Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815


Bedrooms 1
Space 452 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Apartment very well located in quiet area.

EL MEDANO is a small fishing village, nestled in a unique landscape on the island of Tenerife; It is characterized by its preservation of the natural essence, your peace of mind and a relaxed atmosphere.

The beach of EL MEDANO, is of the few that has natural sand and has not been manipulated by artificial ramparts; with 2 km long, is the largest natural Beach Tenerife, alternating small coves and natural areas along the way. For its cleanliness and concern for the conservation of the natural environment, this beach has obtained the 'blue flag' from the year 2005.

The apartment is located in the very end of the beach of EL MEDANO, right on the edge that separates it from the beach, EL CABEZO; from the terrace can be seen both beaches and, as a backdrop, “The Red Mountain”, true characteristic symbol of this beautiful natural enclave.

It is located in a quiet and privileged area highlighting its pleasant climate; throughout the year, temperatures remain mild, not being neither very cold in winter nor very hot in summer, so it is known worldwide as the eternal spring.

It has terrace and swimming pool, within walking distance of natural beach of golden sand, especially qualified to practice windsurfing and kitesurfing, nearby is the fishing port and the promenade of natural wood to go jogging or cycling.

EL MEDANO beach is known worldwide for the practice of WINDSURFING and KITE surfing, hosting the world WINDSURFING CHAMPIONSHIP in his category “Queen of the waves”.

In the main square of the town, held numerous performances in almost all the weekends and more intensely, in the summer months, highlighting the celebration of folk performances of song and dance from different countries, performances by local music groups, singers or gymnastics in group competitions.

A local flea market, where you can buy typical Canarian products is mounted during some weekends. There are a wide variety of culinary offer own and internationally, highlighting the typical dishes of this land with abundant fish in the area.

1 bedroom apartment, which has a living room, kitchen, bathroom and terrace facing South, with a Interior floorspace of 42,00 m² and 10 m² exterior. The bedroom has a double bed and wardrobe. The room has a sofa bed with additional capacity for two people. The terrace is quite wide (10 m²), enjoying direct views to the swimming pool and the sea; It is sheltered from the prevailing winds in the area, and as furniture, has seating for outdoor and additional table accommodating up to 4 people.

The community is very careful and quiet, terrace, gardens and communal pool (with water access for people with reduced mobility).V

ery close to the REINA SOFIA airport, with access from the South Motorway, which connects with the island of Tenerife. There are public (bus, taxi) transport, car hire is recommended to visit the rest of the island.

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
8 August, 2018

Why ALEJANDRO chose El Médano

Because it is located in the most impressive natural beach of the island of Tenerife.

What makes this apartment unique

The location is excellent, being near beaches and restaurants and, at the same time, far enough from the hustle and bustle of the main square.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in El Médano in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 452 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 09:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 21:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
  • waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower)
  • The bathroom has a bathtub, sink, toilet and bidet.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • The room has 2 single beds which can be put together, wardrobe, bedside tables and chest of drawers.
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Parasol
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
A special place to relax and enjoy one of the most preserved natural places of the island of Tenerife.


Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

30% Complete
53% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
average rating of 3.8461537 based on 14 reviews

Very enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

Lovely apartment great view and location

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very nice from you!.....Thank you very much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

The apartment was absolutely grotty! and not the same as the pictures showed

  • 1 of 5

The complex was clean and well maintained but our apartment was terrible . It was not clean! stale pasta in cupboards and thick dust on lampshades in bedroom. The sink in the kitchen was chipped and rusty. The pots were chipped and one mug and a chipped cup. No kettle. Fridge would not close properly. Bathroom shower taps full of rust. Old towels with one hand towel . Bedding left for mid week change did not fit properly and unable to change pillowcases again unable to fit. Keys just left with us no instructions anywhere even what to do on our departure No TV or music, very old uncomfortable settee in lounge, think this apartment was not at all like the pictures in the original advert. We feel we have been very much overcharged for such a BAD apartment and we would warn people against staying in it. Only good part was the balcony and views and we spent most of our time with warm clothing in the evenings there as we didn't like to sit in lounge Throughout our stay no one contacted us to see if everything was alright. We like El Madano and would like to stay there again but definitely not in that apartment

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I would firstly like to express that everything listed and shown on the Homelidays web page is what is offered by the Apartment owner, nothing outside that listed was offered, thus no misrepresentation has been made, or has been intended. A kettle was not placed because clients (from varying parts of the world) in the past have opted to use other means available to boil water, however had you requested one it would have been placed. All other kitchen utensils are new, as is all the bed linen. Moreover, should you not be satisfied for whatever reason, they and other items would have been replaced. It seems you had problems with how the remote control of the TV worked, together with where to leave the Keys. As indicated through our correspondence prior to your arrival both Maria, contact person who works within the Estrella Del Mar is available within the apartment complex, as am I locally. My direct telephone number with the necessary pre fix code was made available to you. Neither option was used to communicate any misgivings at any time. Had you done so we would have respectfully helped in any way, that being part of the service offered. Our intention is to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We do not offer music, or a music system in which to play music. Our experience is that most clients have their own personal collection, and mediums. The apartment is cleaned and serviced. Towels and beddings are indeed changed. However, once again I would like to stress that contact details and persons are at hand to help with any clarifications or misgivings, as are most people’s desire for privacy respected, and indeed, understood. I am sure that you can read and acknowledge the opinions of many visitors (over sixty) who have stayed at the apartment during these last three years. Contrary to your very personal review, all concur that the apartment is in fact comfortable, and clean, as was their satisfaction with the availability of myself and Maria. I trust that this reply will address your misgivings, and place the reality perceived within a better context of what the short letting service entails and offers its clients. Yours sincerely, Alejandro.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Our second stay, the resort and the apartment have succeeded again in giving us an extremely relaxed holiday, we shall be visiting again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very Much!...looking forward to you again back in Tenerife! wishes, Alejandro.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best view in town

  • 4 of 5

Property was clean and well maintained

The view from the large balcony was spectacular - looking forward to a return visit

Johnny Hart

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!....Greetings from Tenerife
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

nice place to be

  • 5 of 5

nice apartment with a big balkony and a big pool!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vielen Dank und bis zum nächsten Mal...Grüße aus Teneriffa!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice apartment with everything you need for spending some nice weeks in El Médano. Excellent view to the harbour wall, the bay and the red mountain. Very good position, near to the beaches and the main squares with plenty of restaurantes.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola Christian, Muchísimas gracias por tus agradables comentarios sobre el apartamento.....seguro que son de gran ayuda... Hasta la próxima, Grüsse auf Teneriffa. ALEJANDRO
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
4.5 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
7.5 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3.5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
200 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Car: recommended

If you like GOLF, we recommend the AMARILLA GOLF, located in the next village of “LAS GALLETAS”,a small fishing village, where you can also taste fresh fish and cuisine typical Canarian.

You can go on foot to the nudist of “LA TEJITA BEACH”, since it is located behind the Red Mountain (which you can see from the terrace of the own apartment).

There is a Mc Donald on the highway, if you like fast food.

If you want to do eco-tourism please visit mount TEIDE which, with a height of 3718 m, is the highest peak in Spain, at a distance of 30 km from the apartment. This volcano is located within the NATIONAL PARK of TEIDE, being the most visited in Spain, and from its Summit you can see part of the rest of the Canary Islands. Since 2007, is considered world heritage, protected ecological World Book.

In the next town of Adeje, which is located 20 km from the apartment, concentrates the most important tourist centre of the island and, among other attractions, is you can visit the 'SIAM PARK' aquatic park or make a boat trip to visit the Whales and Dolphins that inhabit the shores of Tenerife.

In the North of the island (Puerto de la Cruz), you can visit the “EL LORO PARQUE” (Parrot Park) which offers a wide variety of animal species (parrots, whales, dolphins, penguins, Tigers, gorillas, etc); It is considered the most visited attraction in the Canary Islands and the most important in Europe, within its modality, comparable to SEAWORLD of Orlando (USA).

In the town of EL MEDANO, you can visit the religious space of the cave of HERMANO PEDRO, first Canary Saint, and it is considered the place of most important pilgrimage on the island of Tenerife.

If you like to visit other tourist areas with atmosphere day and night can approach drive to the beaches of LOS CRISTIANOS, LAS AMERICAS, and FAÑABE, where you can enjoy a variety of leisure facilities (Restaurants, Discos, Pubs, Luxury Shopping Malls, etc…)


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in El Médano, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

internet £13.39
Refundable Damage Deposit £133.93


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals