Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious Home ~ Close to Village & Ski Resorts

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,520 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Great 3 bedroom 2 bath, Large Living area. Close to Village & Ski Resorts

Perfect for 2 families, or 3 couples. Living Room is spacious. Great outdoor space includes 2 decks and patio out back. Washer & Dryer. Centrally located in Big Bear Lake; Village is close by as well as Lake and Ski Resorts. 2 driveways to avoid moving cars. Snuggle up next to the fire with a good book, or your laptop with our free WiFi. Our cabin has been in the family for years and we would love to share it with you!

Property Manager
Elaina Winters
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Big Bear Lake in San Bernardino County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1520 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathrooms are clean and are both located in the hallway. Bathroom #1 has a full tub/shower, large vanity and is located at the front of the hallway, easy to use from the Living Room area. Bathroom #2 feels quite spacious due to the full length mirrored wall. It has a stall shower and small vanity. Located at end of hallway, close to bedroom #2 & 3.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • All 3 Bedroom have Queen beds with new bedding. Bedroom #1 has a sliding door out to the front deck is great for the early riser wanting to take in the fresh mountain air. TV and book library. Bedroom #2 is the largest with a full dresser and closet. TV and chair. Bedroom #3 is at the end of the hall. Full closet & dresser are provided.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Spacious Home ~ Close to Village & Ski Resorts
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 17 reviews

Great, Cozy, Comfortable, Sensible, Functional!

  • 4 of 5

Except for maybe a hot tub for aprés-ski, this place has everything one needs for a solid, comfortable, and cozy ski weekend. We all really enjoyed using the place and it has all the amenities one could want. Though some of the aesthetics could use some updating - all of the "old" is in solid, good condition; clean; and clearly well maintained over the years. If I could give 4.5 starts, I would. Add jacuzzi and update a touch without losing the 'cozy,' and it gets a five!!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments! The cabin has been in the family for years and we take pride in ownership by maintaining all aspects. Please come back to enjoy the place and check out our updates!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice house, well kept and great for a skiing vacation!

  • 4 of 5

House is large and well kept. It's located a few minutes away from snow summit, in a quiet area. We really had a good time in the house, considering that we were travelling with little kids that stayed at home most of the time. The kitchen is functional and well equipped. It also has some board games, that were good to spend the night.

Note: in case of snow, the road to the house is likely to remain covered by ice and snow due to its location. So, you might need chains only for the first 1 minute of your trip.

A couple of negative notes: the heating system works well, but one of the three rooms does not seem to have it (we could not find it) and so it's significantly colder. The carpet in the house is fine because it keeps the place warm during the winter, but a carpet should never be in the restroom!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! You are correct, the first bedroom doesn't have it's own heater, but the wall heater is located right outside the room in the hallway. An open door to the bedroom helps let the heat in. In the meantime, we have provided an approved safety space heater for that room. Thank you. As far as the carpet in the bathrooms, we agree! Our plans are to take that out and put in vinyl. Please come back with your children for some summer fun as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Old and poorly maintained

  • 1 of 5

We rented for 2 weeks and left after 7 days in large part because of the very uncomfortable furniture. The couches, chairs and especially the dining table and chairs were old and in desperate need to be replaced. The dining set had been lowered so would be better suited to children.

The kitchen is well equipped but had many items chipped, broken and when reported to the owner she just put back in cupboards on the bottom.

The toilets have been upgraded and the major appliances as newer.

The home needs a through cleaning and updating but is roomy.

I certainly not recommend this home.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When notified of this guest's complaints, one of the owners was at the house within 2 hours to address the guests' concerns. Regarding the dishes, (which the owner was not aware of) this guest misinterpreted the owner's intention. Due to time constraints, dishes were in fact put back in the cupboards, to be dealt with later. The home is equipped with more than enough to serve a party of 8, there were 3 in this group. Dishes have since been disposed of. We respect the guest's opinion in regards to the furniture. Although we haven't received complaints on it before, we will address the issue and check into replacement. Within days of guest's scheduled departure (which we are sorry they felt they needed to leave early), we went to the house to perform a thorough inspection and cleaning. We stayed at the cabin; enjoyed the fresh mountain air and addressed this guest's concerns. With the home being in the family for many years, we take pride in ownership and want our guests to feel as comfortable in the home as we are. Please take this review "with a grain of salt" and see this home for yourself. We are confident you will not be disappointed."
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Yucaipam CA

Awesome stay at this "home-y" cabin!

  • 5 of 5

The kids loved the hillside slope, as it was perfect for sledding. Perfect space for two families. We had a blast!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buellton, CA 93427

Great Big Bear getaway

  • 4 of 5

Everything was great. Other reviews aren't wrong about the 70's motif but that doesn't mean anything is old or worn out. Kitchen had everything we needed. Small property was great for the kids to play in the snow, other great snow in walking distance.

Thank you, we would definitely do it again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the snow while staying in our family cabin. Please come back for some more fun times!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whittier, CA

Great Location, all the amenities you need

  • 4 of 5

The location is great! close to snow summit and Big Bear Lake village. New TV is nice. You have all the amenities you need in a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home. The bed mattresses are a little worn though. Cool 1970's look

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All 3 beds were brand new in late 2015. We'll be putting on new pillow top mattress pads A.S.A.P. Thank you for your review & we're glad you liked our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £76.48
Pet Fee £38.24
Refundable Damage Deposit £1,147.2

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.