Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment/ flat - Cortina d''Ampezzo

Bedrooms 3
Space 807 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

(Text automatically translated) Located in a quiet condominium in the most beautiful district of Cortina, in front of Pitches. Ideal for families with children. The town center is 500 m walk.

Member since: 2012
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Cortina d'Ampezzo in BL

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 807 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • mountain
  • village
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Ski Locker
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Bath (no shower)
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Courtyard
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • ski
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment/ flat - Cortina d''Ampezzo
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews

A Huge Disappointment

  • 2 of 5

We recently rented this property for a week to go skiing in Cortina. We were extremely disappointed with the rental and actually so uncomfortable that we cut our vacation short and left two days early. The owner seems to be nice and responsive, thus the 2 star rating. Unfortunately the apartment is exactly as described in the 2 star review from 2014 and its obvious that the owner has not spent any money on the apartment in a very long time. For those who do not read Italian I will elaborate.

Bedrooms: Room with bunk bed has a bathroom attached which does not even have a sink to wash hands. A bucket and mop with cleaning stuff is in the corner in full view. The top bunk has no support and is unusable by anyone other than a small child. The lower bunk matress slants on an angle and the bunk bed frame is too short for anyone taller than 1.80 meters. The second bedroom does not actually have a bed which is large enough to be shared by a couple. All matresses are of extremely low quality and the owner does not provide bed linens or towels as he indicates in his description, we were instructed to bring our own.

Living room: Both the sofa and large chairs are almost unusable - completely sat through and not particulary clean. TV is the size of a computer monitor and nothing but Italian programming. Wi Fi is so slow and only really works during early morning or late evening, often did not respond at all during the day.

Kitchen: One burner on stove did not work at all, the others were too small to evenly heat a 24 cm fry pan making it challenging to cook even the most basic food. Took more than 5 minutes to heat water for tea in the morning. Old pots and dishes, not very nice to look at or use.

I could go on but I think you get the idea. We really enjoyed Cortina but it is difficult to say anything positive about the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 3 weeks before your arrival in Cortina you wanted to cancel your booking because there was no snow. I can understand your big frustration to be came from the Canada to ski and then to be obliged to watch the TV or staying to bed at home because there were only little slopes opened but it doesn’t depend of me. I apologize for your dissatisfaction, but it is not true that we haven’t performed any improvement since we received the previous 2 star review, on the opposite we tried to accomplish every request and comment of all our guests, and actually we have been pleased to find that all guests resulted satisfied from their stay since now, as is possible to read from the last positive five star reviews. First of all, in order to be more correct as possible and to show exactly to our guests what they are going to rent, we have enclosed, among the photos of our apartment, the planimetric plant of the apartment drown to scale, looking at this plant anyone can find out and understand the size and composition of each room, of each bed (universal size-normal standard with good matresses) and of the baths. 4 matresses have been bought recently. Furthermore, the apartment is given for 3 bedrooms and 5 sleep, in fact the large single bed is correctly described as french size and is calculated for 1 person, not for a couple, it is your decision to use it for 2 people. The service of provided linen is indicated to be optional at additional cost. The bunk bed is a normal size single bed, as are the 2 matresses that are on it. Just remember that it’s a flat for maximun 5 adults and the lady cleaning told me that you were in 6 people and the last day of the sojourning when she arrived to clean you were leaving so it’s not true that you left 2 days before! We apologize with the not working burner on the stove, we didn’t know that it was broken since the previous guests didn’t say to us anything about this, anyway there are other 2 burners working and there is also an electirc plate on the stove. So it was not a real problem. But you could call me and the administrator would come to fix it. This is the procedure, but you never called to report something. Wi Fi is working correctly and at high speed, the actual german guests confirm that it is working. And I repeat that I’m really sorry for the lack of the snow in Cortina. It’s exceptional. But Cortina is beautiful in all seasons. The landscape is stricking in all seasons with or without the snow.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Bel appartement et panorama - position parfaite

  • 5 of 5

La zone est géniale, calme, panoramique et à 10mn à pied du centre. L'appart a beaucoup de caractère, on a bien dormi et on s'est bien reposé.

La cuisine est bien équipée avec le lave vaisselle et la machine à laver. Le salon est très spacieux et convivial avec un coté montagnard.

La station de Cortina et les alentours sont d'une beauté à couper le soufle. Le paysage a été conservé et on est à 2 pas de l'Autriche.

On a mangé de nombreuses et délicieuses spécialités ampezzane. Martine (Paris).

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie 1000! Venite pure d'inverno a sciare, le piste sono numerose e la conca ampezzana imbiancata merita.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Appartamento accogliente e ospitalità eccellente

  • 5 of 5

La zona è tranquilla e panoramica e 10 minuti a piedi dal centro. L'appartamento è ben arredato e con forniture complete. Malgrado il termosifone condominiale fosse già stato disattivato il proprietario si è interessato per farci usare comunque il riscaldamento, e ci siamo goduti appieno Cortina fuori stagione!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location and great apartment !

  • 5 of 5

The location is excellent ! Only 10 minutes walk to the center but at the same time far from the confusion and with a wonderful view.

The apartment is big, confortable and lovely, with everything we needed inside.

We loved staying in this place, eveything was perfect ! A week of big snow and good skiing !

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Casa estiva di montagna

  • 5 of 5

Appartamento funzionale, in una bellissima posizione aperta nei campi, silenzioso, soleggiato, con ampi spazi esterni. Raggiungibile il centro a piedi con una passeggiata nelle stradine interne di 10 minuti. Abbiamo trovato l'appartamento ben arredato, ben tenuto e pulito, la cucina rifornita di tutto il necessario, quattro letti singoli e un letto misura francese riforniti di coperte e piumini. Il proprietario gentile e disponibile alle nostre richieste per organizzarci il periodo richiesto di 10 giorni all'inizio di luglio.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Semaine de ski

  • 5 of 5

Très bonne position panoramique et ambiance relaxante.

Un très bon choix de restaurants.

On reviendra sûrement l'été prochain pour découvrir les randos.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Nearest Airport
150 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
bar Pierosà
Nearest Ferry
150 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
2 Kilometres
Cortina golf, località Miramonti
Nearest Train
50 Kilometres
Calalzo di Cadore
Nearest Motorway
60 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
400 Metres
funivia Faloria, funivia Tofana
Nearest Beach
180 Kilometres
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £61.52
Pet Fee £30.76

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata,
Tariffe in funzione del numero di persone,
Richiesto supplemento per il riscaldamento invernale,
Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Proprietario non presente in loco

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals