Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SUMMER OFFER! BOOK TODAY AND GET 15% OFF. Stays between 16/06-15/09. Contact us!

Bedrooms 2
Space 613 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights


About the property

sleeps 6, 2 bathrooms with a spacious private tarrace

Due to unforeseen circumstances, the pool will be closed for this season!. If the apartment is booked on the dates you want, please check our sister apartment which is 100metres away.

HomeAway ref 6187320.

Meanwhile this 6468755 two bedroom ground floor apartment in the heart of Marbella has been completely renovated to a very high standard and comes with WIFI free of charge, large private terrace, Air Conditioning throughout and outdoor communal pool. The apartment, situated in a mixed block of holiday lets and permanent residents, is very contemporary in style and great for those looking for a city or beachside break.

The kitchen has all new appliances and is fully equipped with microwave, oven, hob, fridge/freezer and dishwasher. There is also a toaster, juicer and kettle for guests' convenience.

Leading from the kitchen, there is a spacious open plan lounge/dining area with a fold out sofa bed to sleep 2 guests and a dining table with seating plus settings for 6 people. Guests can enjoy high speed free internet and a wide flat screen TV with English language channels inc Sky Sports and Sky Movies.

Patio doors access the large South West facing enclosed, spacious private terrace which is a rare find in town and perfect for enjoying al fresco dining and a bottle of wine on those warm nights. The lighting system sets the mood.

There are 2 bedrooms located off the entrance hall, the master bedroom on the right has fitted wardrobes, drawers, large double bed and a contemporary en-suite shower room with WC and basin with vanity unit.

The second bedroom also has a double bed with fitted wardrobes and drawers.

A safe, bolted to the floor, is there too for valuables.

A separate shower room with WC and basin is located off the hallway just to the right of the 2nd bedroom.

This apartment also boasts a communal swimming pool which can be enjoyed during the summer months, mid June to mid September. Opening and closing dates are dependent on the weather. The concierge will advise. July 2017 update: The buildings management have put down artificial grass around the pool and have banned sun loungers, claiming it may damage the surface but the loungers we provide can be used on the apartment terrace and the garden near the pool area.

Subject to availability there is parking with a deisgnated bay for 1 car, free for guests in a nearby secure underground car park.

The apartment is in the heart of Marbella where you will find a multitude of shops, from the local supermarket to bars and restaurants within a minute’s walk from your door. The beach is located only 5 mins walk with the Marbella beachfront- home to a beautiful new white marble promenade- where you can walk or cycle to the Marbella Marina and/or Puerto Banus whichever takes your fancy .

Marbella beach front comprises sand beaches with a multitude of bars and restaurants – from tapas to Spanish/international cuisine.

Within a 10 minute walk from the apartment is the famous Marbella ‘Orange Square’ in the old town-Casco Antiguo- which is the heart of Andalucian tradition – you can stroll around the narrow cobbled streets and enjoy the rich culture it has to offer.

More Details

Robin Andrews
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 August, 2018

Why Robin Andrews chose Marbella

We've been coming to Marbella for 30 years. It has so many benefits. 2.5 hours on the plane from Gatwick, half an hour transfer time to the town centre. Fabulous weather. There's plenty of street shade to deal with the sun, the pace of life is slow unless you want to rock all night, celeb spotting in Puerto Banus, 6KM down the road with a regular bus service (or the Fly Blue catamaran) and probably most importantly, the townspeople make you feel welcome. More so if you have children along. The al fresco tradition of drinking and dining is alive and well here. The old town -Casco Antiguo- is the place for this, with its narrow cobbled streets and whitewashed walls in the Andalusian style.

On the beach if you hire a sun lounger within 100mts of a Chiringuito (beach bar/restaurant) you will get served where you sit/lie. How legal that is, is open to question but everyone seems relaxed about it. Relaxed is the Marbella way.

For shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets it could not be better placed. 50 metres away is a big supermarket which can supply all you want for your holiday. The fish counter is amazing...There's a pharmacy 10mts from the main entrance, a 24/7 store across the road in the Repsol garage (note: Taxi and bus drivers all know exactly where you mean when you tell them Marbella Repsol or Ricardo Soriano Repsol so you won't need to explain where you need to get to).

What makes this apartment unique

Ricardo, as we call it was the first of two apartments we bought during 2 trips. We were looking for a family friendly place, convenient for the old town and the beach. The location for this was near perfect being just 3 blocks from the beach and 10 mins leisurely walk to the old town. Casco Antiguo it's called.

There is definitely a wow factor when you open the front door. The hall shows you all the way to the terrace. Beech laminate floor throughout. It's bright, airy and welcoming.

The great thing about the space is the large terrace. All the guests focus on this. Children love it. It's an extra room most of the time and is a place people gather in the mornings, for lunch and the evenings when you can switch on the garden lights for great atmosphere and a glass of Rioja.

We installed the TV system because British friends and relations said it was something they missed occasionally when renting a holiday apartment. Although most of the time guests are out and about they like to catch up with news from home or watch something before going out or coming back in after dinner. We made sure the BBC, Sky Sports and Sky Movies were in place with many, many other channels as well as a DVD player. CD player for music too.

Although the building is on Ricardo Soriano, the main avenue through town, because it is at the rear it is usually quiet. Noise is not a problem when you want to sleep. The double glazing helps too. One thing to note, Street workers start early to avoid the heat of the day. Cleaning trucks, recycling bins emptied, pavements hosed down and flowerbeds irrigated in time for the full day. The town is spotless by 9am. The beach is raked and ready for you.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Marbella in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 613 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , ensuite for bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Family bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Wall mounted Toshiba flat screen TV and remote control
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Wall mounted flat screen Toshiba HD TV & remote control
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Concierge during office hours on weekdays. We highly recommend a trip on the FlyBlue catamaran sailing between Marbella marina and Puerto Banus hourly, both ways. Children in particular love it but it is also great for adults. A bicycle ride along the Passeo Maritimo (promenade) to Puerto Banus with stops for refreshments at the chirringuitos (beach bar/restaurants) lining the route is also fun.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
SUMMER OFFER! BOOK TODAY AND GET 15% OFF. Stays between 16/06-15/09. Contact us!
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
Stockholm, Sweden

Modern, clean apartment in an excellent location

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is located right in the center of Marbella. Just a few minutes walk down to the beach promenade and the sea. The apartment is modern and in very good condition with an adorable patio perfect for breakfast, dinner or cocktails. We were very well welcomed and any questions during our stay in Marbella have been handled exemplarily by both the property owner Robin and Lisa in charge on site. Everything worked excellent throughout the week and we are more than happy with our accommodation at Avenida Ricardo Soriano 64. For those looking for a modern and clean apartment in central Marbella, we can highly recommend this alternative!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Johan. We are really glad you had an enjoyable holiday. Lisa was very complimentary about you and your guests throughout your stay. You are more than welcome to come back whenever you choose. I hope you do. Kind regards Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely apartment in great central location

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay in this little gem. Perfectly placed for the beach & central Marbella. Lisa & Simon we’re very helpful throughout our stay. The IP tv was a bonus with great movies & so much to choose from. Shame we were too early in the season to be able to use the pool as it’s not filled at the moment. Would definitely consider staying here again as it ticked all the boxes for what we needed

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pauline That's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words and also for being brilliant guests. We would love to see you back again. Kind regards Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

My husband and I stayed in this apartment at the start of May with our 14 month old son.

We’ve been holidaying in Marbella for a number of years and, as we knew from researching before we booked, the location of this apartment is great for the beach, Old Town and lots of nice restaurants. There is also an outside space that gets sun in the afternoon.

Unfortunately we had various issues with the apartment during our stay. Firstly the apartment was not clean when we arrived. The local agent agreed and rectified this on the second day of our holiday. Secondly we had an issue with security. The back doors did not lock and required two trips from the maintenance team to make the property secure. Thirdly there was a persistent smell of drains which we were told was a Spanish issue however there was no issue with the drains in the apartment our family was renting along the corridor. Lastly there was a cockroach infestation towards the end of our stay which meant that we could not stay in the apartment on our last night.

The local agent was helpful and apologetic throughout our stay and advised us at the end of the stay to contact the owner directly to discuss the issues and to seek compensation.

On raising issues directly with the owner and seeking compensation he said that I was lying, accused me of ‘borderline fraud’ and said he felt part of a ‘scam’. The fact that the letting agent agreed with us on the cleanliness and security issues and photographic evidence was provided of the cockroach infestation it is frankly absurd that the owner is now accusing us of lying.

I have never complained about any of the many properties we have stayed in in Marbella over the years as we have always been very fortunate and found the review system to be reliable. Despite our experience, I will continue to use direct booking sites as I believe they provide a valuable service for holiday makers and home owners. As I rely strongly on reviews from other holiday makers when picking an apartment I felt I should share my experience.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Indeed. We fundamentally disagree with this exaggerated, negative review. The fact is that the guest was offered alternative accommodation just 150 metres away from this apartment on day two but this offer was turned down because the guest said she wanted to stay in the same apartment block as her relations. Evidently then, the apartment wasn't so bad as has been made out. Despite this, as we always do with guest feedback, we went through all the issues raised after her departure and the apartment was inspected throughout by relevant technicians and what needed fixing was fixed - which wasn't very much-. We sent a comprehensive response to this complaint to HomeAway customer services in the meantime. Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Modern, clean property with good location for beach, bars and restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely clean property 5 mins walk to beachfront and the lovely bars and restaurants. 10 mins walk to old town. Lisa was very friendly and helpful and quickly sorted out any problems.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our apartment. Comments and suggestions are valuable and helpful for improving our service. We look forward to welcoming you to our apartment in the near future. Best Wishes. Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great apartment in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in Early November, we were met by the lovely Lisa on arrival who explained the required to us and made herself available at any time but everything was so well set up we never had to bother her. A beautiful apartment with everything you would require and also in a fantastic location. 2 good sized bedrooms with double beds, one with an en-suite but also a separate bathroom off of the main hall. All good quality fittings and furniture with a large array of utensils and household equipment available. The Wi-Fi was good as was the limitless selection of TV channels incl. sports and movies. Located close to a local supermarket, Starbucks, Burger King and only a 5-10 minute walk from every other kind of retail unit and the centre of Marbella itself incl. Old town. Busses heading East or West are right outside the door. A 5 minute walk to the beautiful beach and promenade. Highly Recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, thank you for your positive comment and for your nice words. You and your family were perfect guests, and thank you for taking good care of our apartment. We, and Lisa in particular, look forward your returning. Kind Regards, Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Newton Abbot, Devon, UK

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

We have just returned from Robin’s apartment which is in a great location less than 5 minutes from the beach and close to all the shops and supermarkets. There is also a bus stop outside the apartment where you can get the bus to Puerto Banus. The apartment inside had everything we needed with great WiFi and sky sports tv! The kitchen had everything you need to cook a nice meal in if you wanted although you are so close to some great places to eat out! Thanks Robin

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andy, thanks for your kind words. Yes, the location was a major factor when I bought the apartment. Close enough to the old town and just 3 blocks from the beach but also with the supermarket conveniently situated just around the corner. Inside, we just wanted to make it a home from home. You are welcome back any time. R
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
48 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Kilometres
Fly Blue, Marbella Port to Puerto Banus
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Rio Real Golf, Santa Clara, Marbella
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
Several inc Chinese, Italian, Spanish
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Playa de la Fontanilla
Car: not necessary

Charter fishing at Puerto Banus 'Red Tide' - also for children.

Quad biking open all year round -near Fuengirola- (minibus collect/drop off service in Marbella) -

For dining, try Los Noranjos restaurant in a corner of Orange Square. Only open in the evenings but excellent food at reasonable prices. The same with Barca by the marina.

I recommend The Banana Tree for breakfast. Head directly south from the apartment to the Paseo Maritimo (promenade) and it is the first bar/restaurant you come across when you turn left. Friendly staff, good food, good service.

Take the Fly Blue catamaran single or return. to the famous celebrity strewn Puerto Banus. You can walk back along the beautiful promenade if the mood takes. It takes about 1.5 hours leisure. 6KM with plenty of chiringuitos (traditional beach bars) for pit stops if needs must.... Alternatively, hire a bicycle - there's a hire shop 2 blocks to the west on Ricardo Soriano from the apartment. They hire motorbikes and scooters too. Buses every 20 mins to and from Marbella to Puerto Banus.

If you have a car and a spare day, head north to the amazing Ronda. It's about 1.5 hours away up the mountains. We went there without any prior knowledge of what we'd see when we got there. What we saw was amazing. I'm saying nothing else about Ronda - go and see for yourselves.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £95

Important note: Check in must be between 2pm and 5pm. Check in after 5pm will probably involve an additional charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals