HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunny Designer Styled Venice Beach Luxury!

People7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This modern, designer styled, super light and bright, 2 bed/2 bath in the heart of Venice, leaves you with nothing to be desired and is ideal for both the vacationing and business traveler and comes fully loaded with everything you will need when staying at this beautiful property. From the original artwork and photography from local artists, original and restored oak wood floors from the 1950's, custom furniture from local artisans, to the goose down comforters and 500 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, and the private garage directly behind the unit to park your car, you will be sure to enjoy your stay!

The property itself is located in a VERY secure community originally designed by renowned architect, Ralph Vaughn, just blocks to Abbott Kinney (voted the coolest street in America by GQ magazine) with its great restaurants, trendy bars and boutique shops, which truly make the Venice experience come to life! You also have easy access to Whole Foods Market only 2 blocks away with its fresh and organic groceries. The beach is only a short bike ride or walk away!

Everything in the property is brand new and it becomes apparent from the moment you arrive! Starting with the 60' LED TV when you walk in loaded with NetFlix & DirecTV's premium subscription package including all movie channels such as HBO, Showtime, and Cinemax just to name a few. In addition, if you are a football fan as we are, you also have NFL Sunday Ticket so you have access to every NFL game on Sunday's.

The super bright living room with wall to wall Southwest facing windows give that place a wonderful energy at all times of day! The fully equipped kitchen has everything you need from your coffee in the morning to all cooking equipment and spices for making dinner in the evening. The property itself also has BBQ's on the premises if you want to soak up the California sun while cooking your favorite meal!

As an avid and experienced world traveler, I strive with all of my properties to give you the best traveling experience possible just as I would like it. Some properties look nice on the surface but come ill equipped, not this property! Kitchen is full loaded, lots of outlets to charge your devices, laundry inside, etc. Me being an LA native, I am always available to give you recommendations on my favorite restaurants, bars or simply cool things to see that guide books won't give you. Some of the things you can come to expect when staying here are:

* 2 separate bedrooms with premium queen bed mattresses and top end pillows to ensure you get a good nights rest. Queen sized Aerobed is also provided for groups larger than 4 (please request in advance).

* 500 thread count genuine Egyptian cotton sheets coupled with top end European Goose down comforters.

* 2 complete private baths to service each bedroom.

* 60' LED TV with Netflix, Google Chromecast and premium DirecTV including all movie channels such as HBO, Showtime and NFL Sunday Ticket.

* Each bedroom has its own television (40' & 32' LCD's) loaded with NetFlix and one with Apple TV also, so you can relax and watch your favorite movie or show.

* Fully equipped kitchen with all kitchen utensils, pots, pans, spices, oil, blender, toaster, coffee machine, microwave, oven, dishwasher, etc.

* Keurig coffee machine loaded with Starbucks to start your morning right.

* Private garage directly behind the unit to make parking as easy as possible for you.

* Central Heating and Air Conditioning (rarely will you need it, but nice to have!)

* Communal BBQ's with free WiFi are located on the premises a short walk away.

* Hi Speed Wireless Internet with 15-20 mbs download speed

* Shampoo, conditioner and soap along with spa quality linens.

* 2 Beach towels are provided.

* Washer/Dryer inside the unit with detergent as well.

The complex is a SMOKE FREE facility so no smoking can be done on the property itself and must be done on the public streets close by (2 min walk).

Quiet hours are from 10PM-8AM so we ask that you kindly respect that as well.

Apartment is perfect for vacationers (foreign and domestic), corporate clients, and temporary housing for local residents needing short term accommodations. NO PARTIES.

I am always an easy phone call, text, or WhatsApp away to help you with whatever it is you need! If you need help renting bikes, nightlife, restaurant recommendations, or using one of Los Angeles' famed ride sharing services (Uber, Lyft) so you can leave the car at home, I am at your disposal.

Bedding:

Property sleeps 4 in real beds, 1 on couch, and 2 on a queen size air mattress (AeroBeds) which is highest quality out there and very comfortable. 7 total in some cases are allowed, but generally we try and keep it to 6 and less.

CHECK IN 3PM

CHECK OUT 11AM

** I will be flexible with check in/out as long as there are not other guests coming or leaving the same day.

PARKING:

Garage parking available for one car and street parking is easy as an alternative.

CHILDREN:

Property is suitable for well behaved children and has lots of grassy open space where children can play ball and run around with supervision.

MARKETS/GROCERIES:

2 minute walk to Ralphs's Fresh Fare and 5 minute walk to Whole Foods with its wonderful selection of organic products and amazing deli!

If you really want to get the best of what California has to offer in the way of organic produce, try one of the amazing Farmers Markets we have nearby. Venice Farmers Market on Fridays, Santa Monica on Saturdays, Sundays and Wednesdays.

Property is wheelchair friendly with a ramp in the rear leading up to the property.

LOCATION:

1 mile to trendy Rose Avenue with its restaurants and wine bars

1 mile to Abbott Kinney
 and its shops, restaurants and cafes

1 mile to the beach

1 mile to Santa Monica

5 minutes to Marina Del Rey


15 minutes to Manhattan Beach

10 minutes to Los Angeles International Airport 
(LAX)

15 minutes to UCLA /Westwood 


15-20 minutes to Beverly Hills 


20 minutes to Downtown Los Angeles 


25 minutes to Hollywood 



45 minutes to Disneyland

WE LOOK FORWARD TO MAKING YOUR TIME IN BEAUTIFUL VENICE AS WONDERFUL AS POSSIBLE!!

More Details

Owner
Shawn Sanders
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Swedish, Finnish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Venice in Los Angeles

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
13% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Sunny Designer Styled Venice Beach Luxury!
average rating of 4.675676 based on 37 reviews
Barrington, NH
5

A great apartment in a great quiet location near the beach and lots of other fun !

  • 5 of 5

We were in LA (from New England)for spring vacation with our niece and nephew. Our host, Shawn, checked in throughout our visit to make sure all was as expected. He answered texts we sent within minutes. We felt very comfortable. And having the garage was great ! No driving around hunting for a precious parking spot.

The apartment was spacious, clean , and nicely decorated. Kitchen was well equipped. The beds and bedding were outstanding. We all slept wonderfully. Even though we were in the city , among several apartment buildings, it was very quiet. One night there was some loud music playing after 10 pm and when we let our host know, he took care of it in minutes. Really appreciated that attention. I would highly recommend this rental. Good value, especially for Venice so close to everything.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home! Clean and Beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5

Home is amazing. A wonderful location close to everything. Beds are very comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming Jason and glad you guys enjoyed!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, IN
3

Good location close to major attractions and beaches.

  • 3 of 5

Building is older with some high end finishes.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying Mike and I'm sorry that you found the building to be older in your view. The building is actually not old at all and was just developed/rebuilt in 2010-11. The style has some original character because the buildings are part of a historic preservation area so some things such as the hardwood floors are the original floors which many people think is actually great and gives it character. All the best and I hope to be able to host you again in the future. Shawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Adequate lodging in Venice area, with some caveats

  • 2 of 5

My wife and I, our 2.5 year old, and my parents stayed here for 2 nights. This property was adequate, and more or less as presented. I was disappointed in several ways, however: (1 - by far the biggest issue) it’s an apartment (as advertised), and the noise from neighboring apartments (especially above) was extremely disruptive. The tenants were loud, the structure itself was creaky, and the noise went late into the night; for this reason, I would discourage anyone with small children from staying here. (2) As a guest, I was made to feel uncomfortable - really a nuisance - in several ways: the welcome handbook states repeatedly that I was not to talk to neighbors or the management about any issues, not to use the pool or the gym (which is fine), and that If approached I was to say I was staying with friends rather than renting. With these repeated warnings, we felt very uncomfortable entering and exiting the property. In the welcome handbook it’s stated that we may be able to check in earlier than 3pm and to communicate by text or call. I texted the owner asking if we could arrive a few minutes before 3pm, and never received a response. (3) The space itself was adequately appointed, but was definitely a bit dinged up and not as well maintained as I hoped it would be for the price.

We wouldn’t stay here again, but it could work fine for someone who’s out until late at night and doesn’t need much in the way of amenities.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew, Thank you for coming and I'm sorry about the issues that you had. You checked in on a Saturday night and this being Venice and lots of young people generally living in the area sometimes people do have guests over and this was the case on that evening. Had you told me then I would have contacted the neighbor and told him to keep it down but I never heard from you regarding this. I would strongly disagree that you were made uncomfortable during your stay. I have a handbook in the apartment which mentions the things you pointed out because all over Los Angeles short term rentals are prevalent and its a hot button issue with many for it and also many against. Therefore we just ask that you stay out of it should anyone ask but I have NEVER even had anyone ask. In regards to not responding to you this is not accurate because I did respond to you I just didn't get back to you immediately when you texted me at about 2:45 for the 3 check in. The pool and gym are not advertised at all as being a part of the rental so I am not sure why you point this out in the review because it was never said to be available. I'm sorry that you feel this way about it. The unit it also always maintained and the carpets and couch were just actually steam cleaned before your stay so I am not sure what you mean by "dinged up". The walls get some scuffs from peoples luggage but its also repainted quite often to cover them up. I hope to be able to see you again and would offer you a free nights stay to make up for the noise on the one evening. I just wish I would have been told about it so that I could rectify it right away for you rather than having your young child kept awake. All the best and my apologies for you not feeling totally satisfied with your stay. Shawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for what we needed, convienantlly located. The complex is kept very clean..

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming and hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sunny and pretty art filled apt

  • 4 of 5

Lovely apt. Great location, the kitchen is a chef’s dream!! Thank you Shawn for the detailed instructions for arrival. We had 5 people and we were totally comfortable. Would stay here again for a visit to LA.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you guys enjoyed Yolanda! Hope to see you guys again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60.37
Additional Guest Fee £21.31 - 28.41 per person per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals