HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

2 Bedroom Oceanfront Xaman Ha! (7106)

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

The Mexican-inspired décor is elegant and welcoming. Spacious front bedroom has 2 comfortable twin beds with pillow-top mattresses. Decorated in blues and greens with beautiful palm frond ceiling fan, Mexican-made furniture and local art. The kitchen is stocked with a beautiful collection of glassware and local talavera dishware. Features granite counter-tops and an exquisite mosaic floor tile design. Revel in sparkling Caribbean Sea vistas as you cook! Dining table has 4 comfortable wicker chairs with cushions. Living area takes full advantage of gorgeous ocean views, with plenty of natural light pooling in from the sliding patio doors. (Entertainment unit well-stocked with DVDs. Also includes a Vonage phone line for free calls in North America.) The large private terrace overlooks the swimming pool and white sand beach with the ferry dock in the background. Enjoy a siesta in the hammock! Huge Master Suite has terrace access, beautiful furnishings and artwork. Wake up to spectacular sunrises over the ocean. Includes flat screen TV, stackable washer & dryer, plenty of closet space (even drawer storage under the king bed). This vacation rental truly is a beautiful home-away-from-home for your family!

Possible construction noise on September and October. No refunds offered for noise issues.

More Details

Property Manager
Rentals Your Way
Member since: 1999
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
23 January, 2017


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

2 Bedroom Oceanfront Xaman Ha! (7106)
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
Joplin, Missouri USA

Love Xaman-Ha

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed at Xaman-Ha for the last seven years and this is the second time we have stayed in condo 7106. It is very clean and comes with a kitchen that has everything! The view from the double terrace is breathtaking. The condo is decorated very nice. The staff is always friendly and does an outstanding job. Over the years we have made several friends from all over the world and many times these friends have been back to

Xaman-Ha at the same time as us. The only disappointment that we had this time was that washing towels, linens and changing the beds were not included unless you wanted to pay extra or stayed more than 8 nights. I didn't see this in the property info and after talking to several people at the pool there are too many other condos to select from that still includes this service. I know next year we will go back to Xaman-Ha, but to a different condo. It's not fun doing laundry on vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Mayan Girl, I'm so glad to hear you had a great stay in 7106. We are very happy that you are a return customer, remember that we always offer the best discounts possible for return customers. We have always been an eco-friendly company so in order to reduce our impact on this beautiful place it was decided to change the linens and towels exchange policy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love the location, condo needs some repairs

  • 3 of 5

This is my 2nd stay at Xaman Ha, different units. No hot water available in kitchen, under sink has a very bad mildew smell, also felt something wet, didn't go under that cabinet again. Could only get hot water in the master bedroom bath. Chose this unit due to having a TV in the master, so that when I wanted to get away from the kids and infant I could have some quite time. I booked this unit for 15 days, on day 8 I was informed that the TV in the LR was borrowed from another unit and the rental company had to give it back. Was also told that the owners of the unit were notified that their main TV was broken and did not replace it. So I asked rental company to take the TV out of my bedroom and put into LR. Might not sound like a big deal, but it was to me, since other units were available to rent that had TV's in the MBR and also advertised comfortable beds, I chose this one due to having a MB facing the ocean and a double balcony and a TV in MBR. Master bedroom bed is very uncomfortable. Will stay at Xaman Ha again, but not in this unit. Will keep looking for the "perfect one". Rentals My Way were very helpful and quick. On arrival, AC was not working in MBR and in five minutes they were there fixing it. If only the owners were that quick to respond to replace their broken TV.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Heidi, I'm happy you found Rentals Your Way helpful during the booking process. It is great having so loyal return customers, remember we always offer return customer discounts. Hot water issue has being fixed after completed a thorough maintenance to gurantee this won't happen again. Tv's have being replaced. We will be happy to have you with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaumont, Tx.

Xaman-Ha 7106

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, very clean with wonderful view and amenities. Really could not ask for better location everything in downtown was close and we felt safe the whole time. Staff was friendly and very helpful in making arrangements. This was our first time in Playa and if we do come back I would definitely pick X-HA again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We love this place

  • 5 of 5

This was our fourth visit to Xaman Ha Condos and we will be back. The unit we were in this year was 7106. It was very nicely decorated, comfortable furnishings and everything that we needed. The management company does a wonderful job with security and housekeeping. All staff members were very helpful. Great fun at the pool bar in the afternoons, guacamole is awesome. Taxis are plentiful but we walked to dinner every night. Our favorite restaurant (we eight at 7 different ones and they were all good) is LaMission on 10th Ave, food was excellent atmosphere was nice on the outside patio. They include a very good lime soup with each meal and small slice of a very nice dessert. Also Carboncitos or something like that on Calle 4 was very good. I highly recommend both.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Better than Expected!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time renting from Xamen Ha rather than an all-inclusive resort and we will never go back to the resorts again. Xamen Ha delivered everything promised: great condo furnished with everything you could need, great staff, great pool, and great facilities with an ocean view. It was close to everything. One of our group inadvertently left an envelope with $500 lying on the bed when we left and before we even arrived home we had an email telling us about this. The cleaning staff had immediately alerted their supervisor. That says a tremendous amount about this facility.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
NYC and Seattle

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to the condo and the guest services had picked up all of the groceries and such for us. That was a great start. Condo was clean and had everything we needed. The pool and beach area were clean and had plenty of chairs. We met some lovely people that were staying there too. You can walk to restaurants and shopping easily. Was the perfect spot for our girls getaway. It is not a party place but just right for relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Playa del Carmen in Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties