HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ultimate Getaway on Lake Cumberland, Great Location and Rare Private Dock & Ramp

People10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
People
10
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Jamestown - Clifty Creek Cabin

2 bedroom, 1 bath Cabin with perfect year round Lake View

This is the perfect getaway for couples, small families or just the fishing guys. Our family cabin is located on beautiful Lake Cumberland. If you know Lake Cumberland, you know how rare it is to have walking access to a private 26' dock. Our community at Clifty Creek has its own ramp for easy in and out of your boat. Bring your own boat and wave runners or rent them at Jamestown Marina or State Dock, both only minutes away.

The Cabin is located 5 minutes by water to State & Jamestown docks and a 10 minute car drive to Wolf Creek Dam. The cabin is less than 10 minutes to the Cumberland River which has some of the best trout fishing in the south eastern US

Our Cabin is a 2 bedroom, 1 bath with a large screened in porch with a beautiful year round view of the lake. The cabin has an expansive deck and offers a stainless steel outdoor grill, teak bar, teak table and chairs for 8, nice teak day bed with the best mattress and several cozy wicker cushioned chair options. A great hammock under the trees for an afternoon of reading or taking a nap. Inside you have a nicely furnished kitchen with all the necessities to make a great meal; large refrigerator, 4 burner stove, oven, microwave, coffee pot, pots & pans hanging rack and a solid maple chopping block. The living room has a wood burning fireplace, leather coach & chairs, pull out full size sofa bed, 42' flat screen TV and DVD player to watch your favorite movies. Master bedroom has a queen size bed with high loft down comforter and a stackable washer/dryer in the closet area and the other bedroom has 2 twin beds. One bath with single bowl sink and tub shower combination. All bed linens, bath and kitchen towels furnished.

Mature 25+ yr old renters

Non Smoking in Cabin

Approved pets only

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Stephanie
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Stephanie

Our family has been coming to Clifty Creek at Lake Cumberland since the 70's. We had such great memories of childhood at the lake and we wanted to make great memories with our kids ... a girl, 2 boys, 2 golden retrievers and 1 chocolate lab. In 2004, our family had the opportunity to purchase this cabin. Since then there has been very few weekends that we have not been at the cabin. It is such a special place no matter if its summer weekends, holidays, fall or snowing winter nights. We hope you enjoy this cabin and your time there as much as we have through the years.

Stephanie purchased this cabin in 2004

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

Ultimate Getaway on Lake Cumberland, Great Location and Rare Private Dock & Ramp
average rating of 4.24 based on 25 reviews
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough good things about my stay here. The house had the perfect "on the lake" cabin feel to it. The check in and out process' were very easy and the house was filled with everything you would need to have a great time. The porch was the highlight. What a great time! Thank you again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decherd, Tennessee
5

Comfy, cozy cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 4 days and spent the majority of our time on the screen porch. The furniture is all so comfy and the kitchen was well supplied and easy to cook in. The dock was a short walk away and the neighborhood was quiet. We had a very restful stay and would come back

  • Review Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location , good views but property is in need of some TLC

  • 3 of 5

Over all experience was good .. My crew and I always adapt to any situation and have no problem paying the price of a property when it is valued at such .

Arriving to the property was a breeze Steph provided all the information that was necessary to have a great check in . First impression of the house was not the best when opening the cabin door the house smelled like it had been shut up for sometime and was musty/old smell. Easy fix

The details stated that it would sleep 10 and I would have to say it only slept 7 with the current setup. The ceiling in the kitchen and living room looked like it had some severe water damage. The bathroom floor is also in need of repair with obvious mold forming. Also the dock was attached by only 2 or 3 screws and could be secured a bit more. This is not negative feedback in anyway just wanted to let you know what you could improve on .These are all easy fixes that would make the experience that much better !

Thank you for the use of your cabin ! We cannot wait to come back next year to Lake Cumberland .

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review on your stay at our cabin. I appreciate you taking the time to help improve our guest's stay at the cabin. In regards the sleeping arrangements, our listing states sleeps 8, (with a list of the bed options) and 10 is the maximum number of guest we will take at the cabin. As for the bathroom, we recently had a leak around our commode which has been replace and floor repaired. We have a complete bathroom remodel scheduled this fall and will be a nice feature for all future guests. Also just to clarify our dock is a free floating dock and not attached to any structure, therefore there is no need for additional bolts. Please keep us in mind for your future travels to Lake Cumberland and we will strive to surpass your expectations. All the Best, Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great first visit to Lake Cumberland!!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location of the place so convenient, loved the rustic feel,of the cabin..porch was amazing, just to humid for us to enjoy it:( the fans didn't really blow down any air, maybe more for looks..but if they actually blew air down..what a awesome place to relax with the family. The grill didnt work so we had to change our meal plans, but hey that minimal..overall great first visit to Lake Cumberland!! The kids loved the dock!!! Thanks for sharing your home, and for letting us make memories:)

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review on your stay at our cabin. The screened in porch is the perfect place. When we are at the cabin, we spend most of our time on the porch when we are not on the water. In regards to the fans, looks like a previous guest switch the fan circulation to pull air up instead of blowing air down..We have made the adjustment for future guest. As for the grill, we have replaced a burner in the grill so that should not be a problem moving forward. So glad you enjoyed your time at our cabin. Please keep us in mind for your future stays in the Lake Cumberland area. All the Best, Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great house and location, could use a little work.

  • 3 of 5

Loved the house and location. Having a dock is very important to us. I would however , comment on bathroom floor and kitchen cupboards. Bathroom floor was so horrid, tile was cracked and coming up and wet around base of toliet. Kitchen cupboards were so full of old food, there was no where to put ours and mouse droppings in drawers. Having said that, we would possibly rent again because of location and dock.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our cabin. We love our lake cabin location and the easy walk to our private 2 sided dock which is an incredible advantage to our cabin. In regards to your comments on the state of the bathroom, we did have a commode leak causing damage to the tile and area around the commode. That situation has been fixed, new toilet in place and floor tile repaired. As to the miscellaneous food in pantry area, unfortunately some guests have been leaving behind unopened/unused items. I have instructed our cleaning staff to make sure and discard any left behind items. This will make sure there is always ample storage room during each guests stay. Please keep us in mind for any future stay you have planned for the Lake Cumberland area. All the Best, Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was ok

  • 3 of 5

The house was fine, but the parking was horrible. There was no where to park your boat and trailer.

We will not stay there again because of that.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review on our cabin. In regards to your comments on the parking situation, I would like to clarify a few points. We do have ample parking for several vehicles and trailer/boat up to 22". If your boat is over 22' we offer an alternate parking of your trailer in a boat storage at Silo Boat Storage. This facility is at the entrance to Clifty Creek Community and can accommodate up to a 40' trailer. I always try to clarify with the guest, if they are bringing a boat and the size, so I can best direct them on parking. I am sorry you had a less than perfect experience at our cabin. Please keep us in mind for future stays in the Lake Cumberland area and be assured we have accommodation for your trailer parking. All the Best, Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Russell County Airport
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Lakewood Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
Hwy 127
Car: necessary

Lake Cumberland is 101 miles long and is one of the largest man-made lakes in the nation. Each year millions of visitors travel from all over the United States to come to the Lake Cumberland area to enjoy the rugged beauty of its 63,000 surface acres and 1,255 miles of wooded shoreline. Lake Cumberland touches several counties in southern Kentucky and ranks 9th in the US in size. Lake Cumberland has a capacity of 6.1 million acres of water, enough to cover the entire state of Kentucky with 3 inches of water. That’s roughly 1.9 trillion gallons of water.

Our Cabin, is on Central time zone and is 5 minutes by water to Jamestown & State Docks. Great location. Tucked back up in Clifty Creek, no through boat traffic

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Jamestown, Lake Cumberland

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Winter 2016/2017
1 Dec 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£276
for 2 nights
From
£108
£753
£1,793
 
 
Spring 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 24 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£319
for 2 nights
From
£130
£840
£2,661
 
 
Mermorial Day Holiday 2017
25 May 2017 - 30 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£644
for 3 nights
From
£195
 
 
Summer 2017
31 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£363
for 2 nights
From
£152
 
 
4th July Holiday 2017
30 Jun 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£644
for 3 nights
From
£195
 
 
Summer 2017
6 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£363
for 2 nights
From
£152
 
 
Labor Day 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£644
for 3 nights
From
£195
 
 
Summer 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£363
for 2 nights
From
£152
 
 
Fall 2017
2 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£319
for 2 nights
From
£130
£840
£2,661
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£363
for 2 nights
From
£152
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to charge until reservations are confirmed.
Non Smoking Cabin
Mature 25+ primary renter
Pet must be approved and always on leash when outside.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Jamestown in Kentucky

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Single bowl sink, tub shower combination Blow dryer provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Day Bed - 1 Double Bed
    Coach pull out - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Lake Cumberland is a very deep lake. We have some life jackets in the closet for your use. 3 Adult Medium 3 Adult Large 2 Adult XL

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties