House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6 (6 adults)
Vacasa of the Central California Coast
- English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
How nice to was to be that close to the beach
Great Long Weekend by the Beach
We went with our two young kids and had a great time. We loved the two block walk to the boardwalk. Everything was great. Easy process all around. Would stay there again.
Nice clean home with beautiful views
The house was beautiful. Neatly cleaned. The only issues were the outside garbage cans were full when we got there and rhere wasnt any laundry detergent available even after we called to get some. The only real drawback was no ac. The house was super hot when we got there and took a while to cool down. But it was a great location and beautiful.
The amount I was charged was ridiculously too high for mediocre accommodations. There were service fees, owner fees, rent (whatever that means) and, taxes all added after I booked. Didn't see that coming? A realistic quote BEFORE reservations are finalized would have been appreciated. All would have been good had the house been worth it. It was fairly clean, not unbearable. There wasn't an air mattress like the original description said (needed that for my kids). There wasn't AC so it got super hot being three stories high. The top floor felt like a sauna. That should have been stated. The beds were horribly uncomfortable. The walls could use a full paint job not patches here and there to cover dirt and grime. The baseboards have been completely neglected during the cleaning process and one bathroom shower curtain was moldy and the shower drain cover missing. Good thing nothing dropped down it and couldn't be retrieved. The unstairs shower nozzle was wonky. It was difficult to turn the water off and there weren't any markings to show hot or cold. The couch was itty bitty size (so uncomfortable) and the computer was SO SLOW. Running windows 10 on an ancient computer just doesn't work. The house rules left on the fridge stated "if you have time place a load of linens in the washer before you go" ... ARE YOU KIDDING?! Like I want someone else washing the sheets I'll be sleeping on BESIDES paid housekeeping... and no, I DON'T have time. My time was spent with my family not gathering linens to be washed. Last but not least, the floors were SO LOUD and squeaky. No one could walk around if someone was sleeping... so frustrating.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take our reviews seriously and we have shared your concerns with the manager. We checked the listing and it not advertised as having air conditioning. We are also sorry to hear that you felt unaware of the fees when you booked your stay with us. A full breakdown of those fees can be found throughout the reservation process when you book directly through Homeaway. We encourage guests with any questions regarding our fees to reach out to our 24/7 Guest Service Line. We hope we can host you in a more suitable unit in the future.
Beach boardwalk getaway
Great location. A 5 minute walk to the beach or Boardwalk or wharf. A 10 minute walk to the shops and restaraunts downtown on Pacific Ave. AND PARKING FOR YOUR CARS. If you've ever driven anywhere near the Boardwalk on a summer weekend you know what a BIG deal that is. The condo itself is great too. sure, you have to be ready to get your stair workout in, but it's worth it when you get up to the balcony on the 3rd floor. We hope to be back again.