HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment Down Town Marquette

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4 comfortably 6 economically

This apartment has a delightful cozy cottage feel! Located in the most convenient of locations! Turn of the century walk up. 1 bedroom with queen size bed. I bedroom with full bed and full futon. Hardwood floors, full kitchen and bath with shower. High ceilings, open and airy. Great location for summer and winter. Blocks away from nmu and Marquette general hospital. Close to downtown shopping, restaurants, and Lower Harbor. Off street parking in covered garage. Wireless, TV


Property Manager
UPRED staff
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Marquette in Marquette County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Apartment Down Town Marquette
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews
Lower Michigan
5

Great place for New Years. Super location right downtown

  • 5 of 5

We made a last minute trip for New Years to Marquette. This place was perfect for 4 people. Right around the corner from the ball drop. Marquette puts on a great New Years party. We will definitely stay here when we come in the summer. Best location ever, highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lower Michigan
5

Best location, clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

This place is right downtown Marquette. It was very clean and spacious enough for the four of us. The manager was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and things to do and was quick to respond to the few questions we had. We would highly recommend

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristin, Please come and stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Everything was a challenge

  • 1 of 5

From the moment we arrived, this property was a challenge. Lights weren't working, the television wasn't working, there wasn't enough toilet paper, etc. The rooms weren't clean, there were major stains on the rugs, there weren't bags for garbage and more. And it was hard to get the owner to respond in a timely manner.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear TniaMarie, Thank you for taking the time to review the apartment. We think if you had read the property description your stay would have been a lot less challenging. The TV does work it just doesn't have cable, maybe you forgot how nice the maintenance man was to go out and buy a DVD player because your computer was older and wouldn't connect to the television and also brought you extra toilet paper and changed a light bulb for you. You only put 2 people on your reservation and you had 4 people and a dog staying. I'm sure it's hard to accommodate people when you don't know how many are staying. There is only one rug in this apartment and it is washable so we are confused by your statement. The staff answered your many calls and texts and helped you with anything you asked for. We think the management staff and maintenance people are great and are very happy with the management of our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

I didn't get what I thought I was paying for!

  • 2 of 5

The description of the apartment said children welcome (I listed their ages), however, it was NOT child safe. I was very disappointed to see cleaning chemicals and items left on the floor of a bedroom closet area with no door and the door to the bedroom wouldn't close because the top hinge was too loose. We had to put a stool across the doorway to the bedroom. There was a lamp cord hanging down across the wall from the counter to the outlet within easy reach of the children. We unplugged the cord and didn't use that lamp. There was no stopper for the tub so we couldn't bathe the children easily. Both beds were within a foot of an open window with just a mesh screen to keep them from falling out of a second story window.

I got an apartment not a hotel room so we could cook meals, but it was nearly impossible to cook there. Breakfast wasn't even easy because there was only one SMALL frying pan which would hold only one egg or one pancake. There was no colander which made straining pasta a challenge. There were only 2 kitchen towels, no measuring cup set, no small plates and very few cooking utensils.

The washer needed cleaning,as it smelled for mildew and the soap dispenser was filthy.

I rated it 2 stars because it was a place to sleep and it had a large refrigerator.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cora, Thank you for taking time to review our property, although we feel it is quite counter productive.. Had you called during your stay we would have been able to tell you that the strainer is above the coffee maker on the wall and the large red frying pan is on a hard to see shelf in the lower cup board. We do allow children and I felt we were very understanding when you called very early the morning of check-in and asked to be in the property four hours early. I felt we were very accommodating, as we know how hard it is to travel with young children. Sometimes when our cleaning service is rushed, small things may be missed. And they were rushed, as I cut 3 hours off their cleaning schedule, to get you in early. All other issues on your list of complaints could have been easily fixed with one phone call. We do provide cleaning products for our guests, most guest appreciate this as it is an added expense if they have to purchase these items. We have never had a complaint about having windows. When guests write reviews 2 weeks later it does not help us to make their stay more comfortable. We suggest if you stay at a vacation rental in the future that you call your host with your issues, we assure you it will make your stay a lot more comfortable. I hope this is helpful. Thank you for your time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA
5

Best Location, our family loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our three children ages 14 months,4,7 and it was perfect. There was plenty of room for the kids and we had our own room. It was great to have a washing machine with the children and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was also nice to have covered parking so close. We were able to walk everywhere with the kids. It was clean and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place, right downtown.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment worked out well, close to most things.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Marquette, Michigan

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
winter
3 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£210
for 2 nights
From
£85
From
£106
Fri,Sat
£549
£1,483
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
summer
1 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£252
for 2 nights
From
£106
From
£127
Fri,Sat
£804
£2,586
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£252
for 2 nights
From
£106
From
£127
Fri,Sat
£761
£2,162
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £40
Refundable Damage Deposit £200
cleaning £40
Tax Rate 6.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties