Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Experience the Disney Dream with us!!!

Bedrooms 5
Separate WCs1
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

5 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom, Private Heated Pool, South Facing, Steps to Clubhouse

Come and visit our home away from home right in Mickeys Backyard!!! This 5 bedroom/4 bathroom home is located in the superb, and much sought after resort known as Windsor Palms. Sleeping 10 people comfortably (6 adults and 4 children), our home enjoys a quiet location within the resort and is steps to the club house and amenities. No backyard neighbours either!

Windsor Palms is a quiet, superbly situated resort, only 3.5 miles from Walt Disney World, and is widely regarded as one of the premier vacation resorts in the Kissimmee area.

Visit website @

It is certainly one of the most popular, and it is easy to see why.

The amenities are a major plus here and include a games room, a heated community pool, a fitness center, internet cafe, and clubhouse.

With tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court too, Windsor Palms does have it all. There is even a private 56 seat cinema on site.

Windsor Palms enjoys an excellent location, 3 and a half miles from Walt Disney World, 20 minutes from Universal, 15 minutes from Sea World and an hour from Kennedy Space Center.

A 5 bedroom home with 4 bathrooms, our home is nicely furnished with your comfort in mind.

The bedrooms consist of 2 master bedrooms each with a king size bed and full en-suite facilities as well as another bedroom with queen size bed. There are also 2 twin themed bedrooms, which are ideal for children.

Other features include a separate dining area, spacious kitchen, large living room, and a full size washer and dryer in a 2-car garage.

The garage is home to a games room equipped with a pool table, fooseball and ping pong table.

We also have a number of board games and puzzles, perfect to keep everyone entertained during those rainy days.

The living area is nicely furnished and has a 42 inch television, Play Station 2 video game console with games, and DVD player.

Please note the home also has free internet and local calls.

The kitchen is fully fitted too with a dishwasher, microwave, full refrigerator, stove, coffee machine, toaster, waste disposal and telephone, and you will find all your crockery, and cutlery, as well as linens and towels, supplied for your stay.

Sliding patio doors from the family room open onto a covered patio, which features a superb screened in swimming pool and a spa, with a safety fence for children.

If you are traveling with little ones, our home is equipped with a full size crib, a play pen (pack 'n play), stroller, a bed rail and a high chair - no extra charge!

Our home is the ideal place to stay for your Orlando vacation with the proximity it enjoys to all the local facilities and attractions, coupled with the superb amenities within the resort.

Windsor Palms Resort Community

Windsor Palms Resort is one of the closest vacation home communities to Walt Disney World, situated just two miles from the entrance to the parks. There is a shuttle service to the Disney parks should you prefer not to drive.

This unique 24 hr manned gated community offers our guests a large community pool, spa, a separate toddler pool, tennis, basketball and volleyball courts and a children's playground.

The beautiful clubhouse includes an indoor seating area, a covered outdoor seating area, fitness gym, ping pong and billiards, games arcade, HD movie theater and sundry shop. There is even an RV parking area and a communal barbecue area.

Windsor Palms Resort offers one of the most impressive choices of resort facilities in Orlando. From the Luxurious villas to the spectacular Club House every attempt has been made to ensure that Windsor Palms is the place to stay for your Florida vacation!

More Details

Property Manager
Jeff and Nikki Ham and Neal and Julia Barber
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2018

About Jeff and Nikki Ham and Neal and Julia Barber

We are 2 couples from Canada who purchased this home as both an investment and a place to take our young children to. The size of the home, the gated community and the proximity to Disney is the main reason we chose this home.

We hope you will enjoy your stay!!

Jeff and Nikki Ham and Neal and Julia Barber purchased this house in 2014

What makes this house unique

Screened pool in the backyard. Gated community. Backyard privacy.

Short distance from Disney and the airport and restaurants, shopping etc.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No removal of dishes/towels/bedding etc or deposit will be charged.
Location Type:
  • resort ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master Ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master 2 Ensuite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2- Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1- Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 3- Mickey Mouse Room - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5- Cat In The Hat - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
17% Complete
5% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Experience the Disney Dream with us!!!
average rating of 4.4871793 based on 39 reviews

Love the size & location of this home!

  • 4 of 5

I love the location of this home, my boys love the basketball courts across the lawn & played baseball in the grass & it’s close to the exit gates. We enjoyed beautiful warm sunsets poolside. Four stars because the sliding glass doors leading out to the pool were not “operational”. That was a bit of an adjustment & disappointing since it is a high traffic area. Owners were great to work with, quick to respond.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Batavia, NY

nice place

  • 4 of 5

all was fine except the upstairs showers were not hot and the twin beds were not comfortable for adults or older children

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

I was disappointed. We have stayed at other houses in they complex that were much better for less cost. It wasn’t cleaned properly that was obvious. The entire floor was not washed. It was filthy. We spilled some water and when we wiped it up the paper towel was black.

Many things were broken ,ping pong table net,

Toaster didn’t works on both sides, upstairs kids bathroom tub didn’t drain, kitchen faucet was loose causing it to leak a steady stream.

The worse was the master bedroom headboard WAS NOT ATTACHED to the bed. It was just laying against the wall so it hit every time someone rolled over.

I contacted the manager on the second day and they were out within an hour which was excellent . Just too many things wrong it was annoying and We didn’t want to have to deal with it on vacation . It was warm that week and the air conditioning stopped working one night so someone came out the next day to fix it. The house seemed to have just the very least amount of comforts, and needs some major updates.

Do your research before you go.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janice. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Our home is used by myself and my family and my young children crawl on these same floors all of the time and I have not heard or seen any indications of these floors being dirty. Our home is fully cleaned after each guest leaves. With regard to the faucet, our property manager showed you how to use it and you agreed that you were slightly embarrassed, the ping pong net was simply folded over and didn`t need repair as he also stated to you. The screw on the headboard was indeed loose and that was addressed immediately as were the other issues you indicated and you were pleased about that promptness. We appreciate our guests mentioning these things as it allows us to rectify them in a timely manner, which we always do, just as a hotel does when an issue arises. I am glad to hear there was nothing major and hope to see you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great location! Stocked with everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay here! Close to Disney! Really enjoyed the pool and amenities at the clubhouse.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family of five adults and two children thoroughly enjoyed our time at this property. The minor inconvenience of a missing BBQ was solved on day one with a quick phone call to the management company. There were a few minor things that could be done to make the property even better. The closure for the ensuite shower in the master bedroom was missing and some more large serving dishes would help in the kitchen. That being said, I would absolutely return to this property if I was in the area again.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Price - Needs Work

  • 2 of 5

Pros: A 5 bedroom house in a gated community that is 10 minutes from Disney. Cant be beat.

Cons: The house needs a very serious deep cleaning. Dirt in the corners, windows, on baseboards, etc. There was mold in the bathrooms and showers. Some closets smelled like they hadnt been opened in a long time. The grill was full of cigarette butts. The twin beds are very hard - VERY hard. Pieces of the cabinets were broke; dresser drawers were broke. The house has a lot of potential but is seriously neglected based on the other houses we have rented in the subdivision.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Greg. We appreciate your feedback. We have passed along the information to our property manager and they have rectified the issues that were addressed. We were saddened to hear these concerns as our property managers phone number is posted throughout the home in order to rectify situations like this as they arise. We always encourage our guests to contact our property manager immediately so that we have the opportunity to make sure their stay is as comfortable as possible. Thanks again Greg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Universal Studios Florida
SeaWorld Orlando
Olive Garden
Hard Rock Cafe
Outback Steakhouse
Joe's Crab Shack
Magic Kingdom Park
ChampionsGate Golf Resort
Disney's Animal Kingdom Theme Park
The Florida Mall
Orlando International Premium Outlets
Cocoa Beach
Clearwater Beach
Busch Gardens
Disney's Old Key West Resort
ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex
Universal CityWalk
Toronto Blue Jays
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
The Mighty Jungle Golf Adventure
Highlands Reserve Golf Club
Disney Springs Marketplace
Disney's Blizzard Beach
The Loop
Five Guys
Tampa Bay Lightning
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate 4 and US 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback Steakhouse, Olive Garden, Fridays & more.
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Windsor Palms is located only minutes to Disney Theme Parks, Golf, Shopping and Restaurants (approx. 3 miles). It is a 24 hour security gated resort community with fabulous amenities available to all guests.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Fall 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 1 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
15 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Insurance £41.76
Cleaning £94.9

Please let us know if you would like pool heat on. Pool heat is an additional $25.00/day
BBQ rental for the week is $75/USD. The BBQ will have a full tank and it will be clean.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question