Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Queen of Quail, Direct Beach/Ocean Front, 3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Upgraded Condo

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to the Queen of Quail Hollow that is directly Beach and Ocean Front. Our 3 bedroom, 2.5 condo has ocean views from every bedroom, dining room and living room. With less than a thirty second walk to the beach or pool, you’ll be happy you chose to stay at Quail Hollow.

Come experience Crescent Beach up close and experience the soft beautiful beaches.

Our condo is a corner unit, so all of the views are doubled. One wall of the living room is full of windows so you can sit back and enjoy the view of the amazing sandy beach.

The living room is very spacious and contains a leather sofa and easy chair with ottoman that you can melt into. Plus a big TV with a VCR and DVD player. Set up your laptop or I-Pod (free wireless Internet at Quail Hollow!).

Also the dining area features seating for up to six (6) guests at the dining room table, and you can seat another three (3) on stools at the breakfast bar. It's handy to the beautiful kitchen that has been recently remodeled including granite counter-tops. The kitchen is stocked to cook a nice meal for the family. It contains pots and pans, dishes, and utensils, but even if you're trying to stay clear of any cooking while on vacation, you'll appreciate the big fridge for all your drinks and takeout, not to mention the time-savers like the microwave, coffeemaker and so much more.

All three bedrooms are located upstairs. The master suite includes a king-size bed, TV with DVD player, lots of dresser space. The bathroom is en-suite, and features a tub/shower combo, with the sink area separate.

The second bedroom has a king size bed, plus windows in two walls keep this room delightfully sunny if desired, and the shades can be pulled back for stargazing from the bed!

The third bedroom also has two twin beds.

The condo has two full baths with shower/tub combos located upstairs and a half bath located downstairs. The half bath leads to the laundry room where you will find a full size washer and dryer.

Should you manage to tear yourself away from the beach, you will have the opportunity to swim at the pool located directly behind the condo. Our gated community boasts a pool with plenty of lounging space. And if still more water is your goal, the Intracoastal Waterway, with its quiet inlets and hiking trails, is just minutes away.

When you stay at Quail Hollow, you’ll find that you’re close to historic St. Augustine, with its fine and casual dining, shopping, and historic and interesting sightseeing. Disney World is approximately less than 2 hours away by car, as well as countless other attractions.

***1 WEEK MINIMUM STAY ***

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2018

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose St Augustine

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in St Augustine in St Johns County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
26% Complete
5% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
Queen of Quail, Direct Beach/Ocean Front, 3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath, Upgraded Condo
average rating of 4.2894735 based on 38 reviews
Harlan, KY
3

Dirty Floors but Beautiful Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed on the same property for four years now. We love the area, the other renters and owners. We were excited to spend another great year here this year too, but were very disappointed with the cleanliness, or lack thereof, of our unit. We had only had time to unload our vehicle and sit down to cool off when we started noticing things. One of our children had taken her shoes off when she came in the door and her feet were already black and sandy. The furniture was covered in sand, the floor was covered in sand, food and even an empty water bottle. We immediately called and a cleaning crew was sent back. After going to enjoy the beach, we came back to find the floors somewhat more tolerable but continued to find food and dirt the rest of our stay. There were sunflower seeds in the kitchen floor and on one of the couches. We didn't use the kitchen table at all and the rug around it was nasty with food and dirt. The master bath shower wasn't clean and the curtain had gross stains on the bottom of it. The smoke detector didn't have a cover on it. I reported that also on our first day but it wasn't fixed. The small fan in one of the guest rooms didn't work. The rain type shower heads in the showers are not effective as there is not enough water pressure for them to work properly, making it ridiculously difficult to rinse. For the amount of money we spent on this property, I certainly expected more. We will not stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. However, none of these issues were reported to our office during your stay, had they been, we would have immediately taken care of these issues that you claimed were wrong with the unit. This unit was just completely remodeled not more than 3 months ago and everything is new in the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Comfortable....!!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was comfortable, everything was nice and clean...loved the views from all the windows...Very close to the pool. Drive to Downtown St. Augustine was easy and close by..

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place with awesome views!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Could not ask for better beach access. The condo was nice and roomy with a great kitchen. Highly recommend staying here. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to having stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macon, GA
5

WOW-greatest view ever.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The parking is a bit challenging but you are told that up front. The condo was clean, spacious, bedrooms very generous, plenty of dishes-pots/pans. The view - even in Dec. was wonderful. We recommend this condo & management co.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to having you stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Watkinsville, GA, GA
5

Peaceful Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience was better than expected. Views were amazing. Condo is spacious and the decor is perfect(not the overdone Florida tacky that some condos have). Beds extremely comfortable. Easy beach access. Close to restaurants, shopping, and St. Augustine historic district. The only drawback is the parking, but the view is worth not having parking as close as we would have liked. Would have loved to have stayed longer. Perfect for 4 adults and two children. Just as pictured.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Location was great- unit was run down

  • 1 of 5

Location was perfect for getting to the beach. However, like other reviewers we had problems with the refrigerator and maintenance did not show up when we were told they would. This resulted in having to throw away spoiled food. The grill had a massive amount of mold on it, which made it inoperable and bathrooms outlets and fans did not work.

Overall it would be a great unit if a little money and TLC was put in to it. Would not recommend renting in the current condition.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage our guests to leave reveiws, however, we hope they are honest and truthful in their reviews. First of all, you never notified our office of any type of issue with the refrigerator, in fact, we have had several guests in the unit since your departure and have not had any type of issue with the refrigerator. You also commented about the grill the being moldy. The fact is the grill is the responsibilty of the HOA, not us or our owner and it is also an outdoor picnic type of charcoal grill. You also stated that the fans and bathroom outlets did not work. The fans are controlled by light switches in each room. If you could not figure out how to turn them on, you should have called our office which is located right across the street and we would have come over immediately and showed you how to turn the on. We also checked all the bathroom outlets and they all worked properly. This condo was just completely renovated about 4 months ago.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.
Available
Unavailable