Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New build fully equipped 2 bed apartment with amazing pool and gardens.

Bedrooms 2
Space 904 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 bed apartment walking distance to all amenities

A beautiful, modern apartment situated close to Villamartin Golf and just a few minutes by car/bus from the golden beaches of the Orihuela Costa - the Costa Blanca. Enjoy the sun all year round from this perfectly positioned apartment. Whether you’re a family, couple or golfer Linnea Sol is the place for you!

This ground floor 2 bed,1 bath apartment with terrace and off road parking has everything you need to enjoy this wonderful area, furnished to a high standard offering modern appliances including air-con, world TV channels, and WIFI. The private terrace and garden do not over look the pool, however they are South East facing and get the sun from early morning into early evening.

Spend the summer relaxing by the 25m infinity pool or cooling off in the outdoor Jacuzzi, the communal area offers 2 children’s pools with life guard during high season all surrounded by amazing gardens which house a play area, open-air gym, putting green and crazy golf course all within a secure gated community.

If you enjoy golf Linnea Sol is ideal with three 18-hole courses within 1 km of the development. Villamartin Golf Course borders the complex with Campoamor and Las Ramblas within walking distance.

For those wanting to relax on the beach, the closest is just 3km away! In only 10 minutes you can take a swim in the Mediterranean, sunbathe or stroll along the magnificent beach at La Zenia. The equally beautiful beaches of Campoamor, Cabo Roig or Playa Flamenca are also close by, if you fancy a change!

A short walk from Linnea Sol you will discover all the shops and services needed for everyday life, supermarkets, bank, chemist, bars and restaurants all at La Fuente commercial Centre which is just 2 minutes away.

At la Fuente you will find cafes, fine dining, Asian cuisine, take away's, traditional pubs, and sports bars featuring live entertainment every evening. Something for all tastes.

Within a short drive you'll find the famous La Zenia Boulevard Shopping Centre hosting branded retailers, supermarkets, bars, restaurants and other businesses, A complete shopping and leisure experience!

All this is situated 45 minutes from Alicante airport or 25min from San Javier (Murcia) airport and easily accessible via motorway or coastal road.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018

About The Owner

We purchased this property in 2014 as our own holiday home and have used for the past 2 years (approx. 4 times a year) and have now decided to rent, Linnea Sol is an amazing complex which we love very much and you will not be disappointed!

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2014

What makes this apartment unique

The pool and gardens are the best we have ever seen and looked at many properties/complex's in the area.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Orihuela in Vega Baja del Segura

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 904 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New build fully equipped 2 bed apartment with amazing pool and gardens.
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews

Very nice stay

  • 5 of 5

Clean and friendly

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for the review hope to see you again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

An excellent property which I would highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

A well located property with very good amenities. The property itself was in excellent condition and was fully equipped to meet our needs. We have no hesitation in recommending the apartment and will return ourselves next time we are back in the area.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to submit your review, welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Apartment modern and clean.........

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately our stay was delayed initially by the French Air Traffic Controllers deciding to go on strike as we were approaching the airport for our flight out to Spain. We were unable to get another flight until six days later. We telephoned John, the keyholder to let him know and then emailed the owners to tell them we would be losing part of our holiday. The reply to the email did not even say 'sorry to hear that' let alone offer a partial refund. I know that they are not obliged to, but am disappointed they didn't offer as a gesture of goodwill.

John was a good help when we arrived, but he informed us that if we went over the daily allowance of electricity use, then a further charge would be made at the end of the holiday. Not something that I saw noted on the advert. We went in October, so did not have use for the air conditioning but might be something to bear in mind in the hot summer months.

The apartment is very well stocked with most things that you would need for your holiday. I suffer with back problems and found the beds a little hard for my liking, but the other visitors were OK with them. Unfortunately there is no bbq which we would have liked but we got by eating out most nights.

The swimming pool is beautiful and there is a life guard there in case he is needed. There were times of use advertised on the pool gates which restricted use during the middle of the day. We have since learned that you are able to use the pool at all times, but at your own risk. Due to our visit being later in the season, the pool water was very cold - even colder than the sea - so we did not make as much use of it as we would have liked to and there were no seats or beds there, so you would need to carry those from the apartment up the stairs if you wanted to stay for a few hours.

Now the final question - would be stay again? Probably not...... whilst the apartment is very convenient for eating out etc. and is comfortable, we would prefer somewhere that we can use a barbeque and where the pool use is more convenient and the sun warms the water more so it could be used comfortably at the end of the season.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely spacious property, lovely big terrace.

  • 4 of 5

A few issues at first, apartment hadn't been cleaned and bed linen was dirty, but the owners dealt with this well, but unfortunately our first day was took up cleaning and washing. Once this was done we had a great holiday, pool area was fantastic, and we were well located, would definitely recommend staying here . We hope to return again .

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review, unfortunately the apartment was not ready due to a mix up with arrival times however we now have a more thorough process in place to ensure this does not happen in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great hoilday..

  • 5 of 5

Apt was lovely , few small minor problems with apt but John was very helpful. Would definitely recommend to my friends..

  • Review Submitted: 19-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Peace and quiet

  • 5 of 5

I would just like to thank the owner for letting me stay in their apartment, it was clean and modern, and providing me with plenty of info before i arrived, they even helped arrange the taxi from the airport. And thank the housekeepers for making me feel very welcome, they gave me a full run down on how all the appliances worked and plenty of info on the local area.

The complex itself was very well kept and quiet, and there were plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance, but a trip to the plaza for fish and chips is well worth it.

Thanks, hope to see you soo.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Alicante or San Javier (Murcia)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Kilometres
Stray Sod Irish Pub @ La Fuente
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Kilometres
La Fuente (fine dining, pub food, asian, pizza)
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
La Zenia
Car: not necessary


The nearby beautiful sandy beaches for most of the year have plenty of space to relax. Even in August they are not crowded, and all carry the European blue flag of quality. La Zenia and Cabo roig only 10 mins drive away. Mar Menor nature reserve 20 mins drive away offering therapeutic healing mud that you can put on yourself and wash away in the sea.


Murcia airport 20 mins drive

Alicante airport 50 mins drive

2 min walk to local bars and restaurants offering English, Chinese and Indian food and a mini supermarket. There is a local bus service but a car is recommended. A large supermarket 5 min walk away. La Zenia Boulavard is 161,000 square mtrs shopping mall offering a casino, bowling alley numerous bars and restaurants and big brand shops only 10 min drive.


Villamartin plaza 5 min drive or 30 min walk

La Fuente centre 2 min walk

Torrevieja town and international marina 20 min drive.

Benidorm 60 min drive

Further Details:

There is Lo Rufete multi adventure park 15 mins drive away offering Horseback riding,Quad biking, Paintball, Kayaking, Archery and Tirolina.

Fun Fair in Torrevieja open from 6pm 20 mins drive away

Lagunas de la Mata Natural Park. spend a day enjoying nature at this nice natural park surrounding a beautiful salt lake.

June to Sept Jet Ski Hire and banana boat hire at La Zenia and Campoamor beachs 10 mins drive.

Ten Pin bowling and amusements near Habernaras shopping centre 25 mins drive.

La Zenia Boulavard open all year round boasting over 200 shops casino only 10 mins drive away. Water park in Torrevieja open 3rd June to 4th Sept offering slides and rides.

Take a boat ride in a glass bottom boat to the Island of Tarbarca (most days in high season) from Torrevieja marina.

20mins drive is the world renowned Mar Menor ( Minor Sea) the largest shallow sea water lagoon in Europe, the water is always warm where it is possible to swim and enjoy all kinds of water sports all year round, or take the health giving black mud treatment! Alongside the Mar Menor is the splendid Lo Pagan promenade, stretching some 3 km almost reaching La Manga, perfect for a cycle ride or stroll And to the left of the promenade is a unique salt water nature reserve, perfect for walking and watching the flamingos and other migratory birds. All for you to enjoy.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Orihuela, Spain

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
High Season
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid Season
1 Sep 2018 - 3 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low Season
4 Nov 2018 - 30 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Notes on accommodation: The apartment does not overlook the pool, it has a private garden South East facing that has sun from early morning to early evening, it is furnished to a high standard and is fully equipped for family visit. We also include enough essentials to get you started such as toilet rolls, soap, dishcloths, bin bags, clothes washing tablets, dishwasher tablets, tea and coffee, all we ask is that you replace what you use for next guests. All insurance is the guests responsibility. The property is gated so safe for young children. Sunbeds/chairs for 4 people. Fridge/freezer in kitchen. The utility room has a washing machine. The property is thoroughly cleaned at each change over with laundered bed linen. All bath and hand towels are replaced again on change over. A full set of cleaning products is left within the property for use during your stay. The property is in a residential complex and unfortunately the rules state that BBQ are not allowed, the pool is available for use all day the life guard is on duty most of the day when they take a break the pool is still available but at own risk. Sun beds chairs can be taken to the pool from the apartment. The property is fitted with a electricity monitor and we operate a fir use policy extreme usage will be paid for but this should not happen, please dont leave the air con on if you are out for the day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question