HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Book now for Spring/Summer 2017! B305, 2BR+Bunk 2.5BA, Extra Sq Ft, Great View

People9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,362 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Third floor Waterscape 2BR+Bunk 2.5BA unit. Close to beach. Great views.

*** Rates listed are the discounted owner rate. Call 1-888-475-9051 and use booking code WS058 to receive the special owner discount. ***

*** Looking to book for next year? The rates for 2018 are not yet final. Placeholder rates for 2018 have been added through the end of July 2018, but they are only placeholders. To book for 2018, check back later in the year. ***

Unit B305 is on the third floor of the resort and has a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. Beachy decor with quality furniture and pastel hues to relax even the most stressed vacationer. The open floor plan of this two bedroom unit allows every room to lead onto a spacious patio with outdoor seating. The condominium's kitchen is well appointed with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and beautifully tiled floors. All dishes, cooking utensils, and bakeware are provided to complete and serve meals. The dining area has a large wooden table with seating for six people. This beautiful unit offers a twin bunk area for extra accommodations. The open living room houses a queen sofa sleeper, flat screen TV, and DVD player. There is a half bathroom located off of the main living area near the bunk room. The master bedroom features a king bed, private bath with garden tub and separate shower, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The second bedroom includes a queen size bed, daybed, private bath with garden tub and separate shower, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The second bedroom also has extra square footage compared to most 2BR Waterscape units. This extra space contains the daybed. There is a stackable washer/dryer included in the unit for your convenience. The master and guest bedroom have memory foam mattress toppers.

B305 is managed onsite by ResortQuest (aka Wyndham Vacation Rentals). This means convenient onsite check-in with the front desk, free seasonal chair and umbrella on the beach, seasonal Kids Club, and free DVD rentals.

*** Rates listed are the discounted owner rate. Call 1-888-475-9051 and use booking code WS058 to receive the special owner discount. ***

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1362 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Large corner tub with separate large shower. Double vanity.
    Guest Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Garden tub and separate shower. Like a second master.
    Half Bath - Toilet , Conveniently located off the main living area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Balcony access. Great view through floor to ceiling door.
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Child Bed , Extra space with daybed. Balcony access with gulf view.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Book now for Spring/Summer 2017! B305, 2BR+Bunk 2.5BA, Extra Sq Ft, Great View
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
4

We enjoyed this family friendly condo

  • 4 of 5

The pools and decks were great and I liked grills being poolside. The beach was very nice. Our room had all the things we needed in the kitchen and plenty of towels for us. I would have liked the room to be cleaner when we arrived and maybe time to clean or replace carpet and outdoor cushions but other than that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Natasha, Thank you for your feedback. I will check on the housekeeping and carpets. I do want to ask - are you sure you stayed in our condo (B305)? I ask because our condo does not have any outdoor cushions. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! Jennifer
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Church Point, LA 70525
5

WATERSCAPE IS THE BEST

  • 5 of 5

This summer was our 4th year there!!!! We love it especially my grandkids. That is the only place they want to go.

This year and last year we stayed in B305! Our favorite location to get to the beach and pool. We will be back next summer!

C. Carriere

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very satisfied!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was nicer than we had expected. Would for sure stay there again in the future. Felt very family friendly to us!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Niagara Falls
5

5 Star Family Vacation with a Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 truly enjoyed staying in the B305 Unit. When we arrived it was very clean and inviting. This unit is beautifully decorated and I Love the colors! This unit is very spacious and has all the amenities of home. We loved the view of the ocean and enjoyed eating breakfast every morning looking at the waves. Our younger boys really enjoyed the bunk beds and I loved that we could close them off with a heavy curtain that shaded the outside light from there bunk area!

My 6 year old daughter loved her daybed (the added space in that room is awesome!)

The elevator was close by our room and brought us down to the lazy river and the boardwalk to the beach. The parking ramp was a little bit of a walk but there were always carts available when we had luggage or groceries to carry. We actually ended up liking the walk for the exercise after eating out Lol ! The Master Bathroom Shower has weaker water pressure and ended up being perfect after we were burned from the sun. The only negative I can think of is that the light shined through the small window in the Master Bdrm from the side parking lot So I would suggest having a thick curtain added to that window. Otherwise everything else in the unit is perfect and We highly recommend it and will return again!

Ps-Cheapest Grocery Store close by is at Walmart on Beal Pkwy (only a 8 min drive away)

  • Review Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5

We love Waterscape Condominiums - well kept property, friendly staff, secure parking garage, right on the beach - lots of amenities

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
2

Nice, but needs updating

  • 2 of 5

The condo is in a great location with a nice view off of one side (the other is toward a parking lot). We love that both bedrooms had access to the deck and the deck was large enough to accommodate several people. We also loved the updated kitchen and washer /dryer. However, this unit is in dire need of a deep clean and a furniture and paint refresh. On our first night, we had to strip the sheets from the bunk beds because they had obviously not been washed, as well as wipe down the bunk beds that were covered in dust, hair and crumbs. Blankets (other than a ripped, filthy bedspread) were not provided for the bunk beds or pullout couch. We called the front desk for some but they never came so my kids slept using beach towels as their blankets all week. The couch, chairs and rug have been cleaned but are full of stains. The painted wooden baseboards, chairs and table need to be deep cleaned and repainted. The patio furniture is rusty and very old. While the bathrooms and kitchen were sufficiently clean, it seems like the rest of the unit has not been deeply cleaned in a very long time. With a little investment in furniture, paint and cleaning, this could be a beautiful unit once again, but I wouldn't return until then.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to point out your concerns regarding our unit. We have taken steps to correct many of the issues you brought up. In particular, we spoke with management to make sure that housekeeping cleans the entire unit before each guest arrives, and to address the bedspread(s) in the bunk rooms. We are also in the process of making other improvements to the unit. UPDATE: This off-season (winter of 2016/2017) we replaced the balcony furniture, living room furniture, and living room rug. As part of a Waterscape-wide project, all balconies are also being repainted. Also, we had the dining room furniture repainted, and the guest bedroom furniture will be repainted soon. We also replaced the bunk bed quilts. The linens for the pull-out couch are in the drawers in the end tables by the couch, and the blanket is in the guest bedroom closet. We encourage anyone to contact the front desk if anything in the unit is not clean, is missing, or is damaged. If your concerns are not resolved in a timely fashion, we ask that you contact us so that we can address the situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Fort Walton Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
20 Aug 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£129
£948
 
 
Winter
16 Oct 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£412
for 3 nights
From
£102
£774
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£412
for 3 nights
From
£102
£774
 
 
Early Spring
1 Mar 2018 - 22 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£543
for 3 nights
From
£146
£1,057
 
 
Spring Break
23 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£763
for 3 nights
From
£219
£1,530
 
 
Spring
9 Apr 2018 - 23 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£543
for 3 nights
From
£146
£1,057
 
 
Memorial Day
24 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£962
for 3 nights
From
£285
£1,961
 
 
Summer
29 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£763
for 3 nights
From
£219
£1,530
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£795
for 3 nights
From
£230
£1,601
 
 
Summer
9 Jun 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,004
for 3 nights
From
£299
£2,054
 
 
July 4th
29 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,095
for 3 nights
From
£330
£2,251
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 5 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,004
for 3 nights
From
£299
£2,054
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£412
for 3 nights
From
£102
£774
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £105.29

Use booking code WS058 to ensure you get these discounted rates.

The quoted amount includes the $135 cleaning fee.

The total cost will be the quoted amount plus 5% reservation fee plus 11% sales and lodging tax.

The rates are set by our property management company and are subject to change until you have made a confirmed booking.

There is a 20% deposit to hold the condo when the reservation is made, and the balance is due 30 days before your arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable