HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Exclusive One or Two Bed Poolside Apartment with WiFi & Air-Con

45 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights


Minimum Stay
7 - 14 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Golf del Sur - Duquesa del Mar Golf Del Sur

2 bedroom 2 bathroom Sleeps 4-5 in Beautiful Poolside Setting

Many of our guests return on a regular basis to this superior ground floor one or two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with its very large south facing terrace. We have completed a high spec upgrade to give that special touch of luxury to its decor. The main bedroom has a super king bed which can convert into two twin beds. The second bedroom has twin beds while the second bathroom has a jacuzzi shower. We constantly strive to equip the apartment to a very high standard to include oven/hob, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, fridge/freezer, nespresso machine, blender, hairdryer and DVD. There is a 40inch TV with Sky package. The apartment enjoys an excellent location (with many of our repeat guests stating it is the best apartment on the complex as can be verified from the many testimonials) beside the gated and heated swimming pool. It is very secure for children. The large terrace catches the sun all day and into the evening while there is also a lovely shaded area for those who do not like too much sun and for dining al fresco in comfort. The terrace is well equipped with sunbeds and chairs so there is no reason to leave the sun drenched terrace in search of sunbeds around the pool. There is a Weber bbq on the terrace. There is a separate children's pool. The apartment is wheelchair accessible.

General: Duquesa del Mar is a luxury development of 89 apartments. The complex would be considered to be very prestigious within Golf del Sur and it is maintained to a very high standard. It is very conveniently located, close to all amenities, yet in a quiet location with gated access. It is a relatively quiet area at night, and if you are seeking a more lively nightlife, this is best found in areas such as Los Cristianos or Playa de las Americas, a 10 minutes taxi ride away.

Golf del Sur is not just about golf. In the immediate area, there are some wonderful seafront walks with many excellent restaurants serving a variety of food to include all tastes and budgets.

Not far away, is the Marina San Miguel where you can stroll and examine the international yachts and cruisers. You also have the opportunity of taking a ride in a genuine submarine.

Further Facilities: There are numerous facilities for all water sports and diving and snorkelling is particularly well catered for.

The Tenerife Zoo, Loro Parque is an excellent day out, with many exotic bird species in a superb environment. This zoo is highly regarded internationally for its breeding programme and environmental approach. Siam Park is the €52m Water Park with something for everyone, unbelievable rides and a manmade beach complete with waves.

There is a wonderful outdoor bowls facility in the adjoining Winter Gardens complex. For people who have not tried this before, they hold a beginner's day on Wednesday at 11.00am followed by a light lunch. It is great fun and reasonably priced and would need to be booked in advance as it is very popular.

There are lots of markets in different locations on the island. Details of these can be found in the folder in the apartment with other useful information.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Mrs Ann Ryan
Member since: 2002
Speaks English, Can translate through Google
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 October, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our holiday in your beautiful apartment. Thank you so much. We would love to do it again in the future. All best wishes.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1


based on 45 holidaymaker reviews

Exclusive One or Two Bed Poolside Apartment with WiFi & Air-Con
average rating of 4.888889 based on 46 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a fantastic 9 days at Ann and Des's superb apartment. This larger than average apartment occupies what I would say , the best position on the complex, having a large sunkissed terrace practically all day but also plenty of shade if it became to hot . There are sun loungers for soaking up the rays and also tables and chairs for al fresco dining. You are also right next to an ample sized pool, which at times we had to ourselves where you can cool down before relaxing on one of many poolside loungers. Inside the apartment there are plenty of utensils,plates etc if you want to be self sufficient ,which we weren't as we were on holiday and we don't do cooking on holiday lol. The bedrooms were of very good size with ample storage space, and a very large lounge and tv , which we didn't really use because of the fantastic weather. Ann was very quick at replying to our e-mails and gave us plenty of information about surrounding area before we left .There are plenty of places to eat locally or if you don't mind walking there is a lovely coastal walk to places such as San blas where there is entertainment nightly. There is no need to hire a car as buses and taxis are very cheap unless you want to tour the island then a car might be more useful . Overall we had a fantastic stay at Ann and Des's apartment and would not hesitate trying to book here again as it is very popular. Thanks again Dave Sal Vic and Josh.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dave, Sal, Vic and Josh for your lovely and detailed review. We are delighted you all had such a good time and hopefully feeling the benefit of your holiday. We would be delighted to welcome you back at any time in the future. Kind regards, Ann and Des
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Tenerife for many years now and always stayed in apartments and I can honestly say this is the best one yet.As well as the apartment the complex and the pool were wonderful.

Everything was perfect,clean and well maintained.

Fully equipped kitchen,no need to eat out if you didn't want to.It really was home from home.

The patio area was lovely for both sun bathing and shade if it got to hot.

We met the owners,Ann and Des,while we were there,they were very friendly,lovely people.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to all ages.

Me and my husband enjoy walking and there is a lovely coastal walk as well as nice peaceful walks through the golf courses.

We have been home less than a week and have already booked for next year as we were that impressed with it.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maureen for your great review. I am delighted you liked the apartment so much and look forward to welcoming you back again next year. It was lovely to meet you and to see first hand how much you were enjoying the apartment. Kind regards, Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic poolside apartment

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a great relaxing holiday spent in a lovely clean modern apartment. If you are fed up with the usual busy all inclusive package holidays this is for you. Just so peaceful and very much home from home. Plenty of near bye restaurants if you want to eat out or great cooking facilities for dining in.

We will definitely be booking for next year. Ann and Des ( the owners) couldn't be more helpful and Julie the lady who cleans was also very approachable and helpful. I have already recommended this property to several of our friends.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christine and Mike. It was a pleasure having you to stay again and delighted you enjoyed your holiday so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Kind regards, Ann and Des
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bury lances


  • 5 of 5

We had a great holiday the property was great home from home very clean nothing to complain about going again in September I would recommend this property to a friend or relative Mrs c Whitworth

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol. I am delighted you enjoyed the apartment so much and look forward to welcoming you back in September. Your review makes it all worthwhile. Regards, Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

I wish we could say we had a fantastic time, the apartment was just as described and any issues were dealt with promptly and professionally. However that wasn’t the case.

Firstly there are positive points, Great poolside location, Air conditioning (optional), good sized master bedroom and en suite bathroom

However these were far outweighed by the following issues:

The apartment was advertised as having garage parking, a few days before flying we were told that this wasn’t the case as the owners leave their car in the garage now! The owners did eventually find us another space in the garage. However the apartment is still being advertised as having parking, it does not, there is only on street parking and this can be difficult

The apartment is a 2 bedroom and charged as such, however, there are only 2 sunbeds, so if you intend to travel as a party of 4, you will have to sunbathe by the pool and not on the private patio, which is one of the main attractions of this apartment.

There is no local professional property management, anything that went wrong we resolved ourselves, e.g.

TV instructions did not include step 1 to actually switch the set on, we even sent a text to the owners to see if we had done anything wrong, only to be sent the same instructions that are in the apartment and to be told that we should watch TV in the Wild Geese local pub!!! Not a helpful suggestion. We resolved the issue by finding the On-Off switch on top of the TV, the local lady who cleans the apartment had no idea, and actually wasn’t even in the country for the first 4 days of our stay

The outside lights did not work, the cleaners were going to send for an electrician until, by elimination, we discovered that 2 switches needed to be turned on for the outside lights to work

The battery for the key fob for the car park failed, we had to go and purchase a replacement ourselves

The ceiling fan in the master bedroom was too noisy to operate, no action was taken when we reported this; if you don’t book the air conditioning then this could be annoying.

We booked for the 2 of us in week 1and another couple from our family joined us in week 2. We were very surprised therefore to find that the second bedroom was locked in week 1 as if we were the type of people to be sneaking other tenants in without paying. As a company director I found this quite odd and actually a little insulting.

Overall we had a great holiday and will be re-booking at Duquesa Del Mar but I’m afraid not here.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We arrived in the evening with all the information needed about this private secure complex and lovely apartment. It was superbly placed for me and my husband with a large sunny all-day terrace with shade available too and right next to the fabulous pool. We enjoyed glorious evenings sitting out on the terrace, drink in hand, enjoying the outdoor living. The beautiful apartment has all home comforts inside with plenty of space to stretch out and catch up on favourite TV programmes. There are loads of excellent bars and restaurants close by and some a further walk away. Taxi's and buses are cheap if you don't want to hire a car. Ann has been so approachable and such a valuable source of information and she really wants everyone to enjoy her and Des's fab holiday home.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jan and John for your wonderful review. I'm glad your holiday at our apartment was as good as you'd hoped it would be. It was a pleasure dealing with you and you were so appreciative. We would love to see you both back again as some stage in the future. Best wishes to you both, Ann & Des
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
3 Kilometres
Tenerife Sur
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Las Chafiras Junction
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Car: not necessary

Golf del Sur is a self contained town, with a golf course running through it. It is just a few minutes drive from the airport. Although well served by excellent restaurants, bars and shops, it is considered a quiet area. Yet it is only 10-15 minutes distance from the livelier nightspots of Los Cristianos and Playa de las Americas. Taxis are plentiful and reasonably cheap. There is also an inexpensive public bus service, available at the door of the development. The apartment is located on the ground floor in the interior of the development. Thus it is sheltered and traffic noise. It is only steps away from the heated pool. The apartment is a 100 metres away from a new seafront walkway, which gives spectacular sunrise views over Red Rock.

The capital, Santa Cruz, is an hour away and is well served by public transport. It contains several museums, a concert auditorium, lovely restaurants and serious shopping opportunities.

Golf: Golf in Tenerife has come on in leaps and bounds over the years. It is now being marketed as the only area in Europe where you can play golf on Christmas day, with the sun guaranteed. Golf del Sur has two championship courses, and there are four more courses within easy driving distance. Buggies, clubs and caddies are all available for hire. There are excellent clubhouse facilities.

There are eight championship standard courses on the island, and the Tenerife was the venue for the Spanish Open in 2004.

Most of the courses welcome green fee players and English is spoken everywhere. if you enquire in advance, most of the courses offer deals such as five green fees for the price of four, or reduced green fees for playing at specific times. However the availability of such deals will depend on the season and it is best to call personally and see whats on offer.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Golf del Sur, San Miguel de Abona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
One bedroom
1 Sep 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
One bedroom
24 Mar 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
One bedroom
7 Apr 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
One Bedroom
22 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
One Bedroom
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
One Bedroom
1 Sep 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
One Bedroom
18 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Above rates are for 2 people sharing the one bed option per week & £60 and £75 per additional night depending on season in 2017. The two bedroom option costs £550pw & £85 per additional night; (£595pw 01 July 2017 - 31 August 2017 & £90 for each additional night).£650pw for Easter & £95 per additional night & £700 for Christmas & £100 per additional night. £50pw is charged for 3rd guest in one bed or 5th guest in two bed option.
Minimum of 14 night stays necessary in July and August.

Bookings are secured on receipt of 30% booking deposit. The balance is payable 8 weeks prior to your holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Golf del Sur in South Tenerife

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , We have replaced the bath with large luxury walk-in shower
  • The shower room contains an 8 jet jacuzzi shower which is heaven on earth after a hard day's golf or sunbathing!
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • There is a very large superking bed which converts into two twin beds in the main bedroom. This room has optional air-conditioning. This very large bedroom is well served with plenty of storage behind fitted wardrobes which contains a safe. There is a wall mounted flat screen tv in this bedroom. There is plenty of room for a fold up bed or cot which we can organise for you. This bedroom benefits from direct access to the sun terrace. The second bedroom has twin beds and is a lovely restful room with lots of storage. It also has optional air-conditioning.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Terrace
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 3 deck chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
There is a bottle of bubbly to enjoy on your arrival. For late arrivals, we can arrange for a welcome pack, containing basic essentials for you. The new marina has now been completed. A new coastal walkway, very close to the apartment, offers a bracing three mile circuit, with spectacular views across the coast with great opportunities to witness an amazing sunrise or sunset. There are some strategically placed coffee shops along the way. It is a 10 minute walk to San Blas for more restaurants, bars, supermarket, ATMs and other shopping. A further 10 minute walk across the beach will take you to Los Abrigos fishing village. For the more serious walker, there are several challenging walks amongst the four national parks that surround Mount Teide. Details and maps from local tourist office. If you don't feel up to a full round of golf, there is a driving range and practice area in the Golf del Sur course. There is also a challenging nine hole Par 3 at Los Palos on the way to Guaza.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties