HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Brand New Townhome Right On The Beach, Secured Resort With Pools

29 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
1 - 6 nights


Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday townhome in Palm Cay - New Townhouse On The Beach

Amazing On The Beach Perfect For Groups, Couples And/or Family, any age

When compared with other properties this beach house is worth at least 1000 USD per night. However, we decided to have a very reasonable pricing to make people and family to enjoy our beautiful beach house, the private beach and all the resort facilities.

The house is right on the beach, a gorgeous private beach.

This beautiful brand new beach house is in one of the more sought resort in the Bahamas: The Royal Palm Cay. It develops on three floors, with the first floor with a open kitchen and the living area, in the second and third floors you find the 4 bedrooms. You are just on the beach, open the door and swim..... The property is full double air-conditioned, with cable TV and High Speed internet. State of the art kitchen with microwave, large refrigerator, dishwasher, and washer and dryer.

and at the beach club you have bar and restaurant and beach furniture. In addition there are two swimming pools, one pool is private for the beach houses. If you like boating or fishing, well there is a marina just behind the house in the resort, and the harbormaster will be happy to suggest and find the most suitable solution for you.

Playing tennis? yes so there are two tennis courts, Golf?, yes 10 minutes away on Paradise Island. And if you need a ride from/to the airport, well you will get the driver and the van.......

Heading to have fun to Atlantis or Nassau downtown, you are just 10 minutes away!

NOW ACCEPTING PAYMENT IN USD AND CHF, PLEASE CONTACT OWNER. PAYMENT WITH ANY CREDIT OR DEBIT CARD including Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, JCB, Diner's Club, EnRoute and PayPal.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2016

About Joseph

We are a Swiss-Italian family with four grown up kids living in the Bahamas. We have previously be living in Swiss, Italy, France, Germany, Australia and USA

Joseph purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Joseph chose Nassau & Paradise Island

We decided to put this brand new property on the vacation rental market because of its unique position and easy access to amenities and amusements while staying in a gated and secured resort.

What makes this townhome unique

The views are gorgeous, you open the door and you are on a beautiful beach with crystalline water. Just a 3 miles to Paradise Island and Atlantis and 4 miles to downtown Nassau.


based on 29 holidaymaker reviews

Beautiful Brand New Townhome Right On The Beach, Secured Resort With Pools
average rating of 4.586207 based on 29 reviews

Perfect Beach House in a Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of five girls, and we stayed for 8 nights at Joseph's Beach House at Palm Cay. Well, everything was clean and perfect, the beach? Just outside the main door, a definitely beautiful white beach. When we needed anything just a call away the Joseph's staff was available to help and to provide solutions. We enjoyed a lot the location on the beach, the beach bar and restaurant just a short walk away. The comfort was excellent and everything was available in the house.

For night parties we went to downtown or to Paradise Island, just a few minutes away.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stay uneventful but post rental experience quite the opposite

  • 1 of 5

My wife and two small children stayed at the property during August of 2016. The stay was uneventful. Our difficulties started when we contacted the owner about the refund of our security deposit after our stay. The owner informed us that the direct holiday rent refund option was not working and he had eliminated it and that he would be triple charged to refund us our entire deposit amount. He also said this had also happened to 4 other people and was very annoying. At the time of this writing, we've been able to collect approximately 88% of what we paid since the owner from what we can tell feels that we should share in the costs associated with refunding our deposit. All I know is the rental agreement that we signed through VRBO collected a security deposit and so far haven't been able to collect the entire amount from Joseph even though 1) we didn't damage the property and returned as we found it 2) no fee "sharing" of rental deposits was disclosed at the time of rental. For an owner to arbitrarily deviate from an agreement is concerning to say the least. I'm giving our stay 1 star since that is the only minimum star rating allowed, otherwise I would give it 0 stars due to our post rental experience.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am very surprised of your negative review. During your stay you you enjoyed the beach house quite a lot. The matter of the refundable deposit is wrongly presented. The automatic refunds of your deposit did not work, as you correctly said it happens some more times to me. Just for the sake to help you and make it faster for you, I suggested you to refund you via PayPal, of course PayPal charges commissions. So I refunded you, and your were not happy because of the commissions and so you contacted VRBO, VRBO closed your case. So, I wrote you asking you to refund me the payment via paypal, so that I could work with VRBO to find a solution for your refund without commissions. At that point, you did not reply, and your wrote such a negative review which makes definitely no sense. I hope that if you have still in mind to recover the commissions, just write to me and we will find a solution with VRBO. I do not apology because this problem is completely outside of my control, it is a VRBO matter. However, I do understand your frustration, but you should also understand I have done what I would do to simplify your refund. Kind Regards Joseph
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable home on the beach in a great community

  • 5 of 5

This is a very comfortable home that is right on the beach. The Palm Cay community is relaxing and far enough away from tourists to allow one to really enjoy the vacation. If you want a little hustle and bustle - you can get to downtown and paradise island within 15-20 minutes by car.

Joseph, thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property right on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Joseph's townhouse is gorgeous - it is clean, neat, and comfortable. It is literally steps from the beach. The view is breathtaking and it's wonderful to hear the waves at night. It is also steps from the swimming pool. We used the paddle board that was available to residents, and I saw other people take out a kayak. The condo is very spacious and could comfortably sleep 8 people. As others have mentioned, there are not a lot of cooking items, so if you plan to cook you have to improvise a bit. Some things that would have been helpful to know in advance: there were 5 beach towels available for use. It is in a fairly remote area - it takes about 20 minutes to drive to Downtown Nassau or Paradise Island, and longer during rush hour in the morning. (Leave plenty of time if you are going on a tour or catching a boat. It took us about 45 minutes one morning to get from the resort to Paradise Island and we were a bit worried we were going to miss the boat.) Most restaurants are in Downtown Nassau or Paradise Island, so if you like to be where there are eateries, etc it is not an ideal location. There is a restaurant on site, but it was only open for dinner and the menu was very limited (grilled chicken, salads, or burgers). Also there is a small cafe at the resort, which we didn't find until the last day of our stay. They serve breakfast sandwiches, coffee and some deli lunch sandwiches. The closest grocery we could find was about 8 minutes away, but was well stocked and had everything you could need. It would be helpful if Joseph/ staff provided a document upon arrival that listed address/directions to closest grocery stores and food options nearby, so tired travelers can find there way a bit more easily in a new location. Overall, it was a great vacation - very private beach, very relaxing.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathryn, thanks for your very nice review. I am really glad you enjoy our beach house. I would like to make a few comments, all my guests get access to my online hospitality where you find all the information you need during your stay, unfortunately you did not use that facility. The house is not all in a remote place, its is one of the most sought area in Nassau, and indeed driving distances to downtown and Paradise Island is 10/15 minutes. It is obvious that if you try to move around during peak hours traffic jams may be disrupt your local trip and make it longer. The beach club with its bars and restaurants are open both for breakfast, lunch and dinner and during week ends they organise BBQ with music on the beach, so I am surprised you said that it was open only for dinner. In the beach house there are 20 beach towels, you have to ask just to the house keeper of to Julian if you do not find them. I do apologise. Kind Regards Joseph
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect....... Paradise........

  • 5 of 5

Paradise found!!

We had such a delightful time! The pictures of the townhouse are perfect,! Minimal decor is in! We enjoyed every minute! It's the ideal place to bring your family! Don't hesitate....... Book it now! If you don't you will miss an opportunity of a life time! Thank you For making it possible for us to make this vacation a family favorite!

We will keep this vrbo not just in a photo book on a coffee table , but in our return list, hope to be back!

  • Review Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Veri Nice but needs a few things

  • 3 of 5

We had 7 people staying in Joseph's place for 5 nights in March. Overall, the condo was exactly as described- new, clean and comfortably sleeps 8 people.

The view was terrific and the beach is very clean and beautiful. A great marina next door provided lots of pretty boats to look at.

A couple of things which can be improved and could be an issue later:

- If you are going to rent a condo which sleeps 8, you need interior seating for 8, not 6 as it currently provides. There is one chair, one love seat and one couch so 2 people are left in kitchen chairs or standing. The same is the case as the dinner table.

- There need to be at least 4 lounge chairs. Currently there are 4 mismatched plastic chairs and no lounge chairs. The communal seating area is close but has maybe 10 chairs so they go fast. The pool has only 5 chairs total.

- The cooking utensils are limited at best. We had to strain pasta in the steamer and cooking and preparation utensils are almost non-existent

- We were fortunate enough to stay there when maybe 20 of the several hundred condos/houses are occupied. The tiny restaurant and minimal seating will be hard pressed to accommodate even a fraction of what the entire complex could hold

We had a few appliance issues which Joseph did not respond to but our cleaning lady was terrific in getting resolved.

If thee issues above are addressed, we would recommend staying here within the next year but would be concerned once the complex fills up.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. However, I have to say that your comments may definitely mislead future guests. The private beach is only reserved to the Beach Houses and its guests, so it will never be crowded. The restaurant is not tiny, it has 3 floors and can accommodate 500 people at once, it is large and beautiful. During your stay it was open one floor, based on booking. Your comment on the other condos is misleading: the other condos are for people living and working on the island, and while they can use the beach club and bars and restaurants, the have to buy the very expensive yearly subscription, very few of them do. So the beach and the beach club will never and it is never crowded. It seems absolutely like your private beach. Regarding the beach house and cooking supplies: first of all, the seating is for 8 people, I don't understand how did you count 6? The mismatched colors of the beach chairs are a choice, maybe you might not like, but it is personal....... Long Chairs are freely available, and I never heard of any problem so far, actually there a few 100's and if fully taken it is just enough to ask some more at the beach club which stores them. You decided to stay in our beach house also because of the very low price, other beach houses at Palm Cay are available and they rent by 700 to 1000 USD per day. To offer a competitive price we minimized the supplies and we keep the beach house clean and crisp. It is a compromise to stay and enjoy a luxury place and a reasonable price. I would appreciate to receive credit for that and not critics. It is very well described in the VRBO web site. If we would upgrade the house the rental cost would be up! I was never addressed any further request of cooking supplies, and if the housekeeper took care of it, it is a positive point, it means my staff knows how to service our guests and make them happy and enjoy their vacation. Finally, most of the condos are sold and filled up, you just don’t see many people around because they cannot use the beach and the beach club. I would be available to address further questions shall you have others. Hope to see you around very soon. Kind Regards Joseph
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Twin Brothers - Fish fry @ Arawak Cay
Bahamas Outdoors
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Car: not necessary

Atlantis on Paradise Island is about 3 miles away


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome on Palm Cay, New Providence

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
28 Aug 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £29 per night, per additional guest
16 Dec 2016 - 27 Dec 2016
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
3 Jan 2017 - 4 Mar 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £48 per night, per additional guest
5 Mar 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £48 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £48 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £446
Pet Fee £178 + Tax
Protection £106 + Tax
Final cleaning £210 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.5%

- I accept payment in USD via PayPal, just ask before booking and paying.
- Rates change according to season.
- If you wish to pay by money wire you will save 5%, please inquire.
- For Mid Week stay there is a 200Eur surcharge for the lost week end nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome on Palm Cay on New Providence

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom Master - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom Master - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
For your arrival we can provide a private clean car (up to 8 people) with driver from the airport to the resort for a fee. The car and driver will be available on demand for all your trips at any time. Fees are: from/to Nassau Airport to Palm Cay 50USD the first 2 people plus 3USD each additional person, 10USD stop over a Grocery Shop; to/from downtown or Paradise Island (Atlantis) 20USD the first two people plus 3USD each additional person. Fees can change, please confirm the fees with the driver, I am not responsible for these fees. Fishing Trips can be booked at the Harbour Master. The resort has a private marina, just a few steps behind the towhhouse. A maid is available at a very low fee for daily or midweek services.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties