Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Central Sorrento Recently Renovated 2BR flat 2 bathrooms equipped terrace WiFi.

Bedrooms 2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Central Sorrento Recently Renovated 2BR flat 2 bathrooms equipped terrace WiFi.

This property, a large flat in a private residential condominium, is located in central Sorrento, by Corso Italy, Within 500 meters from Sorrento's main square, Piazza Tasso.

The apartment Has Been recently renovated, the bathrooms are immaculate, new air conditioners sono stati installed in 2016, and full maintenance Has Been completed in March 2016.

The flat Consists of 2 double bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, the living room with fully equipped kitchen, dining area and sofa bed; the terrace is equipped with gazebo, beach umbrella, sunbeds, dining table and chairs.

Internet is provided through unlimited Wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Mario Acanfora
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Sorrento in Metropolitan City of Naples

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15.00 / Check-out: 10.00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • town
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 1 Large Double Bed
    - 2 Single Bed
  • Television
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
29% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Central Sorrento Recently Renovated 2BR flat 2 bathrooms equipped terrace WiFi.
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews

Nice property in a great location

  • 4 of 5

I loved the location of this flat. There are numerous restaurants within a 2 minute walk and a lovely pedestrian area where you can shop and have morning coffee. The unit has a terrace which was wonderful and we used it everyday. The unit was a little basic and it was really difficult if you wanted to do any cooking. There was no microwave or coffee maker/espresso machine which was pretty standard in other places we stayed. Mario was a good host and overall we loved Sorrento.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property, convenient location to downtown and excellent service.

  • 5 of 5

Mario was an excellent host providing us with recommendations for restaurants, nearby attractions, travel, etc. The property fit 5 of us perfectly and was just a short walk to the square.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The accommodation is quite spartan and unfortunately lacked clothes washing ability during our stay

  • 3 of 5

Working with Mario was fine, though the communication concerning billing, taxi transfers, etc. was sometimes challenging.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ben, nice to hear from you. I would like to thank you, once again, to stay at our flat. I appreciate that you wrote a review for the staying. I am sorry if you found the flat too simple; this is a flat, located in central Sorrento by Corso Italia, Sorrento's main road, that can accommodate up to 6 travellers; despite prices in central Sorrento are constantly increasing, we try to keep the price as low as possible. In your case, a staying for 5 guests, we applied a daily rate of euro 190,00 plus HomeAway fees (reduced fees as this is a subscription based listing - 6480614). As soon as you enquired we proposed larger and nicer flats but you finally selected this one. We had sent you details of property 1546596 - Flat Patio - that has been recently renovated, it is larger and it could better fulfil your requirements, but it is slightly more expensive. Once again, I would like to apologize if you found the property too simple. Regarding the transfers etc., I cannot understand the communication issues. We exchanged 35 messages through VRBO / HomeAway and 32 text messages through our mobiles. You had problems with your flight and we are sorry that you had to arrive one day later than expected; the private transfer was cancelled while the driver had already arrived at the airport in Naples to pick you up; we talked to the cab company and you were not charged for the service. The driver picked you up the following day, and despite a delay, he took you and your family to Sorrento without any problem. On departure day, you decided to use the public bus to return to the airport in Naples, without cancelling the reservation for the private transfer you had placed with us; we wrote to the the cab company and the charge was deducted. At check-in we provide all the information travellers may need during the stay; I also provided the information on the Curreri bus that connects the airport in Naples and central Sorrento, but the reservation for the return private transfer was never cancelled; and the possibility of cancelling the service was never mentioned to us. I am happy to inform you that the washing machine has been replaced; please see new equipment in the photographic gallery. I am sorry that you could not use the washing machine during the stay and I am glad that you accepted our offer for a discount of euro 40,00 to be used at the laundromat (situated 200 meters away from the flat); the service for the crib and the high chairs was included. I would like
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego

Nice place to stay with two exceptions

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in this apartment for 8 days. It is well equipped and clean. It has been recently remodeled so much is new. It is roomy and comfortable with two exceptions. First, this is not a place for a light sleeper. The walls and thin and the sounds of the neighbors are audible almost all night. Second, the building in at the top of a steep slope. Everytime you return to the building you must walk up a steep hill 150 steps to the building. If you have any walking challenges this will be a problem. Otherwise the apartment is wonderful and Mario, the manager, is extremely helpful and attentive. It is in a good location for access to all of Sorrento.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello John, I would like to thank you about your review, and most of all to have stayed with us. Grazie. However I would be grateful if you could confirm that there are no stairs to access the condominium; and there is a lift in the building. There is a slope to reach the building, and it is 76 meters long from the gate to the building entrance. I wish I had known that this would represent a problem. On arrival, I informed you that we had other properties available explaining that you could move, if you had any problem, without paying any extra money regardless of the rates difference. I sent you several HomeAway links of properties that have very comfortable access. I am very sorry you had to struggle carrying the shopping / groceries back home. Please say hi to Vivian on my behalf. Saluti, Mario Acanfora
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very good property and location

  • 5 of 5

Hard to thing of any negative comments. Mario was nice and helpful. Property is spacious, clean with more than adequate facilities. Easily within walking distance of the centre of Sorrento. Sorrento itself was a good place to stay to access the historical sites, Naples, Capri, Amalfi.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great apartment and location

  • 4 of 5

Great apartment in residential block so quiet. Great location only five minutes walk from Corsa Italian. Supermarket at bottom of road. Would have appreciated some cooking basics e.g. Salt, pepper, oil.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
55 Kilometres
Naples Airport (Capodichino)
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Port, Marina Piccola
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Train Station Circumvesuviana
Nearest Motorway
17 Kilometres
A3 Castellammare
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Ski
200 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Marina Grande
Car: necessary

The flat is located 750 meters away from Sorrento's main square, Piazza Tasso.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Sorrento, Naples Province

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
August 2018
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
September 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax £2.68 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

The cost of final cleaning, payable at the arrival, is euro 20,00 per person per week or shorter stayings; the service includes one set of towels per person and one set of linens per bed per week or shorter staying.
The refundable breakage deposit is euro 200,00; it has to be guaranteed, at check-in, either in cash or with credit card pre-authorization; at check-out, the cash will be reimbursed or the pre-authorization cancelled, after verifying the absence of damages at the property.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals