offers bars, restaurants, cafes, shops, a choice of 4 large supermarkets, banks and an abundance of good family entertainment.

Only an easy few minutes walking distance between the Saturday street market and the AP7 Junction is the Zenia Boulevard shopping centre with over 5000 car park spaces, over 150 shops including Zara, Guess, Primichi, Amichi, Blanco, Primark, Mundomar, H&M, Cortefiel, C&A, Druni, Decathalon, Leroy Merlin and Al Campo hypermarket just to name a few. For entertainment value there is a large play area for children, a bowling alley and casino. On the forecourt the grand tv screen is often showing sports, children's interactive games and music videos. There are many restaurants, cafes and bars to enjoy a snack, lunch, dinner or an evening out whilst enjoying the live entertainment provided on the plaza. The centre itself is a pleasure to walk around if only for window shopping (if possible), a bite to eat or a refreshing drink. A good night out is guaranteed during the months of July and August as the centre is open until 1am.

Beaches: There are many beautiful beaches along the Orihuela Costa, the majority having been awarded the blue flag in recognition of safety and cleanliness. La Zenia is just a short walking distance to its own fabulous beaches and the beaches of Campoamor, Cabo Roig, Levante and Cala Capitan are just a little further along the coastline.

The main town of Torrevieja, once a fishing port, has many lovely restaurants and coffee bars, fabulous marina, promenade, shopping centre, water park and much more and is only a 15 minute drive away. Every evening during the high and mid seasons you will find an abundance of small market stalls providing local craft along the front.

Should you wish to venture further afield then you could drive south along the beautiful Mar Menor coastline which stretches from San Pedro to La Manga. Alternatively heading north towards Alicante you will find the very attractive sandy beaches of Guardamar and La Marina and other resorts definitely worth a visit.

Airlines: including Monarch/Rynair/Easyjet/Jet2/British Airways offering scheduled flights from Stansted, Gatwick, Luton, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Prestwick, Belfast. Dublin, Cork and many other major European airports.

Airports: There are two main airports serving the Costa Blanca area and these are Alicante and Murcia (San Javier).

Transfers: Airport transfers to and from both these airports can be provided, prices on request.

Golf: Just a short drive from the property are the superb golf courses of Villamartin, Las Ramblas and Campoamor and several more within a 20 minutes drive


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Orihuela, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
November to February
1 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
March and April
1 Mar 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 May 2019 - 31 May 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jun 2019 - 30 Jun 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2019 - 31 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Aug 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

·A cleaning and laundry fee of €60 is payable cash on arrival at the property - not negotiable. This is a local fee and therefore payable separate from the rental cost.
Check in/check out service hours - at the property. It is advised to check the undernoted times in relation to your flight arrival and departure times.
From 7.01am to 8am - €25 early call out service fee, payable cash on arrival
From 8.01am to 9.59pm – Normal service, no charges
From 10pm to 11.59pm - €25 late call out service, payable cash on arrival
From 12 midnight to 7am – Business closed, no service.

Access to the property is 4pm on day of arrival and must be vacated by 10am on day of departure. Unless otherwise previously agreed.

Travel cot with good mattress and high chair can be hired depending on availability, at a weekly rate of €15 per item payable cash on arrival. Please enquire.

Alicante and Murcia (San Javier) airport transfers can be arranged if you require this service. Please enquire re costs.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals