HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy Getaway Chalet Off The Parkway

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

*** This chalet is not located on the main Elk Springs Resort Property. It is located about 30 minutes away in Sevierville approximately 1 mile off the parkway convenient to all the shopping, dining and fun in Pigeon Forge including most of the popular dinner theaters and Tanger Outlet.

A 3 bedroom chalet intricately furnished with antique furniture the cabin features a comfortable living room with gas fireplace and dining area as well as covered deck with outdoor furniture. Relax and enjoy a view of the stars from your hot tub on a cool winter night in season after a long day of hiking and shopping.

The chalet includes 3 queen bedrooms and 2 full baths as well as a fully equipped kitchen to enjoy meals at the chalet.

DIRECTV and free high-speed wireless internet.

There is no pool table in this chalet.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
15 December, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Sevierville

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski
  • caving
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
Cozy Getaway Chalet Off The Parkway
average rating of 3.4615386 based on 13 reviews
Columbus, IN
3

Nice place to stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice place to stay

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mother-n-Law Birthday Surprise Birthday Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Took my Mother-n-Law up for her 75th birthday as a surprise retreat. She had a great time. The location was beautiful and convenient to all the places she wanted to visit. The driveway was a little rough for an elderly person. Be prepared for a steep walk unless you have a four wheel drive. A TV in the third bedroom would also be a nice addition as one couple had to do without that amenity.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a wonderful celebration, Teresa. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your cabin stay. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the driveway and hope that you will consider booking with us in the future. We do have several luxury cabins to choose from and many of them are on paved, flat areas that are very easy to access. Our cabins also offer a variety of amenities and I am sure one of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with finding a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Homestead, FL
2

Cozy getaway

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was clean, but I didn't like the location it was supper scary getting to the cabin at night,and in the room it had like a small door that we open and we saw a picture of a family really big it was very weird and freaky ext... it was very outdated, I thought it was going to be like the other ones in elk springs that are beautiful. But overall I didn't love the cabin. One word weird, and scary like in movies.I will definitely still come back but to stay in the other cabins that I love and that are amazing in elk springs resort.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review, Dimerza. As you know, this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with this cabin choice. However, we do offer several luxury cabins throughout Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. One of our experienced Sales Representatives will be happy to assist you with your next booking. I am confident they can help you find a cabin that will not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
miamisburg, NA
5

Too short but relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Too short but relaxing! I thought all the fees were excessive. The check in/out were so easy.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Wendy. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to ensure each visit is exceptional. We are happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy your getaway. We hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hephzibah, GA
2

Not Satisified

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The driveway has no flat surface to drive on. Poor lighting on the outside. Grill was very nasty and only one side of the grill worked. The sofa in the living room was very nasty it had spots all over and smelled bad also it was a hole in one of the pillows. Wi-Fi signal was very weak. Cigarette ashes was on both of the baloneys tables.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, Shekera. We value your feedback and will ensure each of these items are addressed. We do see where we addressed the issue with the WiFi during your stay, however, we were not aware of the other issues listed. We want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay. We will work diligently to correct any items that may have been overlooked. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again during a future visit to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, NA
1

Nada recomendable

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

No había luz ni agua, y nos cobraron un extra de $91.00 por una mesa que no quebramos nosotros y porque dejamos 2 bolsas de basura, no se los recomiendo AA😡

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you are upset with the extra charges. However, there was a large pile of trash and a broken table left on the deck when you checked out. Per your reservation agreement, it states that you are responsible for any damages caused during your stay. You were charged $90.35 to replace the table that you, or members of your group, broke. You are now saying that there was no water or lights during your stay, but we were never contacted or informed of any problems with your stay. We welcome the opportunity to correct any issues at your cabin while you are our guest. We have 24 hour phone coverage, so there should be no reason why we weren't contacted. We value your business, but it is also our goal to ensure our guests respect our property for others to enjoy in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Available
Unavailable