HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury 5 Bedroom Executive House With All Amenities

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,317 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

You'll feel the magic the moment you drive up to the exclusive Emerald Island gated community. You deserve the best, and we've provided it for you! Just unpack your bags and relax in your Five bedroom, three bath home away from home. Why be stuck in a small hotel room when you can stay in a furnished home and tropical resort of your own? Our home is located just three short miles from Disney. It is three minutes to a 24 hour grocery, restaurants, and stores.

There are two master bedrooms. The first is a king-size, en-suite with a 42 in flat screen TV, remote controlled fan, large Roman tub, single vanity, stand-up shower, and huge walk-in closet. The second master has a king-size bed, 42 in flat screen TV, remote controlled fan and large closet. There are three additional bedrooms. two have twin beds with 32 in flat screen TVs, large closets and we commissioned a very talented artist to paint one room with a Shrek theme and designed the other twin with a Harry Potter theme for all your budding wizards! The third has a queen bed with a remote controlled fan and large closet. There is a third full bathroom in between the double and twin bedrooms. The shower bathroom can be found opposite the other twin bedroom downstairs. We re-decorated this villa in May 2015, added new window treatments, new cushions, additional sunbeds, new bed linens, new comforters and new lights.

The kitchen comes fully-equipped to prepare a family feast or a quick snack. Dine alfresco by the screened-in pool & spa area (heating optional). All bed linens and towels are provided. A washer and dryer are also provided to you can pack light. Our villa is Non-Smoking.

The kids will love it too! We have made it very family-friendly. You will find a large 55 in flat screen TV, VCR/DVD, stereo in the family room. We also have a games room which includes football, ping pong, and air hockey.

A portable crib (cot) and high chair are available for your use free of charge. High Speed Wifi Internet is installed within the house.

The Disney facing swimming pool, good for night time fireworks veiwing, is right out the sliding door. There is also a child safety fence around the pool for additional security.

Don't forget about all of the amenities Emerald Island has to offer you! They include a community pool, Internet cafe, fitness room, sauna, hot tub, sand volleyball, along with walking and hiking trails.

Keywords: House

More Details


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2317 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Downstairs bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs bathroom
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Next largest bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Downstairs bedroom with the bathroom just across the hall
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed , Upstairs sharing 3rd bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Very large with en-suite bathroom on ground floor.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Luxury 5 Bedroom Executive House With All Amenities
average rating of 4.6086955 based on 23 reviews


  • 1 of 5

We arrived at this house to find several dead and living bugs in the kitchen. I contacted the owner who responded quickly, saying she forwarded the complaint to the management company. I didn't hear anything for two days but there were still bugs in the kitchen, in the refrigerator and in the bathrooms. So I contacted the owner and the management company again. The management company responded saying that they had sprayed for bugs and that they would do so again. Needless to say we couldn't have any food in the house (this was realized when the bugs were in a ziploc bag of cheerios) and we spent the whole week trying not to let bugs crawl into our suitcases. I took pictures and video of the insects, best I can tell they're cockroaches . There was also mold growing in the toilets. I booked this house based on all the good reviews that I read and I couldn't be more disappointed. Yes the house has themed bedrooms and yes it's only about 15 minutes away from Disney but I would never stay in this house again.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

TJ HILLARY Review of villa 645069 Emerald Island Resort

  • 4 of 5

I have given the property 4 stars. The stay was very relaxing and pleasant, but not perfect. Some of the bedrooms main lights were not working and we had to buy batteries for some of the TV remote controls (Including the main communal television's remote). The front doors electronic lock malfunctioned, and we could not lock the door in the way we were instructed to, however we were still able to lock the door, but in a roundabout sort of way. The villa's management company was notified about the malfunctioning lock, but not the other niggles.

The villa was however of a high standard in reference to the facilities it offered and I would certainly stay at this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: 23-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

A great house for a family gathering.

  • 5 of 5

The property was every thing it said it was. A very well equipped house with comfortable rooms and beds with plenty of space for all. We were a family group of 9 and the house met all our expectations. The complex was easy to find and felt very secure and the extra facilities were an added bonus to the villa.

The villa pool was a major attraction for the children and at times it was difficult to get them out to go to the theme parks.

The villa was extremely close to Disney and the suggested "short cut" was valuable to avoid traffic congestion even out of high season.

The few minor issues were tackled promptly by the local maintenance manager, he couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review Colin, we would love to welcome you again in our home, hopefully in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here in Nov 2016. We have 2 boys (ages 10 and 11) who adored the Harry Potter room - it really is amazing! The house was clean and well kept, with very comfortable furnishings. The pool is large with a great expanded deck. The owners were very helpful and communicative. We've rented multiple times in Kissimmee to visit Disney/Universal and this house was the best we've stayed at! Highly recommend - hopefully we'll be able to rent it again someday!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Gabrielle, we certainly will look forward to you renting our home again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3


  • 3 of 5

We stayed in this villa for two weeks and were disappointed. The actual villa itself was clean and nicely decorated but we had lots of maintenance issues. We paid a lot of money for pool and spa heat. The pool was cold and the spa was broken for the whole holiday. The alarm on the door out to the pool didn’t work. The fire extinguishers were also missing from the wall. We left lots of messages for the management company but we didn’t hear back. On our return we tried many times to contact the owner. We eventually got hold of her and were basically told that the pool was heated, she hadn’t asked them about the broken spa and apparently the fire extinguishers were being serviced and should have been replaced. That was it. No apology and no refund for the money that we spent on a cold pool and a broken spa. Maintenance issues aside the pool area was very small. If you had the safety gate across then you would literally have to line the sun chairs up next to the villa as there is no room to put them at any other angle. We go to Emerald Island every year and have been for the last twelve years. This is the first villa that we all agreed that we wouldn’t stay at again. There are too many other nicer ones.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, however, this is not exactly how my Property Manager explained things to me. The pool heating was on, it was 95% when he tested it and he tested the spa, which he informed me was working. The reason that the pool alarm did not work was due to someone tampering with it and we had to replace the alarm, this was never mentioned to our Property Manager. The fire extinguishers had been taken away for servicing, they do this annually.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Property was clean, tidy and well looked after. The themed rooms were fantastically decorated.

  • 5 of 5

Had a brilliant time in this property. It felt like home right away and the amount of effort put in to creating a beautiful home is outstanding. The pool was lovely and the location of the property was perfect to all theme parks. Highly recommend staying here for anyone interested. We will be visiting again!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review Becky, of course, we will look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Martyn Oliver
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2018

About Martyn Oliver

Martyn and I currently live in Derbyshire (UK), Martyn is an avid NFFC supporter and he loves playing golf. I am a very keen horsewoman and compete my horse in the Small Hack Classes at County level and was thrilled to qualify and had my first ride at The Horse Of The Year Show this year (October 2014).

Martyn Oliver purchased this villa in 2014

Why Martyn Oliver chose Kissimmee

Deluxe home with excellent parking for 3 cars if required. The property is fairly raised above the properties at the back of the villa where the pool is situated, therefore you are not overlooked by other holiday visitors, only the people to your left and right, so really quite private.

What makes this villa unique

The villa has a pool and Spa area to relax in.

The villa is close to shops, bars and restaurants which we do recommend our favorites in our Welcome Information Pack.

Disney Animal kingdom is only 3 miles away from our villa.

This is our 2nd villa in Emerald Island Resort, we love the space this 5 bedroom villa has to offer.We purchased out first home in this resort back in 2011, we simply love this resort.


Publix Super Market at Ovation
"A very good supermarket"
Highlands Reserve Golf Club
"Excellent golf course"
ChampionsGate Golf Resort
"Superb course!"
Bonefish Grill
"Great restaurant"
Carrabba's Italian Grill
"Another great restaurant!"
TGI Friday's
"Always a great favorite!"
Outback Steakhouse
"You really have to visit this one - great restaurant and only just around the corner from th..."
Golden Corral
"This is the only place Martyn and I go for breakfast!"
Ponderosa Steakhouse
"Another good one for breakfast!"
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Orange Lake Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback Restaurant
Nearest Beach
78 Miles
Daytona & Clearwater
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pool heat can be added to your booking, please see costs below and a villa cleaning charge will be added to any booking under 7 days.

Pool Heat Per Week: $200.00
Pool Heat Per Day: $30.00
Villa Cleaning Fee: $145.00 (If less than 7 days booking)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.