HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815


Bedrooms 2
Space 967 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

Stay at the Luxury resort of MonteLago Village in the upscale Viera Condo resort

An oasis of old world charm combined with new age convenience. MonteLago Village Resort at Lake Las Vegas is the perfect place to spend a relaxing getaway. The Resort is designed to replicate the Tuscan Hillside of Italy. This Mediterranean-styled resort is ideal for family getaways, weddings, business conferences, romantic anniversary or a golf getaway. All of this old world charm is just 20 miles from the Las Vegas Strip. This multibillion dollar resort is situated on a private-man made 320 acre Lake surrounded by majestic mountains, and a world class golf course, making it a golf resort and spa experience that is truly one of a kind.

Lake Las Vegas is centrally located, within a half hour drive to destinations such as Hoover Dam, Red Rock National Conservation, Lake Mead, Valley of Fire, the famous Las Vegas Strip and Fremont Street.

Lake Las Vegas offers plenty of outdoor entertainment including miles of paved paths surrounding the lake for walking and exercising. Activities in the area include *fishing, *sailing, *kayaking, *boating, *paddle boards, and swimming. The activities are endless and within half hour drive or closer which include: *casinos, *shows, *dinner cruise on Lake Mead, *skydiving, *river rafting, *helicopter tours of Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon, hiking, mountain biking, *jet skis, *water skiing, *ATV's, and sightseeing.

Within walking distance you can enjoy fine dining and entertainment in the MonteLago Village on the lake. The summer months offer free concerts on Lake and many other activities.

The unit is on the third floor with a balcony that overlooks the pools and the lake. The unit is equipped with:

-King bed in Master Bedroom, Queen in second bedroom, and a queen air mattress that can be used in the front room for extra sleeping.

-Flat screen TV’s in front room and both bedrooms

-Fully equipped Kitchen - Dishes, keurig, toaster, Ironing board and Iron, Hair dryer,

-Balcony with table and chairs

- GYM on 1st floor

- Pools, hot tubs, activities on the Lake,

- Activities throughout the year, Check Lake Las Vegas events to see scheduled events

-Restaurants and shops in the Village

-Coin Operated Laundry Facility

*Extra charge

More Details

Wendy Hansen
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Montelago Village in Henderson

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 967 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathrooms have hair dryer
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 39 reviews


  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay. It was large enough for what we needed. The pools and hot tubs were nice and enjoyable. It’s about a 25-30 min drive to the Vegas strip but we didn’t mind and enjoyed being able to get away from ge hustle and bustle.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very restful. Will return again Wendy was very responsive to the two questions that I had upon arri

  • 4 of 5

Only negative: I forgot to place parking pass on dashboard. Security glued violation to glass. I M still trying to scrap it off. Beware but my bad

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The owner was very helpful and responsive to all our questions. In particular, she helped get us underground parking. Unfortunately, the unit is very tired looking: lampshades are torn; bedding looks worn; not all wall sockets worked; no clock radio in master; TVs in master and living room did not work due to limited or no reception even though TV in second bedroom worked. Despite being a non-smoking room, there was a strong cigarette order in the main living area that did not dissipate during our stay even when we opened the windows. Suggest offering a rubber mat in master stall shower to avoid spills as the shower floor is very slippery when wet.

We paid more for our unit than my sister did for a unit two doors down the hall. Her unit was newer looking, she had access to a washer dryer in the room (we didn't) and it was slightly larger.

Overall, the quality of this property did not meet our expectations from what we read in the VRBO literature.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt the unit is tired looking. The decor is of a Tuscany village. Unfortunately the condo does get used and some of the tenants have caused some damage such as the lamp shade and some spills on the carpets. I put carpet cleaner in the condo for tenants who spill however the dark commercial grade carpets do show some dark spots. I can't replace the carpets every time someone spills but just clean it . The couch and linens are all newer. I replace the linens every six months or sooner as they are continually are getting stains on them. There are numerous sets of bedding that the maid cycles through. The set you had may have been one of the older sets (still less than six months old). There is a clock radio in both bedrooms..it is in the night stands. All three TV's are newer flat screens purchased with in the last few years.. The maid leaves a shower mat in each bathroom. As far as the rental amount I check the other condo's rental amounts and we are below or at the same rent per night. The only ones that I have found are for less are the 1 bedroom units. I I am sorry you were not able to figure out how to use the TV's or find the clock radios or shower mats. I am always available to assist with any concerns you may have had.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent very nice stay

  • 5 of 5

Weather was warm condo was a perfect fit for our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay

  • Review Submitted: 11-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place. Great view.

  • 5 of 5

Comfy and cozy

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice but the pool was closed 5 of our 7 days and the cooking tools could use updating. We could of used more towels and wash cloths. How ever I would recommend to others!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Montelago Village, Nevada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £42.6
Cleaning Fee £61.38

The rental does not allow pets or smoking. Check in 4:00 p.m. Check out 12:00 p.m. There are two pools one is an adult only pool and hot tub. Underground gated parking is on Level P2. The parking is on a first come basis and is not guaranteed.
Rates may change until Reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals