Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rome, Trastevere, charming and spacious apartment for 7 people

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

In the heart of the city, close to all the facilities

This apartment is located on the second floor with elevator of an ancient building in the heart of Trastevere. Recently renovated, it comprises a comfortable living room with a double sofa bed and two single sofa beds, dining area, a modern and fully-equipped kitchen, two large double bedrooms and two bathrooms with shower. From the kitchen you can access to a nice little balcony overlooking the courtyard. The apartment is bright and airy, very quiet and in a perfect location: from here you can easily get to all the main touristic sites of the city and to the many restaurants, bars and convenient stores of the area.

Property Manager
WeeKey Rentals
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Trastevere in Rione XIII Trastevere

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 3 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Television
  • Balcony


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
19% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rome, Trastevere, charming and spacious apartment for 7 people
average rating of 4.677419 based on 31 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Good host. Excellent location. Large, clean and spacious apartment that had everything we needed. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely base for a Rome vacation

  • 4 of 5

We spent six days, two adults and one teen. The apartment is spacious and spotless. Two lovely bathrooms and two bedrooms. Well decorated, interesting art. Plenty of space to spread out. The street-facing bedroom has a lot of night noise, but we solved that with earplugs. The kitchen appeared well equipped, but we took advantage of the tons of great restaurants in the neighborhood and cooked nothing.

The location is very convenient, just a few blocks from the river and bridges. The area seemed very safe, even late at night. The man who checked us in gave us his cell number to call with any problems or questions, but we didn't need any assistance. He did arrange for a cab to pick us up at 5:45 AM when we left.

A very nice place to base our Rome vacation and highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks Cindy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Charming Apartment, Hidden Fees

  • 4 of 5

PROS: This apartment was adorable and really well-located. It looks just like advertised. Furniture is comfy, art was very cool, the terrace was amazing. We walked everywhere and Trastevere had great restaurants and nightlife. Five stars for the unit, we loved it!

CONS: We were frustrated to find out about severalo additional fees not advertised in the initial booking. A whole day AFTER confirming and paying the deposit, we were notified of the following additional fees: €81.00 service fee, €65.00 linen fee, €3.50/day tourist fee, €25.00 Sunday check-in fee, and a €200.00 security deposit to be paid in cash at check-in. Given that the booking said it included taxes and fees, we felt a bit misled when we wound up with $220 USD in additional, non-refundable fees. Nothing here is unreasonable but we would have appreciated greater transparency in pricing as it may have factored into our decision to rent.

We were also frustrated that there was no hand soap, shampoo, or any basic toiletries of any kind, which seemed very silly! Since it is located in a neighborhood known for its nightlife, you can probably imagine it was not quiet, there were sounds from nearby bars and people walking by below all night long. It didn't bother us but is advertised as quiet, so beware if you're a light sleeper. Also, the elevator did not work while we were there and the apartment is on the third floor. It was fine for us but seems based on the reviews that it's often out of commission so would not recommend this apartment for anyone who needs that option.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, sorry to contradict you but all fees were clearly shown on the web page where you have reserved. You needed to accept terms and condition before processing the reservation, and on that page you could see the list of all fees and details. The service fee instead, is a Home Away booking payment which we can’t manage. All other fees are listed and detailed online, you can see them before reserving. The apartment, for being in Trastevere, is quiet compared to many others. As you said, Trastevere is a very lively area, but this flat is really located in a less chaotic road. We provide basic toiletries upon arrival (like the ones you can find in hotels), but it still is a self-catering apartment which means you should provide toiletries of your own choice additional to the one we provide for your first day of vacation. Kindest regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious,comfortable, location, nicely decorated.

  • 4 of 5

Lavinia was very helpful. The bathroom black sink was impossible to keep clean and we were not able to use the elevator when we first arrived with our luggage. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was nice. The owners were very helpful!

  • 4 of 5

GREAT LOCATION! It was very clean. One bed was comfortable the other one, not so much. It gets very noisy on the weekends. Great location..

  • Review Submitted: 14-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apartment, awesome neighborhood, terrible service.

  • 3 of 5

This is a very nice apartment in the wonderful neighborhood of Trastevere. We loved being able to walk across the river to all the busy, historic areas of Rome and then return to this lively neighborhood of charming restaurants and bars. Upon check-in we were told a service person would be coming to replace the air conditioning filters which he did. We were also given a bottle of drain opener "in case" there were problems with the drain. Both should have been red flags. Every night the A/C would go off several times during the night requiring someone to get up and flip the breaker switch. The bathroom drain did clog and was unusable. When I called for assistance I was told that it was a 4 day weekend in Rome and nothing could be done. My feeling is that if you rent an apartment over a 4 day weekend you should expect to service it. Another negative is that only 1 bath towel is provided per person and even though there is a washing machine in the unit it is pretty much an all day process to wash (the washing machine takes forever) and dry towels outside. I asked for more towels and was told there would be a charge so I declined. Despite the terrible service we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello we provide 3 towels per person not 1. AC if used all night/day long and in all the rooms together with other electric appliances such as washing machine can go off. There is no need of assistance on that,it can happen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: not necessary

While Rome seduces with its extraordinary monuments, Trastevere captures the traveler's heart. It is the most authentic and characteristic District within the Historic Center, the perfect place to glimpse the old world while enjoying the lifestyle of today's Romans. Often described as Bohemian, Trastevere maintains its character thanks to the old, narrow, winding, cobblestone streets. Homes decorated with flower boxes and clinging ivy interlace with coffee bars, restaurants, and one-of-a-kind boutiques.

The apartment is located in one of those small streets, next to the river and few meters away from the Tiberina Island. Thanks to its strategic location, you can reach within walking distance many astonishing places such as Campo de Fiori, Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, the Imperial Forum, the Coliseum and the Spanish Steps. Following the river Tiber for 15 minutes you may reach the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel. Passing through this magical place, senses are pleasantly awakened with every step.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


    This amount depends on the destination and the number of guests, it must be paid in cash at the arrival:
    1-2 persons = 50 Euro
    3-4 persons = 70 Euro
    5-9 persons = 85 Euro

    200 Euro to be paid at the arrival - this amount will be returned at the end of the stay, after verification of no damages in the apartment.

    Check-in time: Monday - Saturday 2:00 pm - 9:00 pm.
    Sundays, other festivities and after 9:00 an extra fee of 25 Euro will be asked.
    Any day after 12:00 am: an extra fee of 50 Euro will be asked.
    Check out time: 10.00 am.

    The guest can cancel free of charge until 14 days before arrival. The guest will be charged 30% of the total price if they cancel in the 14 days before arrival. If the guest doesn’t show up they will be charged the total price.
  • Non-contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Contractual booking deposit: 30.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: €200.00

You might like these similar holiday rentals