HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 bed 1.5 bath fenced in yard pet friendly close to Siesta Key beach newly done

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bed 1.5 bath close to beach with 5 beds - Florida room is the 3rd bedroom

This newly renovated home has everything you need and want in a vacation rental. 3 bedrooms with 5 total beds makes room for everyone.

The Florida room is the third bedroom. Can be used just as bedroom or also used as a Florida room during the day. This is the room with the bunk beds.

This home is a new rental starting on 1/10/15. All the furniture is brand new as well.

New Everything Large 3 Bed 1.5 Bath, Plenty Of Space And Comfort Close To Everything You Need On Vacation

We are one of the only pet friendly rentals in the area so bring the cat and the dog on vacation with you.

This home is off the key in a great area called South gate. If you are interested in properties on the key I have them as well.

More Details

Owner
Noor Al-Tayeh
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Arabic
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2017

About Noor Al-Tayeh

Full time professional property owner and manager. Consider when renting, you want the owner to earn his livelihood taking care of tenants. This is all i do and all I ever want to do. I spare no expense to make sure your vacation is everything you wanted.

Noor Al-Tayeh purchased this house in 2013

Why Noor Al-Tayeh chose Sarasota

Perfectly located 2 miles from Siesta Key beach you get the best of everything living like a local.

What makes this house unique

Per friendly home with a fenced in yard. Don't leave the pet at home. Bring the whole family.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Southgate in Sarasota

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , The bunk bed is a full and twin
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

30% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
3 bed 1.5 bath fenced in yard pet friendly close to Siesta Key beach newly done
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
5

Everything they said it would be, and more.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the time we spent here! Everything was up to date and in great working condition. The place was super clean and the furniture was comfortable. The backyard is fenced so I felt safe taking my dogs outside. The neighborhood was very quiet and well kept.

I was skeptical before we got here, after reading others reviews. But from the moment we got in, everything about this place has been great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Melissa Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We try very hard to make sure your stay with us is comfortable and clean. That location is great your a short drive to the key and the downtown area. Siesta Key beach is the #1 rated beach due to the soft powdery quartz sand the calm Gulf water and beautiful sunsets. I'm glad your family had a wonderful stay and I hope you have a chance to return, we would love to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

4 stars because it needs a bit of updating. Otherwise, it was clean, convenient and affordable!

  • 4 of 5

Couldn't really complain at all other than the beds were uncomfortable. We had a great time and were pleasantly surprised about how clean the property was. Nice little place.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

If I could ... I would not even put one star .. dirty nasty house !!! Please don't book

  • 1 of 5

This is a duplex. It is nasty . Dirty , and looks like they didn't remodel since 1990... also the fan on the ceiling was never washed there was 1 inch of dust. The doors have patches looks like some one waz punching holes every door in the house ... garage is locked up ... bathroom sink don't drain water , windows are from the 90s old and don't open , the carpet is disgusting ! This house needs major major renovations.. when I waz booking it said there everything you need , but there not even iron or hair blow dryer !!!! And to add there waz a big fat cockroach in the tub.also for 7 people 2 rolls of toilet paper is not enough.... very disappointing

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mila, Sorry to hear you were so disappointed.It's odd that you are saying these things about my home when the previous visitor just before you loved it and boasted how clean the place is. Our contact information is on your welcome letter if you were having issues you could have contacted the maintenance people. It is not our policy to provide enough toilet paper for your entire stay we provide enough to get you started and then its your responsibility to purchase more. We do provide iron's but not hairdryers. Also we do have regular pet control on our properties , however sometimes in Fl a pest may still appear due to the tropical weather. Your issues would have been addressed immediately had you contacted us.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very nice and clean the neighborhood was quite and everyone was friendly. We loved the beach

  • 5 of 5

Great

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jason Thank you very much for the 5 star review. Our goal is make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Siesta Key beach has been rated the #1 beach in USA for several years now. And it has that rating because of all the many things to do and the beautiful soft powdery white quartz sand. I hope you have the chance to come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

So so could have been better for the price

  • 2 of 5

Well it was ok but the air was very old they came three times to try to fix but it was very cold at night the during the day it was very hot the inter net was bad also Sherri was very helpful and nice .but ok my opinion the owner should take a little more time for some tlc in this unit it , it sucked that the pool was communal pool did not like at all as I work for a vacation management company in Orlando and our homes are very well kept

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Belkis, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We have since purchased a new air conditioner as you noted the unit was old and not repairable. I hope you have a chance to visit Sarasota again there are many things to do and see. I'm not sure why you said a community pool. There is no pool at this location.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5

The property was close to family we were visiting in Sarasota. The neighborhood was quiet

and peaceful. When we had questions, we got answers promptly. It was clean and maintained. The only exception was that some of the dishes had been put away without being washed. It did not have a dishwasher as advertised, but this was not a priority for us, so I did not complain. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay for us.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, thanks for your review, I hope you have a chance to come again soon. There is a lot to do and see in Sarasota- Siesta Key.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Southgate, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
2017-09-21 - 2017-09-24
21 Sep 2017 - 24 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£182
for 3 nights
From
£33
From
£35
Sun
 
 
2017-09-25 - 2017-10-01
25 Sep 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£182
for 3 nights
From
£33
From
£41
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-10-02 - 2017-10-08
2 Oct 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£199
for 3 nights
From
£39
From
£45
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-09 - 2017-10-15
9 Oct 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£204
for 3 nights
From
£41
From
£46
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-16 - 2017-10-22
16 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£209
for 3 nights
From
£42
From
£48
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-10-23 - 2017-10-29
23 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£206
for 3 nights
From
£41
From
£48
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-10-30 - 2017-11-05
30 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£216
for 3 nights
From
£45
From
£52
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-06 - 2017-11-12
6 Nov 2017 - 12 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£219
for 3 nights
From
£46
From
£52
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-11-13 - 2017-11-19
13 Nov 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£229
for 3 nights
From
£49
From
£56
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-11-20 - 2017-11-26
20 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£269
for 3 nights
From
£62
From
£53
Sun
 
 
2017-11-27 - 2017-12-03
27 Nov 2017 - 3 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£234
for 3 nights
From
£51
From
£59
Fri,Sat
 
 
2017-12-04 - 2017-12-10
4 Dec 2017 - 10 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£236
for 3 nights
From
£51
From
£60
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-12-11 - 2017-12-17
11 Dec 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£249
for 3 nights
From
£56
From
£65
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-12-18 - 2017-12-24
18 Dec 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£283
for 3 nights
From
£67
From
£109
Sat,Sun
 
 
2017-12-25 - 2017-12-31
25 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£460
for 3 nights
From
£126
From
£105
Sun
 
 
2018-01-01 - 2018-01-07
1 Jan 2018 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£326
for 3 nights
From
£81
From
£91
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-01-08 - 2018-01-14
8 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£323
for 3 nights
From
£80
From
£92
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-15 - 2018-01-21
15 Jan 2018 - 21 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£341
for 3 nights
From
£86
From
£100
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-01-22 - 2018-01-28
22 Jan 2018 - 28 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£343
for 3 nights
From
£87
From
£100
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-01-29 - 2018-02-04
29 Jan 2018 - 4 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£363
for 3 nights
From
£94
From
£115
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-02-05 - 2018-02-11
5 Feb 2018 - 11 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£425
for 3 nights
From
£114
From
£127
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-02-12 - 2018-02-18
12 Feb 2018 - 18 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£423
for 3 nights
From
£114
From
£119
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-02-19 - 2018-02-25
19 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£410
for 3 nights
From
£109
From
£122
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-02-26 - 2018-03-04
26 Feb 2018 - 4 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£408
for 3 nights
From
£109
From
£123
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-03-05 - 2018-03-11
5 Mar 2018 - 11 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£405
for 3 nights
From
£108
From
£122
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-03-12 - 2018-03-18
12 Mar 2018 - 18 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£400
for 3 nights
From
£106
From
£119
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-03-19 - 2018-03-25
19 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£388
for 3 nights
From
£102
From
£124
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-03-26 - 2018-04-01
26 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£433
for 3 nights
From
£117
From
£101
Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-04-02 - 2018-04-08
2 Apr 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£346
for 3 nights
From
£88
From
£97
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-04-09 - 2018-04-15
9 Apr 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£318
for 3 nights
From
£79
From
£86
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-04-16 - 2018-04-22
16 Apr 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£291
for 3 nights
From
£70
From
£77
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-04-23 - 2018-04-29
23 Apr 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£271
for 3 nights
From
£63
From
£70
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-04-30 - 2018-05-06
30 Apr 2018 - 6 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£256
for 3 nights
From
£58
From
£65
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-05-07 - 2018-05-13
7 May 2018 - 13 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£249
for 3 nights
From
£56
From
£62
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-05-14 - 2018-05-20
14 May 2018 - 20 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£244
for 3 nights
From
£54
From
£61
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-05-21 - 2018-05-27
21 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£241
for 3 nights
From
£53
From
£68
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-05-28 - 2018-06-03
28 May 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£264
for 3 nights
From
£61
From
£108
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-06-04 - 2018-06-10
4 Jun 2018 - 10 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£423
for 3 nights
From
£114
From
£59
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-06-11 - 2018-06-17
11 Jun 2018 - 17 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£241
for 3 nights
From
£53
From
£60
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
2018-06-18 - 2018-06-24
18 Jun 2018 - 24 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£269
for 3 nights
From
£62
From
£70
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-06-25 - 2018-07-01
25 Jun 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£274
for 3 nights
From
£64
From
£73
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-07-02 - 2018-07-08
2 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£279
for 3 nights
From
£65
From
£75
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-07-09 - 2018-07-15
9 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£281
for 3 nights
From
£66
From
£75
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-07-16 - 2018-07-22
16 Jul 2018 - 22 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£281
for 3 nights
From
£66
From
£75
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-07-23 - 2018-07-29
23 Jul 2018 - 29 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£276
for 3 nights
From
£65
From
£73
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-07-30 - 2018-08-05
30 Jul 2018 - 5 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£266
for 3 nights
From
£61
From
£69
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-08-06 - 2018-08-12
6 Aug 2018 - 12 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£251
for 3 nights
From
£56
From
£63
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-08-13 - 2018-08-19
13 Aug 2018 - 19 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£239
for 3 nights
From
£52
From
£57
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-08-20 - 2018-08-26
20 Aug 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£224
for 3 nights
From
£47
From
£53
Fri,Sat
 
 
2018-08-27 - 2018-09-02
27 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£219
for 3 nights
From
£46
From
£53
Sun
 
 
2018-09-03 - 2018-09-09
3 Sep 2018 - 9 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£206
for 3 nights
From
£41
From
£46
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£283
for 3 nights
From
£67
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £73.27

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals