HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

NEAR STREETCAR LINE! NEW LISTING!! BOOK NOW! 10 minutes from FRENCH QUARTER!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 Bath With Off Street Parking 3 Block From Canal St. Street Car Line!

1300 sq. ft. Luxurious kitchen with stainless steel appliances, granite counters and decorative backsplash. Elegant bathrooms with glass enclosed showers, large garden tub, rainshower heads from ceiling and wall jets!! Guest bath has double shower for two!!! Nice spacious living room with 70 inch flat screen and surround sound entertainment system! 3 bedroom with 2 king size beds, 1 queen size bed, 1 queen size sofa sleeper, 1 queen size air mattress. Each bedroom has 40 inch flat screen for your pleasure. Recessed lighting throughout! NO BACHELOR OR BACHELORETTE PARTIES, PERIOD!


Owner
Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 February, 2017

About Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc

NEW ORLEANS NATIVES!! WE LOVE US SOME NOLA!!

Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc purchased this condo in 2014

Why Kelmar Services LLC (property Manager)-Marc chose Mid City

WE ARE LOCATED IN MID-CITY. 3 BLOCKS FROM STREETCAR LINE, 10 MIN FROM FRENCH QUARTER AND ALL OTHER DOWNTOWN

ATTRACTIONS

NO BACHELOR OR BACHELORETTE PARTIES. PERIOD!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mid-City in New Orleans

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , GUEST BATH HAS DOUBLE RAINFALL SHOWER FOR 2!!!!
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , MASTER BATH HAS PRIVATE BATH W/GLASS SHOWER AND GARDEN TUB!
  • 2 BATH
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , MASTER HAS PRIVATE BATH
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , GUEST BEDROOM 1 IS HUGE! COULD FIT TWIN AIR MATTRESS.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , GUEST BEDROOM 2-GUEST BATH HAS DOUBLE RAINFALL SHOWER FOR 2!
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , QUEEN LEATHER SOFA BED IN LIVING ROOM.
  • 2 KING 2 QUEEN
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • bay fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

NEAR STREETCAR LINE! NEW LISTING!! BOOK NOW! 10 minutes from FRENCH QUARTER!
average rating of 4.53125 based on 32 reviews
2

Unclean property

  • 2 of 5

Our accommodations were very disappointing. When we arrived at the home, there were multiple smoke detectors chirping constantly. This was our first indicator that no one had been by the property prior to our arrival. I called the manager and he sent someone over to replace the batteries. We began unloading and noticed how dirty the unit was. The refrigerator had crumbs and food spills in it. The kitchen drawers had food crumbs. There was hair on the floor in EVERY room of the unit. There was hair on the sheets in every single bedroom. The walls had spills on them. There was a leftover smashed bug on the wall in the hallway. The tub in the master bathroom was dirty and there were ladies undergarments on the linen shelf in the other bathroom. The manager assured me that the unit had been cleaned but agreed to send someone over to clean again in the morning. I asked about the water damage in the bathroom and the MOLD on the bathroom ceiling. I informed the manager that I have allergies and the mold was an issue. He let me know that he was aware of it and would send someone over to "scope work" and "possibly repair". The mold issue was not addressed during our stay. Someone came by the home to clean the next afternoon. She asked what I wanted cleaned rather than coming in to clean the entire unit. Later that afternoon, my guests noticed a roach in the kitchen. I did not bother to contact the manager. We went out and purchased roach killer for the unit. We requested a vacuum but were told "no vacuum available". I was surprised at how inflexible the manager was considering the condition of the unit. I photographed all of our complaints in case he requested proof that the unit was dirty. On our final morning in the unit, I contacted the manager and requested a delayed checkout due to our flight leaving later in the day. When I called, I was told (via text after he hung up on me because of "jury duty") we needed to be out of the unit by 11am because there was a " crew scheduled to repair the bathroom ceiling in the restroom". Convenient. We would not stay here again nor would we recommend this unit due to poor management.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! 1) You guys arrived early before 400pm check in and before unit was cleaned. The tennis ball size mold spot from leak in ceiling can only be seen. There is NO SMELL. This is the reason we try not to allow early check in or luggage drop off. We were being nice and now we are receiving and over exaggerated review. Common sense would tell a genius that the cleaning crew has not arrived. 2) You also requested late check out on a day we had guests checking in. There are rules everywhere we go in life. 1100am is check out time. We needed to clean and be ready for next guests who also requested early check in. 3) We do not supply vacuum because we are responsible for cleaning. We do not anticipate guests wanting to clean on vacation. By the way, mold spot has been repaired! Again, this review is over exaggerated and we appreciate your response. However, we would not mind you guys choosing another place on your next visit to NOLA.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Mold in bathroom & Loud upstairs neighbors

  • 1 of 5

BEWARE. Noisy & contains Mold. The apartment is in a 4-plex. I would call it an apartment not a condo. During our 3 night stay the upstairs unit had parties going every night. Not only loud music but it sounded as if they were dancing with boots on above our heads. This was happening from 12:30-6 AM. I contacted management of the issues and he did contact them to quiet down. The police were called and came out early Sunday am. It continued happening every night and there was no action on correcting the situation. The bathroom ceiling had mold and I reported it to management, who said it was scheduled after we left. We would have never stayed with a toxic mold condition present. All four of us were sick after staying. We did love NOLA, but would never stay here again. Management did not correct the situation or contact me back after our final night of complaints. Management and the units conditions are not acceptable unless your ok with mold & all night parties.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. The leak on ceiling has only been an issue for the past month and bookings delayed repair. Toxic? The ceiling spot is not toxic at all. We were removing the upstairs flooring to begin repairs, due to your concerns. Repairs have been scheduled well before your arrival. With events back to back, we did not want to cancel your reservation for repairs. If conditions were toxic, we would not have allowed you guys to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved this property! I would definitely book it again for my next family vacation to New Orleans!

  • 5 of 5

This listing was perfect for my family on our recent trip to New Orleans for Christmas Vacation! The game table in the living room was a hit with the kids! The bedrooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathrooms appear to be recently remodeled and felt like a spa-like oasis. There were more than enough clean towels available for our use. The property has a full kitchen equipped with dishes, paper towels, etc. There is a TV equipped with cable in each bedroom plus the living room which was perfect for different family members to be able to watch what they wanted. Parking was easily accessible next to the home and the neighborhood is relatively quiet. We saw several neighbors jogging and walking their dogs past the home during our stay. There are several restaurants and bars within walking distance and many others just a few minutes drive in a car. It's close enough to the touristy areas of New Orleans that it is also easily accessible by taxi and ride-sharing services such as Uber. My family loved our stay here and it was so much better for us to have this location to stay during our trip than in having to get several hotel rooms instead. I highly recommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awsome

  • 5 of 5

The place is great.,clean comfortable and close to eveything. Great places to eat that you can walk to. Would definitely use home again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, great location, great communication, comfy beds!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay here! The house was impeccably clean and had the perfect amenities for our group. 2 king beds, one queen and a pull out queen sized couch and they were all super comfortable and had great linens. The location is dreamy for people who want to in the middle of it all. We came for voodoo fest and we're able to walk there and back every day. It's just a few blocks from the street cars and we rode them to the French quarter easily. It's in a neighborhood so you don't have to worry about any of the craziness around bourbon street. We will absolutely stay here again!! Marcus was extremely communicative and answered all of my questions promptly and helped us figure out the awesome fuseball table. Five stars all the way!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
California
5

Comfortable and Clean

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay in New Orleans. The place was very nice and decorated with cool art. One morning we walked down the street (one short block) to Biscuits and Buns on Banks and had a really great breakfast, plus we also got drinks at the neighborhood bar on the corner next to the restaurant. Streetcar was easy to use to go downtown.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
New Orleans International
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Banks Street Bar and Grill
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Canal Street Ferry
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
City Park
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Katie's,Juan's Flying Burrito,Ruby Slipper,Venezia
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Mississippi Gulf Coast
Car: recommended

LOCATED IN MID-CITY!!

Main Cross street: Carrollton Ave. and Canal Street.

5-10min from World Famous New Orleans French Quarter!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Mid-City, Mid City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
MARDI GRAS 2017
4 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£539
for 2 nights
From
£225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £31 per night, per additional guest
 
ST. PATRICK'S DAY
9 Mar 2017 - 12 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£707
for 2 nights
From
£309
 
 
ST. JOSEPH'S DAY/ IRISH PARADE
16 Mar 2017 - 20 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£751
for 2 nights
From
£331
 
 
FRENCH QUARTER FEST
5 Apr 2017 - 10 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,149
for 3 nights
From
£354
 
 
CRESCENT CITY CLASSIC
13 Apr 2017 - 17 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£689
for 2 nights
From
£301
 
 
APRIL
20 Apr 2017 - 26 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£619
for 2 nights
From
£265
 
 
JAZZ FEST
27 Apr 2017 - 8 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,326
for 4 nights
From
£309
 
 
ESSENCE FEST
28 Jun 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,326
for 4 nights
From
£309
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £44 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£486
for 2 nights
From
£199
From
£221
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £27 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

CLEANING FEE £88
Tax Rate 10.25%

$200 cancellation fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot