HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

3 bed 1.5 bath fenced in yard pet friendly close to Siesta Key beach newly done

Bedrooms 3
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 26 nights


About the property

3 bed 1.5 bath close to beach with 5 beds - Florida room is the 3rd bedroom

This newly renovated home has everything you need and want in a vacation rental. 3 bedrooms with 5 total beds makes room for everyone.

The Florida room is the third bedroom. Can be used just as bedroom or also used as a Florida room during the day. This is the room with the bunk beds.

This home is a new rental starting on 1/10/15. All the furniture is brand new as well.

New Everything Large 3 Bed 1.5 Bath, Plenty Of Space And Comfort Close To Everything You Need On Vacation

We are one of the only pet friendly rentals in the area so bring the cat and the dog on vacation with you.

This home is off the key in a great area called South gate. If you are interested in properties on the key I have them as well.

More Details

Phil Falcone
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017

About Phil Falcone

Full time professional property owner and manager. Consider when renting, you want the owner to earn his livelihood taking care of tenants. This is all i do and all I ever want to do. I spare no expense to make sure your vacation is everything you wanted.

Phil Falcone purchased this house in 2013

Why Phil Falcone chose Sarasota

Perfectly located 2 miles from Siesta Key beach you get the best of everything living like a local.

What makes this house unique

Per friendly home with a fenced in yard. Don't leave the pet at home. Bring the whole family.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Southgate in Sarasota

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , The bunk bed is a full and twin
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services


3.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

3 bed 1.5 bath fenced in yard pet friendly close to Siesta Key beach newly done
average rating of 3.625 based on 8 reviews

If I could ... I would not even put one star .. dirty nasty house !!! Please don't book

  • 1 of 5

This is a duplex. It is nasty . Dirty , and looks like they didn't remodel since 1990... also the fan on the ceiling was never washed there was 1 inch of dust. The doors have patches looks like some one waz punching holes every door in the house ... garage is locked up ... bathroom sink don't drain water , windows are from the 90s old and don't open , the carpet is disgusting ! This house needs major major renovations.. when I waz booking it said there everything you need , but there not even iron or hair blow dryer !!!! And to add there waz a big fat cockroach in the tub.also for 7 people 2 rolls of toilet paper is not enough.... very disappointing

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mila, Sorry to hear you were so disappointed. Our contact information is on your welcome letter if you were having issues you could have contacted the maintenance people. It is not our policy to provide enough toilet paper for your entire stay we provide enough to get you started and then its your responsibility to purchase more. We do provide iron's but not hairdryers. Also we do have regular pet control on our properties , however sometimes in Fl a pest may still appear due to the tropical weather. Your issues would have been addressed immediately had you contacted us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and clean the neighborhood was quite and everyone was friendly. We loved the beach

  • 5 of 5


  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jason Thank you very much for the 5 star review. Our goal is make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Siesta Key beach has been rated the #1 beach in USA for several years now. And it has that rating because of all the many things to do and the beautiful soft powdery white quartz sand. I hope you have the chance to come stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

So so could have been better for the price

  • 2 of 5

Well it was ok but the air was very old they came three times to try to fix but it was very cold at night the during the day it was very hot the inter net was bad also Sherri was very helpful and nice .but ok my opinion the owner should take a little more time for some tlc in this unit it , it sucked that the pool was communal pool did not like at all as I work for a vacation management company in Orlando and our homes are very well kept

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Belkis, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We have since purchased a new air conditioner as you noted the unit was old and not repairable. I hope you have a chance to visit Sarasota again there are many things to do and see.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5

The property was close to family we were visiting in Sarasota. The neighborhood was quiet

and peaceful. When we had questions, we got answers promptly. It was clean and maintained. The only exception was that some of the dishes had been put away without being washed. It did not have a dishwasher as advertised, but this was not a priority for us, so I did not complain. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay for us.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary, thanks for your review, I hope you have a chance to come again soon. There is a lot to do and see in Sarasota- Siesta Key.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable, adequate

  • 4 of 5

This was an nice place to stay. The furniture was comfortable, the décor is nice, place was clean. The kitchen was well stocked. Wifi and cable worked great. The details in the home description need some correcting. While it states at the top, 1.5 bath, I went by the detail description where it says Bath #1, toilet & shower. Bath #2, toilet, tub, shower. This is not true. The bathroom in the "master bedroom" is only a very small toilet & sink. It also states Bedroom 2 is a Queen bed, it is not, it's just a twin. Also note, this is a duplex, & it is a shared backyard. The backyard could be great but needs work, it needs new (or cleaned so useable) patio furniture & needs to take care of wasp nest problems. A grill would be nice. Description also lists a pool? Not sure what that means, there is no pool. This is an old duplex, & we had issues with kitchen lights not working & both toilets backing up & overflowing. Ugh! Got the feeling this was an ongoing issue. However, one phone call & the toilets were taken care of immediately. Phil & Pete are both easy to work with & very helpful. Very convenient location, nice quiet neighborhood great for walking, just a few miles drive to the beaches, easy drive to many great restaurants, mall, the Bay front, etc. Good, small rental for pet owners in a convenient location.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Journey, thanks for your review, come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Our Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

I would like say we enjoyed our stay there. It felt like we were at home... Pete was amazing him and his wife.. they made our stay that much better! Thanks again for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home. Thanks again for Pete!!!! It's bitter sweet... back home we go.... Until next spring break!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Southgate, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Post Winter 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 25 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Pre Winter 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Winter 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
26 night minimum stay
for 26 nights
Post Winter 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 24 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

One time cleaning fee £77.44 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals