HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lake Amistad Lake House

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

conveniently located in the Rough Canyon area. 30 seconds to the boat ramp. There is a covered place to park your boat to charge batteries etc. Very nice St Augustine back yard and shaded porch to enjoy after lake day relaxation. Comes with full kitchen, washer and dryer, and bbq station outdoors. Hookers convenience store/grill is now open again! You will be able to get food, beer, ice, gas etc from here.


Owner
Tory
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
9 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Barpub
Hookers(fishing term lol) or The Point

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Del Rio in Val Verde County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • water skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Lake Amistad Lake House
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
1

Very disappointed in our stay, dirty yard, broken disposal, coffee maker, no towels sheets, ants!

  • 1 of 5

My family had to do repairs on appliances. We had spider and ant bites on numerous people. We planned on entertaining family members on our family reunion but couldn't because of the dirty yard.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a four bed three bath vacation rental that is very appropriately priced for a lake home at Rough Canyon. The renter called the day of arrival regarding the towels being short for the number of people coming in so we had new towels dropped the very same day which did not interfere with their stay. In consulation for the trouble we upgraded the cable at the renters request for the MLB package so they could watch baseball and were told they were very happy at this point. Four days into the trip we were notified there were limbs down in the yard, I'm guessing from a storm previously not knowing so we again sent someone out to clean up the yard. This is the first in hearing about the rest of the issues however this is the first time we ever had anyone this difficult and were happy to do whatever we could to make their stay great. I did go to the property the following weekend to find it in great shape and everything working properly. Rough Canyon is a remote little community on Lake Amistad that people love to visit for its laid back lifestyle and beautiful water. While I feel like most people are pleasantly surprised by the set up at our lake house and convenience to the water it is not a five star hotel.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great place when you're done with the lake for the day

  • 4 of 5

We make an almost annual trip to lake amistad. The beauty of this place was king beds in 3 of the 4 rooms, a shaded backyard when you were done with your lake day and plenty of space. We will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Plenty of space!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the open concept of this rental. We had fun and have memories to treasure! Our concerns: 1. Hand soaps and dishwashing soaps were watered down therefore, we purchased our own. 2. Plumbing has a low drain therefore, we chose to not use dishwasher. 3. Carpet needs replacing. 4. Refrigerator took up to 2 days to cool. Needed to be set before our arrival. 5. Found a note from a previous renter that stated concerns of: plumbing, cleanliness, and fleas / ticks found in bedding. We did not find issues with pests in bedding however, did become apprehensive after finding note. We were satisfied with cleanliness for a lake rental. Enjoyed the outdoor patio! The HVAC works like a train! We appreciate that the location is dog friendly. Surprisingly, we were not required to submit vaccine / medical (flea/tick preventative) records for my dogs but had the records with me just in case. Overall, we had an enjoyable time and looking forward to next Memorial Day weekend!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This lake house was very clean and in a great location! After reading the other reviews I anticipated a "smell" but it wasn't a terrible smell. It was like musky. The lake house smelled like a lake house that hadn't been used in a while. Once we kicked on the AC and got moving around in it, it wasn't even noticeable. So don't worry too much about it if it's keeping you from renting this place! It isn't a deal breaker! It accommodated all 8 of us perfectly. The outside patio was perfect to cookout and socialize. We visited the restaurant/store Hookers a few blocks away and it had great food!! The owners were awesome! It was a great little neighborhood and the house was super close to the boat ramp! We'll definitely be renting this place again!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Adequate

  • 3 of 5

Served our purpose well.

Thanks

  • Review Submitted: 25-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not as expected but still had a good time.

  • 3 of 5

Home smelt so musky we had to go to town for fabreez to stand being inside.

You can not walk around the yard without falling into holes everywhere. The opening for the back car port is grown over with vines. The yard care is done very porly.

The showers and kitchen sink will not drain hardly. They fill up and you have to wait for them to drain.

Recliners in living rooms are falling apart.

Majority of the dishes in the kitchen we used had to be washed before using.

This house is well stocked with every day things you need. Bring some food and clothing and you are good to go. Overall we really had a great time at the house. Super nice being right on the lake as well. With a little work this could be a 5 star place.

Thank you for the stay.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Del Rio, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£516
for 2 nights
From
£179
£1,274
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.34
Cleaning £112.74
Pet Fee £37.58
Tax Rate 6.11%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals