HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Purdoms Cabin On The Rock

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 6 Sleeps

Million Dollar View of Table Rock Lake for any occasion. The beauty of the water and rolling hills of the Ozarks, during any season, is a prime vacation spot. Sleeps 6 comfortably with 3 bathrooms. 1900 sq. ft. of living space and an extra 900 square feet of covered deck, with a screened in porch overlooking Rock Creek and Table Rocks main channel. Just one mile from Big M Marina where slips rent for $15-$20 dollars/day, and an outdoor floating restaurant in the summer months. Whether it is water sports, fishing, antiquing, or visiting near by attractions this is a prime spot for your vacation enjoyment. Eureka Springs, AR is just 30 mins away where people visit from all over the world. Eureka has shops, fine dining, with regular celebrations, art walks, parades and nightlife. Roaring River State Park just 10 mins away. The Mark Twain National Forrest has trails for four wheeling, or hiking. Access to the dock where you can fish or swim. Branson and Silver Dollar City are an hour away making this a great home base to enjoy everything whether you stay a week or just a weekend. This home is fully stocked with everything you need, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer in the home, just bring your food and clothes and enjoy it all.


Owner
Richard Purdom
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 July, 2017

About Richard Purdom

My wife and I are both retired and enjoy Lake Life.

Richard Purdom purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Richard Purdom chose Missouri

I built this cabin in 2007 and use it as a second income. I grew up in this area and have many friends close by that we enjoy seeing.

What makes this cabin unique

The entire cabin is centered on the view from this tree top vantage point. Facing the south is a 27 ft. wall of windows that let you experience the outdoors from the comfort of the couch or loft. A 900 covered deck makes you fell like you are hovering over the water as you set in comfort. The entire house is constructed of wood and gives a warm felling as soon as you step in the door.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Cassville in Barry County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • rural ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    loft - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    loft - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Purdoms Cabin On The Rock
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
5

Great house, great view, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Purdoms Cabin. It was comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The cabin is close to many parks, and our family in Purdy, Mo. We also added Eureka Springs as one of our stops which was very close and truly unique.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and view!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is a great place for a vacation. Located just over an hour from Branson and 30 minutes from Eureka Springs it gives you options for day trips. The cabin also is in excellent shape. Lots of space and a wall of windows facing the lake. Sitting outside in the morning on the wrap around deck looking out across the water was amazing. Big M Marina is very close so one day we rented a pontoon and had a great time in the lake. Richard does a great job of making sure you have everything you need! We would definitely come back again!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2nd annual trip - many many more to come

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year staying here and it was just as good if not better than last year! We hope to make this a tradition at the Purdom cabin. Thank you again - and for the bottle of wine :)

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely gorgeous cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a nice relaxing weeeknd. The Marina is just down the road. We were able to take our boat and find the cabin from the water which was cool to see it from that perspective. The view from the deck is just fantastic I enjoyed just sitting on the deck watching the boats on the water. The cabin was well stocked, beds were comfortable and we will be back!

Thank you Purdom's!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Everyone had fun although there were definitely some major items needing attention.

  • 2 of 5

We had very low water pressure the entire week and the hot water never lasted for more than 2 minutes. Half of our deposit was not returned. We left the house in very good condition including doing the laundry, dishes and making sure we picked up everything. We have pictures showing how clean we left the house. We wouldn't rent a house from this owner again, but we've heard about good experiences from our friends about other properties. We'll do more research the next time.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have been renting my cabin on vrbo for the three years and I have not experienced problems with renters like I did with this group. I grant that the water filter needed to be changed , the reason for low pressure, which is an easy fix. The reason this group did not receive all their deposit is as follows: First , they tried to rewire an expensive audio system that run the TV and outdoor speakers, which took a technician to restore to operational status. Second, they discarded cooking oil/grease in the gravel adjacent to grill instead of disposing of it properly. Third, trash was left around the perimeter of the cabin ,plastic bottles and paper. Forth, the curtain in the master bedroom was damage , torn from its hanger. And they misrepresented the number of guest staying at our cabin. It was a larger group that caused our neighbors to complain about the noise. I would never rent to these people again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Memorial Day weekend perfection

  • 5 of 5

The Purdom's Cabin was the absolute perfect place for Memorial Day weekend. It slept 3 couples great and the pictures do not do this cabin justice. It is absolutely gorgeous and spacious, and the wrap around porch is amazing. We ate all of our meals outside on the patio, watched boaters on the lake and took pictures at sunset. We all took turns on the hammock, which was the perfect relaxation with fresh air and gorgeous views. The cabin had everything we were looking for. Cooking was super easy, and the kitchen was stocked with all the cookware and gadgets we needed for our meals. The cabin is also only a mile away from the Big M Marina, where you can fish, swim, boat, cookout, etc. We had such a great time and will definitely be coming back in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Branson,Mo or Fayetteville,Ar
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Holiday Island, AR or Cassville,MO
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Big M Marina, Summer months
Car: necessary

Our home is located in a rural area on the quite end of Table Rock Lake. During the summer months Big M Marina provides slip rentals, restaurant and convenience store. Roaring River State Park is only 10 minutes away and provides opportunities for trout fishing and hiking. Eureka Springs AR is 20 min. away and is a premier tourist destination for NW AR. with fine dinning and shopping. Branson MO and Silver Dollar City is 50 min. from our location and has many family friendly activities.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Cassville, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£764
for 3 nights
From
£223
£1,573
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £383.95
Cleaning Fee £95.99
Tax Rate 5.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals