About the property
- Studio348 sqft
- Separate WC's0
- Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2-4
Upstairs Studio Apartment - Sleeps 4 max - No elevator. (must be 25 to rent). King bed, queen sleeper sofa, Wet bar type kitchen (microwave, fridge, coffee maker, bar sink, dishes, etc.) on the Quiet northeast bend of Tybee Island just 200 ft across the road to the beach boardwalk - Beautiful beach with good fishing & swimming- Tybee is a great bike riding community (The whole Island is only 3miles by 1mile.) However, The Island has affordable golf cart & car taxi service for $3pp anywhere on the Island. We are a locally owned & family operated company. Our rental property is right pass the 2nd traffic light a couple houses behind the Sugar Shack on the left. We are also walking distance to Sundae Cafe, the best restaurant on the Island for lunch & dinner!! Other restaurants, ATM, pharmacy, gas station, xyz store, shops, laundry mat, hair salon & Tybee Post Theater just 1/2 to 1 1/2 block. The Lighthouse & Museum are also just a short few blocks away. Come stay with us & enjoy our outdoor patios, grills, corn hole & Tiki lounge area. We, also, have an outside shower.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 24, 2018
Why Pat Solomon chose Tybee Island
Family owned and operated. Close to beach. Friendly and like a home away from home!!
What makes this Studio unique
This was once a family home. We wanted our guests to feel at home in a friendly atmosphere. Close to the beach, so you can come and go as you please!!
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Perfect Place for Fun and Relaxing!
This adorable, clean apartment was just the space my friend and I needed for time away. The apartment is inviting, pleasant and filled with sunshine. The beach is only a few steps away and not as crowded as other areas, so we could relax. We felt right at home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners were very helpful and friendly and answered any questions we had. I will definitely stay here again. You will LOVE this studio apartment!
The flat was cute. Dirty, silverware, floors, door frames, bathroom floors, blinds. All need a good dusting and magic erase clean. Pat was rude to me. And there was a child’s bike there with training wheels. I cleansed that and then it disappeared.
We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This room was cleaned/dusted prior to your arrival, as I did it myself and even added brand new towels/linens. We ask that guests report anything wrong to us immediately so that we may address the problem. You contacted us several times but did not tell us that there was anything wrong in any of your messages, except regarding the WiFi. You did not choose to write a review until after we had to charge you for damages from your stay. I tested the WiFi right away and it was working. I apologize if you felt Pat was rude in any way regarding the WiFi. She referred you to me, Julie, as I am her property manager & I also sublease this unit from her. I was informed that she spoke with you, you both apologized and worked out that misunderstanding. Context through texts can unfortunately get misconstrued and again we are sorry if that is what happened. Regarding the child's bicycle, it belonged to another tenant and was not provided by us. We unfortunately do not provide bicycles. There are some beach toys that guests have left behind that we leave for other guests to use.
Wonderful stay at the Beacon
We had a very pleasant stay at this cozy studio apartment. There was a lot more space then we anticipated. Lots of windows for natural light, comfortable bed and pullout couch. Large sitting area in the event you want to watch TV. We liked the fact that it was steps away from the beach so we didn't have to find parking. The Owners are very helpful and always answer the phone. We would def stay there again.
Would stay again!
Very convenient location to everything! Clean and sufficient!
Clean and close to everything!
Better than the pictures! Clean property and very well kept. Beach access is only a couple hundred feet away. Patricia was very helpful and curious. We like to wind down after a long day and watch tv before bed, the cable went out and she delivered Dvds to us. Would definelty recommend.
Our time here was just the best. The unit is all you could ask for in terms of quiet, clean, and everything you need. We experienced an ice storm during our stay and we couldn't have been cozier as the snow and ice came down. We are already looking forward to returning for next Christmas and New Years. Thanks so much for making our stay such an enjoyable one.
Close to beach, restaurants, shops, live theater, arts, museum and lighthouse.
Additional pricing information
The Rental Agreement MUST be downloaded, printed, signed (NO electronic signatures), completely filled out and returned to us within 72 hours to keep reservation. Credit card info is NOT transferred from to us from VRBO/HomeAway so they must also be filled in on the rental agreement in case of any lost, stolen or damaged items from your stay.