HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy Getaway Chalet Off The Parkway

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

*** This chalet is not located on the main Elk Springs Resort Property. It is located about 30 minutes away in Sevierville approximately 1 mile off the parkway convenient to all the shopping, dining and fun in Pigeon Forge including most of the popular dinner theaters and Tanger Outlet.

A 3 bedroom chalet intricately furnished with antique furniture the cabin features a comfortable living room with gas fireplace and dining area as well as covered deck with outdoor furniture. Relax and enjoy a view of the stars from your hot tub on a cool winter night in season after a long day of hiking and shopping.

The chalet includes 3 queen bedrooms and 2 full baths as well as a fully equipped kitchen to enjoy meals at the chalet.

DIRECTV and free high-speed wireless internet.

There is no pool table in this chalet.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Tennessee

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • caving
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
Cozy Getaway Chalet Off The Parkway
average rating of 3.6 based on 10 reviews
miamisburg, NA
5

Too short but relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Too short but relaxing! I thought all the fees were excessive. The check in/out were so easy.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Wendy. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure each visit is exceptional. We are happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy your getaway. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hephzibah, GA
2

Not Satisified

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The driveway has no flat surface to drive on. Poor lighting on the outside. Grill was very nasty and only one side of the grill worked. The sofa in the living room was very nasty it had spots all over and smelled bad also it was a hole in one of the pillows. Wi-Fi signal was very weak. Cigarette ashes was on both of the baloneys tables.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, Shekera. We value your feedback and will ensure each of these items are addressed. We do see where we addressed the issue with the WiFi during your stay, however, we were not aware of the other issues listed. We want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay. We will work diligently to correct any items that may have been overlooked. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during a future visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, NA
1

Nada recomendable

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

No había luz ni agua, y nos cobraron un extra de $91.00 por una mesa que no quebramos nosotros y porque dejamos 2 bolsas de basura, no se los recomiendo AA😡

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you are upset with the extra charges. However, there was a large pile of trash and a broken table left on the deck when you checked out. Per your reservation agreement, it states that you are responsible for any damages caused during your stay. You were charged $90.35 to replace the table that you, or members of your group, broke. You are now saying that there was no water or lights during your stay, but we were never contacted or informed of any problems with your stay. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues at your cabin while you are our guest. We have 24 hour phone coverage, so there should be no reason why we weren't contacted. We value your business, but it is also our goal to ensure our guests respect our property for others to enjoy in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kissimmee, FL
2

it was ok

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was decent for the money, compared to other rentals. We stayed for christmas, they had a tree up and some decorations which was nice. The kitchen was nicely equipped. The first day the water had such a horrible foul smell that would fill the whole house, our internet did not work, and we began to find piles of dirt on the floor that had been swept under the rug. Some of the furniture was very old and the couch with use to be a light cream color was dark with dirt stains. The jacuzzi is unusable due to it being underneath the porch in gravel with no easy access especially in the cold. It was close to town, about 8 minutes. They are suppose to collect your trash everyday, never showed one day to do that, our trash began to overflow. Overall it was ok, not what we expected though.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Adrian, we are sorry about the issues you found with your stay at Gettin Cozy. As for the trash service, you place your trash in the outdoor receptacle. Once it is full, you need to call Elk Springs Resort to request a trash pickup. We have never provided automatic daily trash service, so we are sorry for the misunderstanding on that. The majority of the hot tubs at our properties are located outside. While the air may be cold, the water temperature can go as high as 104* and these can be enjoyed year round. For future reference, we welcome the opportunity to fix any issues while you are our guest. With a quick call to our customer service representative, we could have had a maintenance tech at your cabin within an hour to correct the water and internet issues you had. Again, our apologies for any inconveniences experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to see what our standard 5-star stay is all about. We have over 100 properties to choose from and would be happy to assist you in choosing the perfect one for your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dillwyn, VA
5

Gettin' Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

True to its name! We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Gettin' Cozy. The house was clean and welcoming and made us feel like we were at home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Kasey! We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to our beautiful Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Loganville, GA
5

AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the location was great, the home was just what we needed and comfortable. clean and comfortable, had everything that we needed.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Wander! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will make plans to stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable