HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem II

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,374 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Large 2 Bed/2 Bath with Breathtaking Views!

Come lose yourself in Destin at Sterling Shores...A luxurious 5 star rated, Gulf-side retreat. Enjoy the spectacular view of the Gulf from just about anywhere in our spacious eighth floor condo.

*Gulf-front large master bedroom

*Keyless Entry System

*Comfortable king size bed in master (new mattress July 2017)

*2 full size beds in second room (new mattress July 2017)

*Queen sleeper sofa

*Two full baths, with jet tub in master

*New stainless appliances

*Full size washer and dryer in condo

*50' Flat screen SmartTV with Surround Sound, DVD in family room-Netflix and Pandora ready

32' Flat screen TVs in both bedrooms with DVD players and a Wii

*Free WiFi access

Sterling Shores features lush tropical landscaping with a 4300 square foot, seasonally heated lagoon-style oasis pool and seasonally heated beachside pool directly on the Gulf with bath houses and a snack bar. Stainless grills on site for grilling the catch of the day. Special property amenities include a 42-seat indoor surround sound theater featuring first run movies and seasonal kids programs. Short walk or drive to several fine restaurants including Margaritaville on the harbor, the World Famous Back Porch restaurant right on the beach! Walk to the Candymaker Shop for handmade candies, breakfast and souvenirs. Test your driving and miniature golf skills across the street at The Track Amusement Park.

Sorry-no smoking, no pets and no vacationing students. Must be 25 years old to rent.

Keywords: condo,destin,sterling shores,family vacation rental

More Details

Owner
Chad & Kim
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1374 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master bedroom has king bed, walk in closet, 40' flat screen TV, gulf front views and balcony access
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
No Shoes, No Shirt, No Problem II
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Beautiful views

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo! Definitely would recommend it!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
4

Wonderful View, nice condo

  • 4 of 5

This was our 3rd stay at the Sterling Shores, while maybe this condo wasn't as high end as the others we stayed in at Sterling Shores -- it definitely has the BEST view of the gulf compared to other units. :) We loved the spacious balcony and furniture to sit out on and relax.

Everything we needed for a nice stay was available to us and when we did have a couple of small/quirky things to happen during our stay they were resolved. Chad and Kim were good to work with.

The down side to staying at Sterling Shores is the Beach Rental Service who monopolize the beach with the many many umbrellas and chairs - leaving very little room for the public to place their own chair/umbrellas. Also, they do not allow any tents or canopy's in the area so if you looking to do this, you will need to find another area on the beach for it. We love Destin but this area has become more crowded since our first trip there about 5 years ago and will probably go to a less occupied beach in the future. We still had a great week and recommend this rental.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Bottom line is this place is great! The owners are super easy to work with, and have pretty much everything you would need in this unit already! We had a wonderful stay, the view was fantastic, and we will definitely be back! Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback Chris! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We use the condo for family vacations too so we want to make sure it has everything you need to live comfortably while enjoying the beach. Best, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tropical Storm Cindy

  • 5 of 5

As always, our accommodations in your condo were exceptional Chad and Kim. Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy the beach due to tropical storm Cindy which had the beach pretty much closed during our time there. We did divert to the bay and certainly made the best of it. Once again though your place was extremely well kept and maintained. Will certainly be back again next year, perhaps not during storm season but will be back for sure. Just an FYI, the Sunday check in and check out really made getting in and out of Destin much easier than a Saturday get away day.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott, Thank you for the review. Unfortunately that storm sure did hang around the week you were there. It has been an extremely rainy/stormy spring and summer. This is the 1st year I have experienced that. I hope you were still able to enjoy your vacation. And happy to hear that you will return to Destin. Best, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago
5

Great location and view

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful week at sterling shores. We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Every thing was great

  • 5 of 5

2nd Time visiting this unit. Will definitely go back

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £89.29

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable