HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Fabulous Carriage House - South of 30A w/ Gulf Views!

13 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday cottage in Rosemary Beach - Land and Sea Carriage

Escape to Rosemary Beach and enjoy the delightful and sunlit Land and Sea Carriage House. This home features many unique design elements and provides a tranquil atmosphere. Located steps to the magnificent sugar white sands and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico with only two homes between you and the beach! You are also only steps from the Town of Rosemary Beach and the Barbados Pool. This property is perfect for a couple looking to get away from it all and enjoy all that Rosemary Beach and 30A has to offer!

Land and Sea Carriage House features oak floors, soothing color palette, full kitchen with counter seating for two, two flat screened TVs, large bathroom, Washer/Dryer and King Bed.

The main room combines a comfortable entertainment/TV area and a full kitchen. The kitchen includes microwave, dishwasher, stove and refrigerator ready to store your favorite coastal delicacies. Just off the main room is a covered balcony with dining table and seating for two. Perfect for looking at the Rosemary Beach architecture and winding down at the end of a fun filled day at the beach!

The bedroom features a King bed, closet, dresser, Flat-screened TV and adjoining bath. Louvered doors can either be opened or closed to separate the bedroom from the living area.

This carriage house can be rented along with the main house (if available). It can also be a perfect space for grandparents, grown children or nanny.

The town of Rosemary Beach, located along the gulf coast in Florida's panhandle, is a stunning example of new urbanism. Restaurants, coffee shop, book store, retail stores, art galleries, bank, post office, hair salon/spa, fitness center, tennis courts, 4 community pools, chapel and the beach - all in a walkable environment accessible via a network of wooden boardwalks and pathways creating a true, livable beach community.

Please click on the Location Tab for a map of the home's location in Rosemary Beach and the proximity to the beach!


- High Speed Internet (WiFi)

- Master with King-sized bed, private bath and TV

- Master Bath with single vanity, tub/shower combination

- Kitchen counter seating for two

- Balcony with outdoor table and seating for two

- Gas Grill (Shared with Main Home)

- Stackable Washer/Dryer located in Master Bath

- Ceiling Fans

- Hair Dryer

- Iron and Ironing Board

- Linens Provided (with exception of beach towels)

- Pets are Not Allowed (No Exceptions)

- The sofa is not a sleeper. There is space to accommodate an infant in a pack-n-play or small crib.

- Garage Parking for 1 small/medium vehicle. Additional public street parking available for large vehicles.


• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Beverly Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2016
Call Manager


based on 13 holidaymaker reviews

Fabulous Carriage House - South of 30A w/ Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location!!! Walk right around the corner to the beach. This was nice compared to our list trip where we stayed just a few blocks further away (being slightly further away just meant we really had to pack up and go to the beach for the day instead of pop in and out more easily). You can't beat the location for a 1 bedroom. Loved the fact that it had a full kitchen.

I would only give it 4 stars however, as it was just slightly obviously "used". Linens, bedding, pillows, and chairs were dirty from normal wearing. They could go for a good wash/vacuum (the chairs and couch) and the bedspread and blankets should be replaced entirely. Shower curtain liner is hung too low and hangs inside of the shower (kind of gross). This too could be replaced as it is dirty. Shower drains very slowly so you stand in a tub of water. Also, the write up says that you will have access to all Rosemary amenities... to include the fitness center. This is not true. The fitness center is an additional cost of $25/day. It would have been good to know that ahead of time as the write-up is misleading. The lady at the fitness center said that is often the case with Barefoot Rentals and people are often misled (there is an other vacation rental organization that DOES give you access to the fitness center when you are in town... its just not Barefoot Rentals).

It would have been helpful to see a map to get to the swimming pools in Rosemary. I ended up looking those up online. As well as directions to the fitness center and tennis courts.

Overall, amazing place to be. Location was the absolute win. We would stay here again just because of that. For the price, I would have expected the things I noted above to not have been an issue at all. Those could be improved and it would be an absolute 5 star win.

While you're in town... Eat at La Crema. INCREDIBLE. Cowgirl Kitchen is fantastic. Rent bikes and stroll down the road to Alys Beach for donuts from the Donut Truck and coffee at Fonville Press. Beautiful on all levels.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I will have to say I take exception to your comment that you were misled. You have access to all Rosemary amenities. Some amenities require a use fee, i.e.. fitness center and tennis courts. For potential future guest we do not benefit by misleading anyone and have no desire to do so. All slip covers, shower curtain, and bedding are cleaned and replaced on a regular basis. Also we ask any guest who might have concerns with any furnishings to report these items so that they may promptly be addressed. We would like the opportunity to address individual guest concerns prior to receiving a negative review. Everyone's sensitivity is different and we want our guest to enjoy their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

so close to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

The carriage house was cute, quiet and close to everything! Especially the beach. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

As close as you'll get to the beach

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed in three different carriage houses in Rosemary and this may be my favorite because of its proximity to the beach (about 10 steps on a private cut through path to the nearest walkover boardwalk) and the fact that it is all one level (meaning the bed is not in a loft--which may not matter to some but it makes nighttime trips to the restroom less precarious!). The king size bed was divine and had tasteful white and cream linens; additionally, the couch was a beachy linen and the two chairs (which swivel!) were slip-covered in white--so all in all decor was lovely. Also forgot about the beautiful piece of art and fabulous linen pinch pleat curtains! Two TVs were fantastic--one for living room and one in bedroom just in case of a rainy day where you need to snuggle down all day! The bathroom is bigger than the pictures let on, and they provide you with luxurious Tocca shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. What am I forgetting? Oh, the balcony has a great tall table and chairs where we ate breakfast every morning and had drinks in the evening. We cooked dinner in the kitchen several nights and had everything we needed, and some delicious coffee was provided for brewing in the mornings. The weather was pretty perfect for us all week, which I was almost (ALMOST!) sad about because I thought it would be fun to have a day-in the carriage house to lay around and read and watch TV. Also, forgot to mention that the center of town is essentially 20 yards away so La Crema and the rooftop bar at the Pearl are ridiculously convenient--be sure to get the molten cake at La Crema and the Empanadas at Havana! All in all, fabulous vacation spot and carriage house!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a great review! You did a fabulous job pointing out all the highlights of the cottage as well as how close it is to the beach and town center. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy little carriage house is perfect for a couple

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented this carriage house for a quick weekend getaway and we loved it. It is secluded away from the "busy" downtown of Rosemary Beach, but it's only 2 blocks away so you're never far from shopping, bars, and restaurants. We walked to dinner and drinks both nights, then walked around town in the evening. The beach access is basically across the street from the house and the pool is about a 2 minute walk. You can easily run back and forth to the beach as you need things. The beach is beautiful and private and you can rent nice beach chairs, umbrellas, and a table for $30-$40 a day depending on how long you need them.

The home's balcony looks out over the neighborhood and is great for coffee and breakfast in the morning as the town wakes up. The decor is stylish and relaxed. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean and tidy. We had no problems checking in and out with the property manager.

We plan to stay again later this year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a nice review! You are right in that this "cozy little carriage house is perfect for a couple"! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Don't rent this property!

  • 1 of 5

We rented the place for 3 nights, went through the checkout list doing everything requested and left place in great condition. We saw owners on way out and asked it we could leave our luggage in garage until our flight. We went by a couple of times to check on luggage then met our cab there. On way to airport we got a fraud alert on our credit card. Barefoot rentals tried to charge us $4000!!! We called them to ask what was going on and they said we trashed two chair slipcovers. We told them we left the place just how we found it. We have been renting carriage and cottage homes in Rosemary for 18 years. We asked for pictures and they could not produce a picture of "said" chairs. They sent us pictures of stained covers laying on a car hood. We don't know why they chose us to try and rip off. We are 54 year old couple taking a 3 day break. Not on spring break!!! We have never been treated in such a horrible verbally abusive way in our entire lives. Beware of this property. I will be taking pictures before and after from now on. What a shame. Shame on you Barefoot rental.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest stayed in home as stated. Upon their departure, damages were found including the ruin of 2 club chairs with stains and tears to the slipcovers, permanently stained bed linens and excessively dirty conditions. Three witnesses were brought in to document the condition of the home. Guest tried to claim that he left the door open and Spring Breakers must have came in and caused the damage. We did meet the guest on the street in front of the home as he was leaving and we were the first in the home upon his departure. Charges of $1500.00 were made to guest card to replace the 2 club chair slipcovers, bedding and extra cleaning required. We did try to charge $2000; however, the charges would not go through the credit card. Photos were provided to guest and his credit card company. Anyone with concerns or questions prior to booking this home are welcome to ask for further documentation. Previous reviews should outweigh this one which is written in an attempt to damage our reputation and to get revenge for damages left by guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 39

Comfort and Convenience

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed in the Land and Sea Carriage House for our belated honeymoon in February. We truly do not have one negative comment about our experience.... everything about our stay was comfortable and convenient!

The location is absolutely the best feature. The carriage house is tucked just behind the beach front homes in Rosemary. So, you are able to see the ocean through your windows and from the small balcony. We loved opening the windows and doors to hear the waves! You are also just steps from two beach access points, a heated pool, and all of the restaurants and shops in Rosemary. We also rode bikes to Seacrest and Alys- which are just minutes away!

The Carriage House furnishings are pretty and comfortable, and we were able to enjoy the kitchen- cooking several of our meals there.

If you are looking for a great spot for two people in Rosemary that is affordable, pretty, and in a great location- this is it!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
25 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability


  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.
  • From $
  • US Dollars
  • - Main Home can added for an additional fee. See listing #652983
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Rosemary Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • 1 King
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties