HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

BEACH COTTAGE: NEW RENO/Pet/Kid friendly 3 min to beach

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Tradewinds Homes - Secrest Beach House

3 bed/1 bath is for families to enjoy. Dogs allowed.

This cottage is perfect for families and friends to retreat at the beach. There are 3 bedrooms, sleeps 6. New tile and trim throughout main living and bath area. Located on the Indian River, just 1.25 miles from the Melbourne Causeway and 2.0 miles from the Eau Gallie Causeway. This is a paddle board, surfing, biking, active, artistic community. It's a short 5 min. drive to the beach. Pet friendly fenced in back yard. Local and international top surfing beach.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Bryon Secrest
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016

About Bryon Secrest

This house is our favorite place to be! We thoroughly love unplugging our electronics and spending the days on the beach and the nights with friends dining out or walking around at festivals, markets and art district in downtown Melbourne or EauGallie..Vintage antique shops surround the area as well as a ton of amazing seafood dining spots and live music venues. Just a 15 min. drive to Cocoa Beach for nightly entertainment or dining. There are dozens of state parks to enjoy.

Bryon Secrest purchased this house in 2012

Why Bryon Secrest chose Melbourne

This property is in a quiet neighborhood on the Indian River. We can walk to Dunkin Donuts or ride bikes to Starbucks. It is a mile from the house to the bridge to fish or shrimp, put in the kayaks and paddle boards. Pier access 2.5 miles away is free to fish.

It is a must experience for every family!

What makes this house unique

We offer a fenced in backyard for dogs. We are just 5 minutes to the best surfing beach in Florida. Check out local surf contests, art shows, weekend running races or 50 miles away. Cape Canaveral is 30 minutes to tour our NASA station or Cocoa Beach 15 miles away for awesome surf and sun.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My friends and I had an awesome girls week in your home. We enjoyed the art district and downtown Melbourne. Riding bikes across the causeway was fun and paddleboarding with Paddleboard House was the best!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

BEACH COTTAGE: NEW RENO/Pet/Kid friendly 3 min to beach
average rating of 4.125 based on 20 reviews
5

Very cozy clean home when we arrived.

  • 5 of 5

The location was just right for our experience in Melbourne. Just a short drive to town or the beach. Thank you for the opening you home to us.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Property was well maintained. No problems with the location or neighborhood. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a place that allows pets.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Adam, thank you for your kind words. We are glad you had a great week and hope you'll come back again. Bryon and Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great little house in Melbourne FL

  • 4 of 5

We had a blast staying at the Byron Seacrest house in Melbourne, FL. The house was everything VRBO said it was. Clean, well Maintained. Though small it had the feeling of a summer cottage. The house is close to all the attractions in Melbourne and Not too far from Orlando. Some of the attractions close are the soft ice cream shop down the street (US 1) and Mustards Last Stand for lunch. While some of the family did the Orlando thing, some went fishing the house was a great place to kick off your shoes at the end of the day. We arrived early on our start and met both Bryon and Melissa. Both of you are good people and made us welcome. All of our family had a great vacation!! Thank You Thank You

Douglas Hungerford

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Doug It was a pleasure to host you and your family. Thank you for staying and for your kind words. We hope you'll come back again. Bryon and Melissa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
KISSIMMEE, FL
1

Creepy Owner... Lack of Privacy...Very Sketchy neighborhood

  • 1 of 5

I don't even know where to begin! I stayed at this place unfortunately for 2 months. I had too because the owners won't give me my refund! The place is cute, comfortable, and beachy looking, IF u are planning on staying for 3 nights.

(1) I wish that the owners would have mentioned about the neighborhood. It's in a dump spot of Melbourne! I got my car broken into and took everything in it, and left an empty purse sitting on top of the garbage can?! There are no sufficient lights in the area, so pls be VERY careful coming in late at night!!! It's 10 min away from the beach and close to downtown Melbourne, which is good.

(2) The backyard is big enough for the dogs to run around BUT it's not well maintained. There is hardly any grass and it's pretty dirty! There are not enough parking spaces, so IF you have company, just trust the neighborhood that they won't ran over your car!

(3) The WEIRDEST part about my stay was the OWNERS!!! First of all, They would let u know if they are going to be in the property to "mow the grass" and do "pest control!" which I did NOT quite understand it being twice a week?! The owners FAILED to tell me that they are also going INSIDE the house and does whatever supposedly they need to do!!! They questioned me about how many people are living inside the house, when the agreement clearly stated that it is an 8 occupancy 3 bedroom house!!! First of all, I was living there by MYSELF and have family and friends come over. Does it really matter???!!! They were questioning me if the other bedrooms were occupied! I just laughed cus I thought it was comical! So, I came to the conclusion that the HUSBAND Owner is creepy enough to into the house AND does what knows what! VERY CREEPY! I would not be surprised if he even opened my drawers! When I confronted them about it, they could not explain anything.

(4) I don't mind paying extra pet fees since my family would also bring their maltease dog sometimes... BUT to be rudely question about it??? it's absurd. How did they know that there was another dog in the house IF the CREEPY Husband is NOT trespassing in the house?

(5) The place is cute and beachy looking.... UNFORTUNATELY, I would NOT recommend this place to anyone due to very sketchy neighborhood and CREEPY OWNERS!!! Lastly, it's 100 degrees in FL right now, The owner has a BIG sign right next to the A.C. to make sure u keep the TEMP at 78 degrees at all time!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charity Thank you for your recent stay. I'm sorry that we could not refund your deposit due to smoking on the property and having multiple pets without informing prior to your stay. The carpets had 3 pee stains and curtains had urine stains to clean at check out. In an effort to maintain the property the rental policy is to inform guests 48 hrs prior to exterminators and yard maintenance on the premises which was done on the Vrbo portal. The house is equipped with 2 parking spaces in the driveway area which doesn't include the yard as your guests have repeatedly utilized. Thank you for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Nice Place to stay for the price

  • 5 of 5

The home was what we expected from the pictures. It was convenient to the beaches and restaurants. The home was clean and comfortable. The owner was nice to work with.

If you are just looking for a place to sleep, eat, get ready, and go out for the day I would recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Where do you live?
5

Comfortable, clean cottage

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this Seaside Cottage. Not from the ocean restaurants and places to visit. A big backyard for the dog. This Cottage was very clean and very comfortable I would recommend you stay here We all had a great time

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Meg O'Malley's Restaurant & Irish Pub
The Mansion
Longboard House
"This is the place for a surf board purchase or rental. "
Mustard's Last Stand
"this is just a mile away. awesome for kids and adults. Ride your bikes to this one."
Eau Gallie Arts District
Indialantic Boardwalk
Starbucks
Henegar Center For the Arts
Green Turtle Market
Bunky's Raw Bar & Seafood Grille
"this is the best seafood around. Great for families or a late night hang."
Andretti Thrill Park
"a fun family time...go carts, rock climbing, paddle boats, arcade, food, rides"
Long Doggers
"if i could rate it higher i would. Enough said."
Paddleboard House
"We love these guys. Purchase or rent. Get a lesson. Such fun."
Chart House Restaurant
"high prices but amazing seafood and dining. A little splurge and reservation may be required..."
Art & Antique gallery
Moo's Soft Serve
"This is my favorite. Get the spicy mexican chocolate."
Mustard's Last Stand
"this is just a mile away. awesome for kids and adults. Ride your bikes to this one."
Del's Freez
Ballard Park
"Rent here or bring your own and Put your paddle boards in here. It is just a mile from the h..."
Cheddar's
Sea Turtle Preservation Society
beachside cafe
"the best breakfast! "
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Squid Lips
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
dunkin donuts, starbucks,mustards last stand bagel
Car: recommended

Orlando and Disney 70 m away, Cape Canaveral 30 m distance, Sebastian Inlet 40m, Cocoa Beach 15m, Melbourne Mall 8 m,

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tradewinds Homes, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Holiday getawayi
19 Nov 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£271
for 2 nights
From
£86
£710
£2,107
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£299
for 2 nights
From
£100
£801
£2,208
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £79
Cleaning Fee £98
Refundable Damage Deposit £177
Tax Rate 11.0%

Damage Deposit, Cleaning fee and Pet fee are due upon booking a reservation. The damage deposit will be refunded after check out within 7 days. All payments must be made through the Homeaway website. Rental agreement must be returned and signed by the owner to ensure reservation is valid.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tradewinds Homes in Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • near the sea ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Outdoor shower located in back yard
    Bathroom 2 - Outdoor Shower
  • shower, jet tub and wash area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 queen and 1 full size beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For monthly renters housekeeping is available $100 per cleaning additional fee to come at your request to launder linens towels and clean floors and bathroom.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot