Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Clean, modern and tastefully decorated condo, new appliances and furnishings.

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Perfect condo for your stay on Kauai's North Shore. Newly renovated in 2014, this 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo sleeps 4 and includes all new appliances and furnishings. Puamana 26A in Princeville is conveniently located near world class golf and beaches. Your home away from home awaits, perfect for a small family or couples retreat.

New wood laminate in the open concept kitchen, dining and living room offer a comfortable place to lounge together while staying at home. Large flat screen is centrally located in the living room so you can watch cable TV or DVD while in the dining area (seats 6) and kitchen. Both guest and second bath have new Caesarstone quartz vanities, light fixtures and tile. New full-size stacked washer and dryer are conveniently located in the hallway. Sliding glass doors open to a separate lanai in the master suite which has plenty of room with, walk-in closet and a king size bed with flat screen TV. A comfortable queen size bed with dresser and nightstands are located in the second bedroom. Wireless internet is included throughout the condo. Please note, AC is not offered.

Sunbathing and lounging by the newly renovated pool is just a short walk from your condo. Puamana, located directly in front of The Westin Resort, offers easy access their shops and restaurants and public access hiking path to Anini Beach, great for snorkeling. Princeville is a golfer’s paradise, world class Makai Golf Club at Princeville is less than a half mile away. Across the street, Princeville Park offers a complete playground for the keiki and nice big open grassy area to romp and play when you aren’t at the beach. Right next door, Princeville Library offers an inside retreat and Princeville Shopping Center offers Foodland grocery store, Ace Hardware, Chevron Gas Station/General Store and snack shop as well as several restaurants, food court and shops, all within a half mile from your condo.

*Rates may vary – the posted rate is for the current calendar year. Seasonal rates for the current year, as well as next year's rates may be higher. Discounts may also be offered. Please check the rate by inquiring for specific dates using our online booking system. 3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. Food/spices and beach supplies, aside from beach towels, are not provided. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT # TA-086-266-0608-01

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for your home! We loved the unit and its proximity to beaches and other properties. Anini beach was a favorite for swimming and Haena beach for surf watching!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 23


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Princeville around the Kauai County

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


3.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
33% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Clean, modern and tastefully decorated condo, new appliances and furnishings.
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 29 reviews

Fabulous getaway on Kauai

  • 5 of 5

Great place, well stocked, convenient location. We loved it!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa, Sherry! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit our beautiful island again. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, and we'd love another opportunity to share our aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrieta, CA

Condo Lovely.....Except for Mgmt Company

  • 3 of 5

I have been to Kauai many times and try to venture to new areas and stay in different condos. There were 3 adults and we had plenty of room. The lighting, as mentioned before, was not sufficient in the living room for reading or for anything at night. Unfortunately, there were very large cockroaches on the kitchen floor, counter and bathtub, not good! (They were spraying for pests the day we arrived but we did not want the smell of pesticides while on vacation; maybe this could have been done much before our arrival). The mgmt. company was very frustrating to work with as far as paperwork, we were left no pool key and the ice maker did not work. When these things were reported, they were handled, but we should never had to deal with any of these issues. I will say the condo is nice, roomy and beds very comfortable. As noted again below in reviews they want shoes off, but there is no where to put them safely outside and no shoe "tray" near front door. Also, the directions to locate the unit were terrible. We came in late at night, we had a flashlight, but the directions say turn off of Wyllie and you will see Puamana......then what???? How many driveways down, units face the walkways, anything would have been helpful since the buildings themselves are not clearly marked...if it's raining and dark, good luck. Thankfully we found someone who lived in our building. The location in Princeville is wonderful, we loved the walking trails, and the condo was nice. I think more attention to detail from the mgmt. company would have made the stay more enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cynthia, and thank you for your review. We are happy that your overall experience was good and that you enjoyed the condo and its location in Princeville, but we are very sorry about the problems you experienced. Since you have been to Kauai before, you know that here in the tropics roaches and other insects are far more prevalent than on the mainland. We have the exterminators visit the unit quarterly, but sometimes a touch-up is necessary. Since we were not made aware of the problem until you arrived, and since the previous guests that departed right before you didn’t mention anything, we could not have anticipated that there would be roaches in the unit. You declined our offer to have the exterminators visit since you were concerned about the smell, which dissipates in a couple of hours and would therefor have made no difference had we sprayed prior to your arrival. We’re sorry that you were frustrated with our paperwork, but it took four attempts over several months and many email and phone correspondences with three of our staff to have you put your signature on our industry-standard contract. When you reported that you couldn’t find the pool key, we sent one of our office staff to personally deliver a replacement for you within fifteen minutes of your request. When you reported that the ice maker wasn’t working, our property manager went to turn it on for you since you were unable to do so over the phone. We explained to you at the time that we turn off the ice maker between reservations so that our guests know that they have fresh ice in the freezer. As an experienced visitor to Hawaii you also know that it’s customary in all homes for guests to remove their shoes before entering. Homes don’t have a rack for shoes; just leave them outside under the eaves, as you would do anywhere on the islands. We twice sent you driving directions and a map of the complex so that you could find the condo. In addition, we gave you our 24 hour phone number that you could have called for assistance. We do apologize for the difficulties you experienced. We did try very hard to accommodate you, and we’re very sorry that you were disappointed with our service.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Great spot for families

  • 4 of 5

My husband, 3 year old and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Kauai and staying at the Puamana condo. It feels like a stand alone home when you are inside. It was spacious and nicely decorated in modern, updated and comfortable decor. It was great for the 3 of us. It is also conveniently located to all the wonderful beaches, Princeville grocery store and Hanalei. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we felt like the place was a bit lacking in the area of kitchen and beach supplies. When we go on long trips with our daughter, we intend on cooking at least half of our meals and we felt like the kitchen could really stand to be restocked with both slightly higher quality cookware (plates and bowls, cooking utensils, more pots and pans, kitchen towels) and some basic spices and food stuffs. Additionally, the beach equipment was also bare-bones, leaving us having to rent or buy most of what we needed (chairs, umbrella, scuba gear and sand toys). With these small improvements the place would hit the mark in all areas. Overall, it was a wonderful stay on this stunningly gorgeous island!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your great 4 star review. We are glad that you had such a great experience during your stay. The condo is quite spacious by Kauai standards and certainly does feel like a “stand-alone” home, especially since it is a one-story end unit that only shares one wall with neighbors. Properties under our management maintain specific items in the kitchen. All items were purchased new and placed into service just over 1 year ago. We hope your 3-year old enjoyed the children’s cartoon character-themed dinner plates! Maintaining a supply of food stuff and spices is not included in the vacation rental for safety reasons. Our housekeeping staff visited the condo a few hours before your arrival in order to prepare the unit and did not report any missing or broken items. The inventory is: 10 Piece T-Fal Stainless Steel (Induction) Cookware Set, T-Fal Toaster, Black & Decker Multi-Function Blender, Microwave and Microwave Splatter Guard, Coffee Maker, Tea Pot/Kettle, Microwave with Splatter Guard, Baking Dishes, Broiler & Roaster Pans, 4- Piece Kitchen Knife Set, Kitchen Shears, 8 Piece Corelle Dinnerware (Dinner Plates, Salad Plates, Soup/Salad Bowls), Set of 6 Steak Knives, 42 Piece Cambridge Silverware (8 Place settings), 18 Drinking Glasses (6 Small/12 Large), 5 Wine Glasses, 4 Coffee Cups, Oxo Pineapple Corer, Colander, Cookie Sheet, Serving & Mixing Bowls, Casserole Dish/Lid, Serving Platter, Plastic Containers, Glass Containers for Storage, Pitcher, Cutting Board, Spatula, Ladle, Spoons, Tongs, Serving Utensils, Vegetable Peeler, Can Opener, Wine/Bottle Opener, Oven Mitts, Trash Can, Coasters, 12 Place Mats, Multiple Trivets, Ice Cream Scooper, Napkin Holder, Paper Towel Holder, Sugar and Creamer Set. We also supply a starter kit of dishwasher detergent, dishwashing soap, coffee filters, paper towels, and two kitchen towels that can be laundered. We do supply beach towels, but in order to keep costs down and provide such a great value, we do not guarantee any specific inventory of beach supplies (as noted in the VRBO description) because they are commonly lost or broken. Supplying Scuba gear and other such items is a potential safety issue and would prefer guests obtain those from one of the many vendors on the island that advertise properly cleaned, sanitized, and maintained equipment to ensure users’ safety and enjoyment. If you decide to return to Kauai, please contact us; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fine place to stay

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this rental for five days following five days in a different vacation rental in Maui. Our Maui rental was incredible - perhaps part of what made this rental a little disappointing for us. When we arrived, the rental was incredibly stuffy and a little stinky from the stagnant air. It took a couple days to air it out. Also, you're not allowed to bring your worn shoes inside the condo due to the Kauai red dirt, but there's not really a secure place outside - or a doormat inside - to put your shoes when you take them off. We wore expensive hiking boots and other gear while in Kauai, so while we didn't have any incidents with our gear being stolen (and I'm sure it's a safe community), I was still uncomfortable leaving our nice gear outside.

Also, the living room area was VERY dark - basically impossible to sit in that area at night to read or do other non-TV activities, unless you had the dining room lights on. The kitchen was... fine. Has all the pots and pans you need, but you'll need to bring EVERYTHING else, including storage containers for leftover food or fruit. The bed in the master room was comfortable, and it was nice to have two full bathrooms, but the shower in the master bath didn't drain properly.

We weren't huge fans of the Princeville area, but it would be great for anyone looking for more of an resort-y feel of a vacation. We should have done our homework a little better before going. Princeville feels pretty isolated and sterile compared to the rest of the island.

Overall, a "fine" experience, but nothing outstanding. Just another typical vacation rental controlled by a property management group (i.e. basic needs met, helpful people, but really no personal touches).

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rachel. Mahalo for your review. We are glad that you were satisfied with your visit. We wish you would have reported these concerns so your experience could have been improved. If we had received reports of this nature during your stay, we would have come out at a mutually agreeable time and done all we could to resolve any reported issues. Contact information for issue reporting is available on our contracts as well in the information booklet found in the condo. We also maintain a 24 hour response team ready to deal with emergency issues related to the vacation homes we manage. Our housekeeping staff visited the condo a few hours before your arrival in order to prepare the unit and did not report or notice any smells. We request our guests to remove their shoes before entering the condo not only because of the red dirt, but mostly since it is common etiquette throughout Hawaii. You may bring your gear indoors and place it right inside the door, on any of the available beach towels, but we ask that you don’t wear your shoes in the home. Properties under our management maintain specific items in the kitchen, including: Microwave, Dinner Plates, Salad Plates, Soup/Salad Bowls, Silverware, Knives, Small and Large Drinking Glasses, Wine Glasses, Coffee Cups, Pots and Pans, Colander, Baking Dishes, Broiler & Roaster Pans, Tea Pot/Kettle, Cookie Sheet, Serving & Mixing Bowls, Casserole Dish/Lid, Serving Platter, Plastic Containers, Pitcher, Cutting Board, Toaster, Spatula, Ladle, Spoons, Tongs, Serving Utensils, Vegetable Peeler, Blender, Toaster, Can Opener, Coffee Maker, Wine/Bottle Opener, Oven Mitts, Trash Can, Coasters, and Place Mats. We completed an inventory of the condo and it contains all the items listed above (plus some handy others). We also supply a starter kit of dishwasher detergent, dishwashing soap, coffee filters, and paper towels. No issues related to the drain in the master bath had been reported. Once you reported, we reviewed the issue and resolved it. The living room area has 2 table lamps. We are glad that the area was sufficiently lit as long as the dining room lights were on. A floor lamp located in the dining area could be moved to the living room to accommodate personal lighting needs. Princeville is conveniently located near shopping and dining but is otherwise rural, wild, and close to the natural wild beauty of Kauai. If you decide to return to Kauai, please contact us; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great stay, but wild boy recommend it for babies

  • 3 of 5

The condo looks great. It is very well furnished. The rooms are very large and the kitchen is well equipped. But, there is no AC and it was very hot. It seem like the air from outside didn't come inside the condo so the heat would just stay in the condo. We have a 7 months old baby and the nights were really hard for him since he was so hot.

We didn't go to the beach near the condo because the hike was to dangerous with the baby (it was muddy and therefore slippery). Overall, we've enjoyed our stay but would not recommend it for families with small babies. This condo is for people who enjoys the heat!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lily, and mahalo for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad that you liked the condo and its amenities. Very few homes on Kauai have air conditioning, because the generally mild temperatures and trade winds keep the climate comfortable year round. However, this summer has been one of the hottest on record, with higher than usual humidity and many calm days, so the weather has been uncomfortable. Although you didn’t go to the beach near the complex, we hope you visited some of our other beautiful, family-friendly beaches nearby, such as Hanalei and Anini. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, so please consider us again for your next visit to Kauai!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Adorable condo

  • 4 of 5

Loved this little condo. The hike down to the beach is a bit steep, about 5 minutes down the hill and maybe 10 back up... but the beach wasn't crowded and it was very beautiful. I wouldn't recommend the hike for young children or elderly people, especially after a rain. It was a great stay, convenient location. There is no AC but it's Hawaii and hardly anywhere has it. Lots of wild chickens roam the property. The pool was nice but small, and it is "dry" so no alcohol is allowed. The rental company, Oceanside Realty was AMAZING to work with, very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Elisha, and mahalo for sharing your experience at Puamana. We’re very glad you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and we appreciate having the opportunity to serve you. We offer a 10% discount for repeat guests; we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful island.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • seasonal
  • US Dollars
  • Seasonal rates

You might like these similar holiday rentals