HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Apartment Down Town Marquette

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Marquette

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4 comfortably 6 economically

This apartment has a delightful cozy cottage feel! Located in the most convenient of locations! Turn of the century walk up. 1 bedroom with queen size bed. I bedroom with full bed and full futon. Hardwood floors, full kitchen and bath with shower. High ceilings, open and airy. Great location for summer and winter. Blocks away from nmu and Marquette general hospital. Close to downtown shopping, restaurants, and Lower Harbor. Off street parking in covered garage. Wireless, TV

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
UPRED staff
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2016


based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Apartment Down Town Marquette
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews

I didn't get what I thought I was paying for!

  • 2 of 5

The description of the apartment said children welcome (I listed their ages), however, it was NOT child safe. I was very disappointed to see cleaning chemicals and items left on the floor of a bedroom closet area with no door and the door to the bedroom wouldn't close because the top hinge was too loose. We had to put a stool across the doorway to the bedroom. There was a lamp cord hanging down across the wall from the counter to the outlet within easy reach of the children. We unplugged the cord and didn't use that lamp. There was no stopper for the tub so we couldn't bathe the children easily. Both beds were within a foot of an open window with just a mesh screen to keep them from falling out of a second story window.

I got an apartment not a hotel room so we could cook meals, but it was nearly impossible to cook there. Breakfast wasn't even easy because there was only one SMALL frying pan which would hold only one egg or one pancake. There was no colander which made straining pasta a challenge. There were only 2 kitchen towels, no measuring cup set, no small plates and very few cooking utensils.

The washer needed cleaning,as it smelled for mildew and the soap dispenser was filthy.

I rated it 2 stars because it was a place to sleep and it had a large refrigerator.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cora, Thank you for taking time to review our property, although we feel it is quite counter productive.. Had you called during your stay we would have been able to tell you that the strainer is above the coffee maker on the wall and the large red frying pan is on a hard to see shelf in the lower cup board. We do allow children and I felt we were very understanding when you called very early the morning of check-in and asked to be in the property four hours early. I felt we were very accommodating, as we know how hard it is to travel with young children. Sometimes when our cleaning service is rushed, small things may be missed. And they were rushed, as I cut 3 hours off their cleaning schedule, to get you in early. All other issues on your list of complaints could have been easily fixed with one phone call. We do provide cleaning products for our guests, most guest appreciate this as it is an added expense if they have to purchase these items. We have never had a complaint about having windows. When guests write reviews 2 weeks later it does not help us to make their stay more comfortable. We suggest if you stay at a vacation rental in the future that you call your host with your issues, we assure you it will make your stay a lot more comfortable. I hope this is helpful. Thank you for your time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA

Best Location, our family loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our three children ages 14 months,4,7 and it was perfect. There was plenty of room for the kids and we had our own room. It was great to have a washing machine with the children and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was also nice to have covered parking so close. We were able to walk everywhere with the kids. It was clean and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice place, right downtown.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment worked out well, close to most things.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Visit to family

  • 3 of 5

The apartment was adequate for our needs. The stairs were a bit daunting (both of us are over 60) but we only climbed them 2 times a day.

It was clean and central to the town. We had some trouble with the internet but the owner remedied that quickly enough.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Downtown Location

  • 4 of 5

The apartment had the perfect downtown location. Was an easy walk to all shopping, restaurants, the park and pier. Apartment was clean and neat, beds were comfortable. Parking was close by and easy to get in and out of. Overall was satisfied and would definitely stay there again when going to Marquette.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Long weekend stay

  • 5 of 5

House is beautiful. Best location in Marquette.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Marquette, Upper Peninsula Michigan

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £41
Refundable Damage Deposit £205
cleaning £41
Tax Rate 6.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Marquette in Michigan

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Television ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties