HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Beautiful Private Cabin, Right on the Lake! Swim, Boat, Fish!

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-12)

Five reasons why this is the BEST cabin for your Vacation:

1. Private home. This property is on a wide, wooded 145' lakefront lot. Remodeled Lakeshore 2018!

2. Deep, clear lake, 55' in the middle and BIG 1200+ acres. Sandy swimming area!

3. Large private dock, bring your boat! Great Walleye fishing!

4. Large property. Tiki Bar screened porch, deck, fire pit area, detached game room/ pool table.

5. Great area! Just 25 minutes from Grand Casino Mille Lacs and within 30 and 45 minutes of two state parks. Biking and hiking trails within 10 minutes.

The Private Lake Sullivan Cabin is situated on Prime Lakeshore with Great Swimming, Fishing and Boating! This exceptional home has three bedrooms plus a loft area and two bathrooms. Premium Lakeshore on a clean, clear lake make the Lake Sullivan cabin the perfect choice for your vacation!

Enjoy 145 feet of private, Lakeshore with breathtaking lake views and immediate access to two of Minnesota's premier recreational and fishing lakes! Lake Sullivan is 1221 acres large and is connected to Platte Lake which has additional 1746 acres. For your use there is a private dock and a bon fire pit right in the front yard.

This fine home features: knotty pine vaulted ceilings, gas fire place, comfortable deck and a screened in Tiki bar area. All of the comforts of home: Central A/C, washer and dryer, fully equipped kitchen with a range, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, pots, pans, dishes and silverware. There is a 46' TV with satellite programming, VCR and DVD player and a Stereo in the living room with ipod hook-up.

The lower level is finished in knotty pine with a 36' TV, DVD and Nintendo 64 with games and a small living room, which walks out to the Tiki bar.

Additionally there is a detached game room with a quality slate pool table, stereo system, darts and games!

This property sleeps 8, with a maximum occupancy of 12. Bedroom 1: King sized bed. Bedroom 2: King sized bed. Lower Bedroom Queen sized bed. Loft area: Queen sized futon. Featuring a full bathroom on the main floor and a 3/4 bath at the walkout level.

Cell phone coverage: Verizon, ATT, Sprint and others work at the property.

No parties please, dogs allowed with dog addendum and a $30 pet fee.


Keywords: Cabin, lake home, lake, lake front, private, lakes, mille lacs, casino, swimming, game room, fishing, boating, Tiki Bar

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Hillman in Richardson

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , lower level
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , lower level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Fouton in Loft area
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Detached game room with slate pool table. Screened in Tiki Bar area!!!


2/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Private Cabin, Right on the Lake! Swim, Boat, Fish!
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews

Rude owner

  • 2 of 5

The cabin is nice but beware, the owner will keep some of your deposit if you do not clean the place completely. We stayed for a week and he informed us we did not have to clean. We left the place with the need to vacuum and mop the floors like you would expect after several people stayed a week. He did not give us the entire deposit back because he said we left it dirty. If we had known he wanted us to vacuum and mop the floors before we left we would have! In addition he accused us of having more then the maximum number of people at the cabin which was completely false. He said the neighbor told him. You couldn't have had more then the maximum number of people if you wanted to because there really is not as many sleeping locations as he says. The cabin was nice and in a very nice location with the exception of the pool room, which smells like gas and mold. You can't really stay in that room for any length of time. We still would of went back if he wasn't so rude when we called and questioned why we didn't get the entire deposit back. At that time he threatened to cancel the check he did send saying the cabin was dirtier then he had ever seen it. The same group of people have rented cabins for several years and no one has ever told us we left them in bad shape, I think it is just his way of getting more on a weekly rental. Sorry but I would not recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have been renting lake cabins for over 10 years, These renters were fair, not great. Of the 9 rentals we did in 2015, this is the only rental that did not get their full deposit back. The property was left in worse condition than any of the other renters this season. Furthermore the bridge cue or the pool table was broken off of the stick. We would not extend an invitation for these renters to come again. Thank you, Anita and John
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


John Landry
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 February, 2018

About John Landry

Professional Management. We have been in the rental business for over 20 years!

John Landry purchased this cabin in 2004

Why John Landry chose Hillman

Lake Sullivan is highly sought after, it is a deep clean clear lake and is less than 2 hours from Minneapolis!

What makes this cabin unique

Beautiful lake views, great swimming, nice walks, wooded area nearby.


Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Just south on Hwys 27 & 8. Looney Bin, Porky Pine

Less than 2 hours from Minneapolis. Located 20 minutes West of Grand Casino Mille Lacs.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £174.54
Pet Fee £21.37
Damage Deposit £284.96

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals