HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Heart of Reno/Tahoe Area - Bike, Hike, Ski, Gamble, Rest, Relax, Play

16 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Reno - Casa de la Paz

2 Bedroom/ 1 Den/ 2 Bathroom, 1800 SF, Simple Sophisticated Home with Mountain V

Image a long relaxing weekend away from the hustle and bustle of noise and work. A glass of wine, blazing fire, peaceful view and cozy quiet space - simply peace when the snow is gently falling. Whether you’re a family on vacation, business traveler, or just looking for quiet time - come and experience the Reno/Tahoe area and fill your vacation with as much relaxation, or family fun and action as you want in the perfect location!

Short walk to Bartley Ranch Regional Park, famous for it’s beautiful amphitheater. Bartley Ranch Regional Park hosts live programs from Jazz to Orchestra. It also provides trails for hiking, biking, and horseback riding. Casa de la Paz is just minutes to World Class Spas, Casinos, Restaurants, Mount Rose Skiing, the Lake Tahoe area, and the beautiful Sierra Nevada mountains.

Relax, unwind, or simply snuggle up and read your favorite book in the Living Room with big screen TV, cozy fireplace, sofa sleeper, or immerse yourself in music throughout the house. Entertain and create artistic gastronomical delights in the Gourmet Kitchen with the dramatic granite patterns and crystal chandelier or simply enjoy a glass of wine. Continue on into the delightful Dining Room to serve your guest, which features a warm toasty fireplace and an iron chandelier to top off the cozy! Have a sit and chat in the sitting area to continue on with your truly special retreat. The backyard patio and BBQ grille await your presence – to simply sit and watch the dazzling mesmerizing sky, while the soft breezes kiss your face, or cook up something scrumptious to enjoy!

Both bedrooms at Casa de la Paz feature comfortable queen beds. The Master Suite houses a luxurious bathroom with crystal lighting fixtures where you can’t help but look glamorous, a deep soaking tub and a separate shower to help make your stay all the more enjoyable. The hall bathroom features a combination shower/tub, where getting ready is easy for any fun event. The Laundry Room has a front loading washer and dryer, and leads into the garage.

Come be our guest and enjoy the peace and serenity of our home, while only minutes away from the fun and excitement of all the activities that the Reno/Tahoe area has to offer!

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Adrienne Monarrez
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2016


based on 16 holidaymaker reviews

Heart of Reno/Tahoe Area - Bike, Hike, Ski, Gamble, Rest, Relax, Play
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews

Thoughtful amenities in beautiful, quiet home

  • 5 of 5

The owner has thought of everything in this lovely home. Definitely recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

property was neat and clean and well maintained. We appreciated having plenty of towels and cloths

  • 4 of 5

very quiet neighborhood. All amenities one would expect were provided. The beds were very comfortable. Kitchen easy to use making our stay pleasant. We had two surprises that were unexpected: 1. When we arrived after 3:00 p.m. the cleaning lady showed up to make the beds and clean the house. We informed her that we were new guests and wanted the bedding changed. The home was cleaned by 4:00 p.m. We also wondered why this wasn't taken care of BEFORE we arrived. 2. We were expecting a useable two car garage, however due to certain improvements, stairs, benches etc. we could only get one full size vehicle in the garage. If we had two Fiats (very small cars) we could get two in. Therefore one of our two vehicles had to remain outside in the driveway. Overall we enjoyed the comforts of home, felt very relaxed and were happy regarding our stay. Just a note for maintenance, we would suggest that the front door lock be repaired as the inside lock assembly moves from side to side. As a final note we really appreciated the ease of entering and exiting the home. Those keyless entries are very easy to use.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Larry, and we are very sorry to hear that the housekeeper didn't show up until after you arrived! We weren't aware of this so taken aback by this news. The housekeeper was scheduled to be there at 11:00 AM so the house would be cleaned up and in top shape for your arrival. She is always prompt and dependable, so again our apologies for this mishap and the inconvenience it caused you. We will speak with her about this instance. We also appreciate your comment on the garage. The listing has just been changed to reflect a 1 car garage. It's an older 2 car garage, and you are correct that 2 current cars just won't fit. The front door lock will be secured and glad the ease of entry worked for you. Again our sincerest apologies for these unexpected unfortunate surprises, and Thank You for your Patience. We do hope that you consider staying at Casa de la Paz again for your next stay in Reno, and those issues should not occur again - except the garage will have to stay as a 1 car :) Very Sincerely, Anthony & Adrienne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and very lean. We just had a great stay. The bed was so comfortable we slept great. W

  • 5 of 5

Great location and very lean. We just had a great stay. The bed was so comfortable we slept great. We will be back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jillene, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay :) It was great having you stay at Casa de la Paz, and we look foward to having you stay with us again next year! Cheers and Blessings! Anthony & Adrienne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Casa de la Paz provided us a peaceful homebase while attending a 3 day Memorial Day Tournament. We were welcomed with a gift basket that was filled with goodies. Adrienne and Anthony's home really ideal, close enough to downtown and the Reno Sparks Convention center where all our games were held and we were able to attend our early morning games at 7:30 a.m, back to the home to rest then out again for our afternoon games. A big bonus, we were able to watch the Warriors win on the big screen tv with full stereo surround sound! Adrienne and Anthony thank you for sharing your home and it was truly a wonderful experience! Most of all we Won some of our games 40-14, 38-6 ;) Hope to see you and stay again at your home next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi There, So glad you were able to enjoy the house, as well as winning games! :) Yes, Go Warriors ~ Love It!! Looking forward to having you and your friends back again next year. Peace & Cheer, Adrienne & Anthony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Place but Beware of Property Damage Deposit

  • 3 of 5

We were in Reno for a volleyball tournament at the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. The location of the house was within 7 minutes of the convention center, shopping, and restaurants. The house was well kept and comfortable. The only negative comment I have is that we paid a cleaning fee as well as a property damage deposit, that was to be returned if there was no damage. The owner of the property sent me a text with photos of 4 white hand towels with makeup on them. She said she had to pay the cleaning lady extra for the 1 1/2 hours it took for her to get the makeup out. She asked me to pay for the cleaning ladies extra time. She did not have to replace the towels and in my opinion the cleaning fee should have covered that expense but the owner didn't budge and so I agreed to pay a portion of the deposit because it wasn't worth haggling over. It's not about the money but the principle, so I just want future renters to know that you need to ask the owner what the property damage deposit covers before you rent from her. I assumed property damage was to replace broken items, missing items, holes in walls, etc. My family has stayed at numerous VRBO properties and have never had this problem.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We work hard to be gracious host and to provide a clean home away from home that our guest can enjoy. We were surprised to hear your response as we spoke with you to discuss, before we processed the payment. The towels were $14 each, and giving you the benefit, didn’t want to charge you to replace the 4 towels. Housekeeping stayed the extra time to rewash the towels a 2nd time. You paid $25 for 1 hour and we paid for ½ hour, which we understood you were agreeable. We subsequently had to rewash the towels a 3rd time as the makeup was still visible. Most of the makeup came out. As Host, we strive to provide our guest, whatever they might need to make their travels more enjoyable. Make-up remover wipes were available at the house, so we were perplexed to see all the black mascara and makeup on the towels. Wishing You Well In Future Travels, Anthony & Adrienne
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Casa de la Paz was hit with the family. Quiet neighborhood and close to a lot of Restaurants. Adrienne and Anthony made it very easy and were responsive to all inquires. We would definitely stay at Casa de la Paz again. Read the other reviews they are all true. Thanks for sharing your Home.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
4.5 Miles
Reno-Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Simon's Cafe & Lounge - 6135 Lakeside Drive
Nearest Ferry
45 Miles
Lake Tahoe Passenger Ferry, Tahoe City,
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Lakeridge Golf Course - 1218 Golf Club Dr, Reno
Nearest Train
22 Miles
Virginia & Truckee Railroad Co.
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Luciano's / Taste of Thai - 6135 Lakeside Drive
Nearest Ski
24 Miles
Mount Rose Ski Tahoe
Nearest Beach
33 Miles
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Reno, Nevada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £205
Cleaning Fee £61 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £65
Tax Rate 13.5%

House Rules: Please be reflective, peaceful and kind. Although we love our pets, respecting those with allergies, we do not allow pets and no smoking inside the house. No parties and no guests without prior written approval. Must be 25 yrs old with Photo ID and signed contract to rent. Enjoy!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Reno, USA

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1820 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Hallway Bathroom
  • Hand Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Lotion, and Hairdryer located in both bathrooms.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bed - Also Queen size Air mattress with pump in closet
    Den - Floor space in Den available for queen air mattress.
  • Sleep and relax in the wonderful comforts of either Bedroom 1 or Bedroom 2. The Living Room has a Queen size sofa sleeper, and the Sitting Area has a regular size sofa. The Den (Bedroom 3) is available for office use and/or to set up the queen size air mattress, or you might find that it's the perfect place to set up your travel crib. The Queen size air mattress with pump is located in Bedroom 1 closet. Extra Blankets, Pillows, mattress pad covers are located in the Hall Closet and Bedroom 1 and 2 Closets.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Casa de la Paz is conveniently located near Carson City, North Shore / Incline Village Lake Tahoe, Mount Rose, Sparks, and Virginia City. So many activities to do ~ Your Choice!!!

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties