HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beautiful, spacious home in Emerald Isle Resort - 4 miles to Disney!! Sleeps 12

15 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
6 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday home in Kissimmee

Great location in Emerald Island Resort with superb privacy at end of cul-de sac

6 Bedroom Pool and Spa Home with Private Games Room

This gorgeous home on the new superb Emerald Island Resort, Kissimmee features a tranquil and relaxing atmosphere boasting all the luxuries to make a memorable family vacation.

The house features upgraded furnishings throughout, the living area oozes comfort and style including a Large Flat Screen Television with Cable. Have hours of Fun in the State of the Art Games Room or relax and soak up the sun in the extended Pool Area with your very own Spa, the house also has the added benefit of a Den area complete with Flat Screen TV, with Internet and a work station desk. The spacious Pool Area with spa offers privacy and fun for all the family and backs on to a nature reserve.You can also enjoy the view from a distance of Disney fireworks every night from the pool area. This house truly offers everything for a Fun Orlando Vacation.

After the parks, bask in the sun at the pool, play a round of golf, or hit the shoppers paradise only minutes away. The resort is ideally located within minutes to Disney World and other Orlando theme parks.


Spacious Floor plan with 6 bedrooms, 2 living room, plus private pool and games room

3 master en suite with king size bed

3 rooms with two twin beds each

6 bathrooms

Private outdoor pool, hot tub

Free access to all facilities within the community

Free long distance phone calls to USA, Canada, and Puerto Rico

Complimentary high speed WiFi internet access in unit

Digital Cable TV included

Baby equipment included (baby gate, crib, high chair, stroller)

Fresh towels and linens included

Fully equipped dine-in kitchen

Full sized washer and dryer included in unit

Game/Billiard room in the home

Hair dryer, ironing board & iron included

LCD TV with DVD player

View the Disney fireworks every night from the pool area

Friendly customer support from a dedicated manager throughout your stay

Gated community with 24 hour security guard

Free on site parking

No Check In Required / Secure keyless entry to unit


A extraordinary experience awaits you at the prestigious Emerald Island Resort Community that's just minutes away from the excitement of Orlando.

This community provides the premium amenities vacationers have come to expect from an all inclusive luxury resort that's a cut above the rest! You'll enjoy unlimited access to all that Emerald Island Resort has to offer, including a premier wooded preserve with a walking trail, a captivating fountain and a relaxing nature pond.

Emerald Island Resort is a true vacationer's paradise. You will enjoy dining and mingling at the exclusive restaurant and tiki bar and you will be impressed with the other superior features found in this luxury resort community, including volleyball and tennis courts, clubhouse sauna, heated pools and spas, internet cafe and more!

The resort is built around a wooded area with a walking/jogging/biking trail. Shuttle services are available to the attractions. There is a large clubhouse with a heated community pool and spa, sauna, fitness centre, clubroom, video games room and computer room with Internet access.

Facilities also include an outdoor play area for children, tennis courts and a Tikki Hut. Our house is located two minutes away from Formosa Gardens Plaza which has a large supermarket and several shops and restaurants. For sports enthusiasts, there are several highly regarded golf courses within a very short drive. In addition to Disney World, attractions such as Sea World, Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are easily accessed via the I-4 junction just minutes away from the house. Kennedy Space Centre, Cocoa Beach and Busch Gardens are only about an hour's drive away.

Disney World - 3 miles, Celebration Golf Club - 5 miles, Sea World - 14.5 miles, Universal Studios - 17 miles, Orlando Int. Airport - 24 miles, Kennedy Space Center -50 miles, Cocoa Beach - 55 miles, Daytona Beach - 65 miles, Clearwater Beach - 90 miles

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Chris Smelser
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 October, 2016
Call Manager

About Chris Smelser

We live in Indiana and stayed at Emerald Island in the winter and liked the resort so much that we decided to buy a house in order to go there every year. We have 4 small children who enjoy Disney World, Legoland, and other Orlando area theme parks, as well as a break from the Midwestern Winters.

Chris Smelser purchased this house in 2014

Why Chris Smelser chose Disney / Orlando

It is located on a large lot at the end of a cul-de-sac with plenty of room for relaxing or playing outside. The small lake and trees behind the house provide for more privacy that you would get in most other Emerald Island properties. The house has 3 master suites with king beds and en-suite bathrooms. The house also has an en-suite bathroom in the girls-themed room with twin beds. 2 other rooms have twin beds and bathroom between them to share. There is also a half-bath on the first floor, perfect for changing for the pool.


based on 15 holidaymaker reviews

Beautiful, spacious home in Emerald Isle Resort - 4 miles to Disney!! Sleeps 12
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews

Stunning home. Everything you need and more.

  • 5 of 5

This property is in a fantastic location. It's close to parks if that's your desire without imposing on your peace if you want to relax by the pool.

Plenty of supermarkets within easy reach. And lovely restaurants close by.

The home itself is spacious and well and comfortably equipped.

The pool is in the sun for the whole day which is a must for us as we love to stay by the pool and not visit parks.

You get fireworks from Disney nightly which is lovely. Would recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely holiday

  • 5 of 5

One of the best houses we have stayed in the Disney area (we have been ten times). Clean and well maintained and would definitely recommend this house. We read that you could see the fireworks but have read that on previous houses we've been to but we could actually sit by the pool and watch the Star Wars fireworks. House not overlooked by another house and view of lake. Comfy furniture and comfy beds by pool. Would definitely go back to this house if available. (Perhaps I shouldn't have put all this as it may get booked up).

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house for a big family

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at many homes in Emerald Island and enjoy this property the most. The patio and pool area is large and well provisioned. The main living room seats the whole family comfortably and the kitchen is well stocked!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful home from home

  • 5 of 5

This was our 5th visit to Florida and this was the nicest villa and location so far. The villa was lovely and spacious and the pool was fab. The kids absolutely loved it and also the air hockey table which was hard to tear them away from! Having young children it wasn't always possible to go to the parks and stay for the fireworks in the evenings but we had a fantastic view from our pool area and inside balcony and every evening seemed very magical. Emerald Island was great, from the beautiful surroundings to the clubhouse and the friendly staff.

From booking to arriving back in the UK, Chris, the owner, could not have been more helpful. He answered every query and question. We had a few issues with the pool but these were sorted efficiently by the management company.

We would not hesitate to stay at this beautiful villa again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was fine management company was bad would not recommend renting from that company

  • 3 of 5

We arrived on Sunday very excited to be there walked in with the refrigerator not working the sink in the kitchen Faucettt was streaming in the dishwasher was clogged we called Maintenance they said they would be there in an hour that was 7:30 PM I called again at 10 and then at 11 , no one called me back or showed up to Repair I waited the next day until 10 AM called again. The receptionist would not give me the owner of the company or the person in charge or the person in charge of maintenance. I was very upset and drove to that location. They once again would not let me talk to the owner or the person in charge of the property management company. One of their employees came out and made the list and it said people out to fix it we did ask for the carpets to be cleaned they were terrible after calling the owner of the property , management company was given permission to come and clean the carpets. ,

I feel it is the property managers job to review the house or have one of their employees review it it would've been obvious the condition of the carpet ,the kitchen sink that was running ,in the dishwasher that was clogged that had old stall water in it that stunk so bad . they might not of caught the refrigerator but the other, items were so obvious I don't think they represent their owner of this house very well and I would not use this company to manage the house

I did contact the owner of the property we love the location in his house it's just they're not doing well to represent him , the house needs to be painted inside and there's a few other issues

I was told by One of the employees that the property manager themselves had not been there in years and was unaware of the condition to me that is their job to review these houses every so often

The resort itself was wonderful the owner of this house was very nice when I called him after our stay but when you take of your family down there and you have some extended family there was 12 of us having the kids at first wear shoes cause nobody wanted to touch the carpet was ridiculous

We went out and bought cleaning stuff and cleaned things before we allow the kids To get settle in , we should not have to do that. It may be small things but you did not want to flip the light switch because of how dirty the switches were ,we wiped the doors off because they were all dirty,

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was very concerned after speaking to this guest and confronted my management company about what she had told me. The CEO of the company launched an investigation and according to him and the management company, the events as described by this guest were not accurate. On the same day that this guest was checking out, a large group of orthodox Jews who were celebrating Passover were checking out. This group had trashed the house. All of the light bulbs had been taken out of the sockets, the electrical outlets had been taped over to prevent things from being plugged into them. There was trash left everywhere and the problem with the dishwasher was as a result of trash and food clogging it. The refrigerator not working is a little confusing to me, but apparently it was working when the management company's worker looked at it. The leaking kitchen sink has been fixed now according to the management company. The CEO of the management company does spend a considerable amount of time in the Orlando area, but it is a London-based company. He has told me that they do hold all of their employees accountable. I have had good experiences with the employees of the management company, but I take seriously all complaints regarding the personnel and I will closely monitor the situation. This is the first complaint of this type that I have had regarding the management company and the cleanliness of the house. I will continue to f/u with all guests and if similar complaints occur in the future I will need to take action and find a new management company. It appears to me that this was an unfortunate event that occurred because the prior group of guests had been very dirty and went out of their way to not clean up after themselves or take care of appliances. I am very sorry that this happened and that the house was not cleaned to the standards that the guest would expect. I have owned this house for almost two years and have not had a similar bad report from a guest like this report, but I will request information from all future guests about the cleanliness of the house and any other concerns that they might have. If future guests have any issues with the property management company, I encourage them to call me on my cell phone and I will do my best to resolve all complaints as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Excellent property in great location

  • 5 of 5

Property as described with everything needed for a great holiday. Excellent private sunny pool with a large safe covered area for children to play and families to eat/chill. Location is perfect for Disney , dining and shopping .. all within a short drive. I have been visiting this area of Florida for 20 years , 10 as an owner and the last 4 years on the Emerald Isle resort .. this time was with the extended family and grandchildren and this house was perfect for all the age ranges. Would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Kissimmee, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
October 2016
7 Sep 2016 - 18 Nov 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas 2016
21 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
March 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
April 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
October 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Thanksgiving 2017
21 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Christmas 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
March 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
June 2018
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Thanksgiving 2018
20 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Christmas 2018
20 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £246
Pool/Hot Tub Heating £143 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2881 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dining Area
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Tennis
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties