Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Villa beside Golf Course.Close to restaurants,shops and pubs.

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Two bedroom, 1 bathroom, garden, outside seating areas. Roof patio.

This beautiful property is located in a quite cul de sack overlooking the La Marquesa golf course. It contains two bedrooms, one double, one twin,living area, kitchen/dining room. The kitchen is fully equipped with modern appliances including electric 4 plate hob,convection/microwave oven, fridge/freezer, electric kettle, toaster and coffee maker.The Villa is fully air conditioned.

There are two large swimming pools for the exclusive use of the residents. Restaurants, pubs, shops and supermarket are less than five minutes walk.

The Segura river flows through the local Spanish town of Rojales, just 20 minutes walk away.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Steve and Stephanie tell me the O'Connell,s are lovely people and were a pleasure to look after. They are very considerate guests and we hope they will stay with us again in the future.Their gift was much appreciated.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Rojales in Vega Baja del Segura

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Steve and Stephanie are only available to answer queries during office hours. House calls for extra supplies will be charged for, payable to staff.
  • The villa is rented on the understanding that the maximum adults accommodated is four. Additional adults will incur a supplement of €5.00 per day
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • caves
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surf fishing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Villa beside Golf Course.Close to restaurants,shops and pubs.
average rating of 4.4 based on 11 reviews

Great location, walking distance to bars restaurants and supermarket. Villa was very Clean.

  • 5 of 5

The villa was the perfect location for our 5 days, great location, very clean.

The owner was very quick to respond to any emails and very helpful.

We would rent this property again.

Thank you


  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time we were very happy with the apartment it clean and tidy has all you would need for a short our long visit the owner was very friendly and helpful I would highly recommend this to friends

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Robert for your very kind comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Stephanie tells me that you found the tv a bit small and I agree. I will be visiting the villa shortly myself and will replace the television then. Once again, thank you for staying and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great villa great location and thanks to mary&stephnie

  • 5 of 5

Great bars and restaurants

  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Ashley. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our villa and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

In need of an update...

  • 3 of 5

Great location, couldn't be better. Mary , a lovely lady.

Everything in the property that we needed, but just to much clutter inside for us. Beds were really comfortable so we were blessed with good night's sleep.

Towels were old and I asked for fresh ones. One of the towels had make up stains still on it, and for white towels....they simply were not!

The cutlery, I bleached as it was not to my own standard.

Seat cushions on the dining table need a good clean as these were stained and dirty. We took them off for our stay.

We didn't feel the outside had been brushed or mopped down either.

Overall the property looks tired and in need of a freshen up.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. The cutlery we use is very good quality stainless steel. I had'nt heard of bleach being used before, but some people say it gives it an extra sparkle, so I will pass that on to Stephanie. I am sorry you were disappointed with the towels, but these were replaced with new ones, as soon as you told us about them. The villa was completely repainted earlier in the year and a new walk-in shower was installed. It is also fully air-conditioned. We continue to work on giving our guests the best experience possible and your comments will assist us in so doing Kind regards Mary.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice villa in a great location...

  • 4 of 5

We had a warm welcome upon arrival. Villa was lovely and had a great few and access to a good swimming pool.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is greatly appreciated both by myself and by Stephanie and Steve, who do such a good job of looking after our guests We hope to see you back again some day. Kind regards, Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

we loved it, great location, lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would book again.

Stephanie and Steve were very welcoming and responsive as was the owner Mary when there was a mishap out of anyone's control, these things happen and the matter was resolved as soon as was possible we could not ask for more.

the area is lovely we know it very well and regularly stay in the area, this villa was the best we have had over the years.

lovely little villa, we would recommend it and would like to return

we always hire a car and would recommend hiring one to get around but there are enough restaurants, bars and supermarkets within walking distance that it is not a necessity

the communal pool is very close and was never overcrowded

go for it this is a lovely villa

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
300 Metres
La Marquesa
Nearest Train
32 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Nearest Beach
8 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Our villa which is situated beside La Marquesa Golf club is equidistant from both Murcia and Alicante airports, just a thirty minute drive away.We are just a short stroll from one of two swimming pools which are for the exclusive use of residents. Less than a five minute walk away you are spoiled for choice, with a selection of restaurants, from an American style diner to the fine dining restaurant at La Marquesa golf club. The club also has a poolside bar where you can while away a couple of hours dining al fresco or lounging by the pool with your favourite cocktail. Rojales village, a ten minute walk away, is a hidden gem, with many fine restaurants, including Bistro De Melodie, possibly one of the nicest ones around. There are also some very good night clubs. For those of you with little ones relax with a coffee by the Segura river while they amuse themselves in the play area. There are many such areas in Rojales. Go explore and find the cave dwellings where many artists have their studios, or take the kids to the museum in the town hall. Then hop in the car, or on the bus, for the beautiful sandy beaches of Guardamar, which is only ten minutes away. At the end of the day sit on the roof terrace of the villa with a nice glass of wine and watch the sun set behind the hills which surround the golf club.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Rojales, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
High Season
24 Apr 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Mar 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning £53.84

Except in cases of emergency concerning the villa, Steve and Stephanie will only accept calls during office hours. If you require additional services such as mini cleans or extra linen, these can be supplied, but must be arranged and paid for locally.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals