Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Central London - Trafalgar Square - Sleeps 4 - 6 - Apartment 9

Bedrooms 2
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights



Apartment 9

This two room flat can accommodate up to 5 people. It is cosy and newly refurbished. It is on the third floor (no lift). You can see the millennium wheel from the window if you are sitting on the sofa.

Flat includes

- Two double bed rooms

- One single sofa bed in the kitchen area

- Open plan kliving /Kitchen (with all cooking utensils and coffee maker), microwave and dishwasher

- Baby travel cot and high chair available on request (limited number)

- Bathroom (with shower and bath)/WC (hair dryer)


- Bed linen and towels provided

- Washing machine / Dryer and Iron

- Free Wifi

A late check-in after 22:00 requires extra £30GBP payable in cash on arrival.

More Details

About the property

Apartment by Trafalgar Square

In the very heart of London! Located in a quiet cul-de-sac 1 minute walk from Trafalgar Square - ideal for visitors who want easy access to the best of London. Major tourist sites such as Big Ben & Parliament, No 10 Downing Street, Buckingham Palace and Covent Garden are all within 5 mins walk. You can see the millennium wheel from the window if you are sitting on the sofa.

As for culture, we are in the middle of the theatre district with musicals, West End, Royal Opera House, National Gallery and the Royal Academy of Arts right on your door step. Excellent for shopping, restaurants and night life - 10 mins from Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Sq, Soho, Regent Street and China Town. The flat is kept in a modern, contemporary style. No lift.

We welcome singles, couples, families and groups for both short and long stays.

Trafalgar Square:

Laid out in 1829, Trafalgar Square has recently become car free, creating an attractive open space, with seats and cafes, so it can be used for concerts and entertainment. Looming 172 foot high above the Square is Nelson’s Column, with the famous naval commander standing on its top. Below it, huge bronze lions stand guard and the famous fountains light up the Square at night.

To the east of the Square, the fine old building is the church of St Martin-in-the-Fields, where regular lunchtime concerts and evening recitals of classical music are held. On the north side, the National Gallery holds one of the greatest collections of paintings in the world – and it’s free. Around the corner, the National Portrait Gallery is another of London’s great free attractions.

Charring Cross: which leads off the Square, is the centre of London – literally – it’s the point where all distance to England’s capital are measured to.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Danish, Japanese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2018

About Harumi

I'm a Londoner who loves to travel.

Harumi purchased this apartment in 2003

Why Harumi chose Saint James's

Super central but also amazingly quiet even though it is so central.

What makes this apartment unique

You can walk to most places. Lots of great places to eat and see nearby.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Daily rates are only applicable if there is short gaps between the rented out periods.
Price includes all costs (i.e. linen, towel, vat). We request additional cost for a late check in after 22:00.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saint James's in City of Westminster

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please see our Terms and Conditions before booking.
  • A 10% deposit required to confirm the booking. The balance can be paid in cash on arrival. Not applicable if booked via Homeaway online payment.
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Hair dryer. Towels are included in the price.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
  • swimming
We can arrange for baby sitting service. Minimum 3 hours. Please enquire us for the details.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Apartment 9
average rating of 4.428571 based on 21 reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio

Fantastic flat in the heart of London

  • 5 of 5

Spent 5 days in this flat. It was fantastic! The location can’t be beat within walking distance to Big Ben, Westminster! Underground station within 2 minutes walking distance. The building is quiet. Owner super easy to work with! Would highly recommend this flat to anyone! Two bedrooms with full sides beds. Clean, everything you need for a fantastic stay in London!

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always value the opinions of our guests and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please do come back and see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

First of all: Location is absolutely perfect! So practical in every way to stay in that place - close to trains, tube, buses, Thames and you could even walk everywhere! You can't believe how close you are to everything! Property spotlessly clean , even smelled of soap when we arrived. Beds oh so comfortable, sheets and towels soft and pleasant, rooms beautifully decorated and nice curtains, No noices from outside when windows closed, amazing considering it is quite a busy area. Property looked better in real life than on pictures I think. Kitchen super, well equipped. AND there was a lift- even if its said there isn't - to my mother-in-laws great relief, she had a bad knee. (no problems walking the stairs if you are normally functioning though). Highly recommended to all! Especially liked the proximity to beautiful Victoria Embankment gardens in this very hot summer weather, much enjoyable, and the Pier where you could catch a river bus . Also very easy and quick communicaton with owners, very caring people, lovely! Thank you ever so much for providing us this experience - hope we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't beat the location.

  • 5 of 5

Walk to everything. In the heart, near Trafalgar Square. The place is nice, everything we needed. A few minor issues to figure out the internet and outlet situations, but otherwise no problems. Would definitely stay here again. Harumi was super helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

The photos shown for this property are very deceiving. "Family room, dining room, bedroom" - nope. There were 2 tiny bedrooms with tiny uncomfortable beds and a kitchen with a bed in it. No room for our family of 5 to even sit down together. I wish I could upload my photos from our stay to show you what the apartment really looks like. My kids looked at the photos posted online "what? that's not where we stayed." The apartment is right next to a popular wine bar and thoroughfare and there were people tromping by and yelling and drinking all hours of the night right outside our windows. It helped to close the windows, but then it was miserable and hot and stuffy inside. The wi-fi is HORRIBLE. My husband is a computer guy and tested the data speed multiple times - it was never above 2MB/second. Didn't need it for much, just wanted to look up some of the local sights and visiting hours and such on my phone but it was nearly impossible using wi-fi. I had to turn off the wi-fi and use my cellular service. The refrigerator was smaller than a college fridge. Do yourself a favor and spend a little more money on a nice apartment, this place was terrible.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to read your feedback. Yes you are right that this is a small flat and we do make it clear to all our prospective customers. If it were a bigger flat it would be considerably more expensive to stay in. Our beds are standard UK double size. The fridge is a standard UK fridge which is the same size as what we use at home and we are a family of 5. During your stay we have sent our staff a few times to check the wifi reception which confirmed all fine. We also provided you the private BT log in which we checked it's been working great as well. From the feedback and returning customers we are always told of the good value we offer. You can not get a more central location and we always work hard to offer the best we can with our little clean and tidy flat.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

For the price, a great place close to many attractions. But a few issues detract.

  • 4 of 5

First, the communication with the owner was prompt and professional. And within steps of the Embankment Station and close to Leicester Square and the Londoner Eye, the location is great. This--along with how quiet it is at night and providing a washer/dryer--somewhat make up for some issues: inconsistent wifi and a bathroom needing repair (shower nozzle is loose and needs to be held, a handle on window is loose and almost fell to the street below, cracked caulking and undersink). Also, the shower can be tricky to get into, so do not recommend this place for people with mobility issues.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Very good price for the location. On a quiet street, but minutes away from the bars, restaurants and two underground metro stations. I was traveling with a friend, so we were really happy to have found this 2 bedrooms apartment with comfortable beds. Nothing fancy, exactly what we were looking for!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the positive review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the stay with us! We look forward to hosting you when you are back in London.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Nearest Train
100 Metres
Charring Cross
Car: not necessary

Located in a traditional building supposedly built for Queen Victoria’s officers around the corner from the water gate she used for embarking from the Thames River, this flat is truly right in centre of the most important sights of London. Although minutes away from Trafalgar Square, the flat is in a small street with virtually no traffic, allowing guests to relax and unwind after experiencing the buzz of London.

Two underground stations (Charring Cross and Embankment) nearby give very easy access to The British Museum, St Paul's Cathedral and The Tower of London etc. Excellent transport links to all major airports. 10 min walk from Waterloo.

Other Activities: Shopping, theatre, museums, nightlife, restaurants, sightseeing