HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

30A Vacay ~ HEATED Pool~Steps from the Beach~Remodeled-Gulf Views~4 bikes incl

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Ask me how to save on beach chair rentals during your stay as well!!

This beautiful and classic Florida home is the perfect place to enjoy your family time any time of the year. The new owner has taken great care in preparing this home for your next trip to The Beaches Of South Walton. This perfect Florida beach home has been renovated with new exterior siding, doors, new interior paint, new Flat screen TV's, beds, sofa, etc. Located right on beautiful 30-A in the Seacrest community, Miss Margaritaville is just minutes from SEASIDE, ALYS BEACH and ROSEMARY BEACH.

With 4 Bedrooms and sleeping for 10 there is plenty of room. But even better, the downstairs has a completely separate living area and kitchen which makes muliti-family traveling much more enjoyable. Just out back is a BEAUTIFUL POOL with plenty of deck and patio space to enjoy. You may not even care to go to the beach!

The back yard is fenced for safety and protection. The new gas grill on the upper balcony allows easy grilling near the kitchen while watching the family play in the pool. There is a table with umbrella and seating for 8 on the balcony as well.

The main house first floor has your living area with very well equipped full kitchen, dining table and bar that seat 11 people. Your living area has Sofa, love seat and two chairs with flat screen HDTV and Blu-ray player.

The Main house has 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths that have been updated with brand new furnishings. The MAIN FLOOR has one bedroom with a KING BED, FLAT SCREEN and a full bath. The SECOND FLOOR has your master bedroom with a KING BED, and a kids bunk room which has TWIN BUNKS and a QUEEN BED with shared bathroom. This room is great for keeping the kids close.

The downstairs apartment has one bedroom, (Full Bath), poolside den area as well as a full kitchen.

Visit MISS MARGARITAVILLE on your trip to the beautiful white sands near SEACREST BEACH and it will become your family tradition for years to come.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS (Sleeps 10):

Master Bedroom: King sized bed, private bathroom

Guest Bedroom: King sized bed, shared bathroom with shower/tub combo

Guest Bedroom: Queen sized bed and Twin over Twin bunks, shared bathroom

Downstairs Guest Bedroom: Queen sized bed with private apartment including bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- Downstairs Apartment with private bedroom, kitchen, living area and bathroom

-Private heated pool

- Two living areas

-Gas Grill

-Wi-fi

-4 adult bikes included

SELECT SEND EMAIL TO RECEIVE REDUCED RATE PRICING!!!

More Details

Property Manager
Josh Roberts
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Trevor and Candi, What a blessing it has been for us to stay here in your beautiful beach home. It is so peaceful to be near the ocean and listen to the voice of God. Thank you again for your generous hospitality and we look forward to returning! Much love to you and your family!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 7

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Seacrest in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
30A Vacay ~ HEATED Pool~Steps from the Beach~Remodeled-Gulf Views~4 bikes incl
average rating of 4.625 based on 15 reviews
5

What a terrific place for a larger family to spend their vacation at.

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place large enough for our whole family of 8 adults and 5 kids to stay at. This place was perfect. Clean, well stocked, comfortable, with many amenities. Each room had it's own appeal and the family gathering area was fantastic and comfortable. Dawn, the manager was great and stayed in contact when ever we needed anything. If you want a nice place to share time with your family, this is it

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Close to Beach!

  • 2 of 5

The property was clean and looked exactly as shown in the photos on the website, however there were some issues. We could not locate a few items (ie extra towels and when we called the owner she did not know where they were either, so we literally walked around the entire house looking for the towels. There were no sheets on the pull out sofa(which was as hard as a rock), we had to search to find those as well because she did not know where those were either. The ants in the drive way were awful, standing in the driveway waiting for the rest of our party and next thing you know my legs were attacked with ants. Also the doors were very hard to open and close, and there were no blinds on the front door to the house which I detest, there should be blinds or shams, no one should be able to see in the house. That was extremely alarming to me. We also had to go and purchase items that should be in the unit, dish soap, laundry detergent, toilet tissue. Overall I expected more from the owner, there was no printout on the table with Wi-fi codes or any instructions.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alfred- I'm sorry you didn't have a great experience with us. We provide all our guests with a starter set of amenities that includes laundry pod, dish washing pod, trash bags in the trashcans, toilet paper in each bathroom, soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion in each bathroom as well. Regarding the sleeper sofa linens, we always put those in the closet by the bed. When you called us about them we let you know that's where they were. Regarding the towels, we provide 2 towels per guest. They are in each of the bathroom cabinets. We also provide an extensive list of property notes sent via email at time of booking as well as 4 days prior to check in. Again, very sorry you didn't have the best experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place for a Margarita!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here on a multi family trip. This place was perfect for the three families that came! The older kids took over the living area downstairs while the adults were upstairs. Having the pool in the back was perfect to hang around in the evenings while grilling on the upper deck. We actually expected the pool to be smaller than in the pictures. However we were pleasantly surprised to find that it seemed bigger than in the pictures! It was also nice to have the second fridge downstairs to use as our drink fridge! The ONLY downside if the house was the kitchen. As we cooked in the house most nights and breakfast in the mornings it got a little cramped when more than one person was in the kitchen but we can totally overlook that. The beach access was a little further than expected but wasn't too far. We had three kids under the age of 6 and none of them ever complained about the walk. This place has got to be one of the best places to stay on 30A!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Murfreesboro, TN
5

A Beautiful Seaside Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Miss Margaritaville when we took our two young children on their first vacation to the ocean. Miss Margaritaville ended up being the perfect place to stay during our trip. It truly felt like a home away from home. It was so inviting, spacious, comfortable, and kid friendly! It was close enough to the ocean that we could all just walk down to the beach, and also get back quickly if we needed to. The private pool saved us when we realized that our little toddler was actually terrified of the ocean (hence, the needing to get back quickly, as mentioned above). We spent many hours having wonderful family time in that pool! Definitely lots of memories made! We're so glad we stayed at Miss Margaritaville and hope we will be able to again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ten out of Ten - 30A Beach Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a week in October 2014 at Miss Margaritaville. We have been vacationing on 30A for nearly ten years, and this vacation home has been our best experience yet.

The home is huge, with breath taking views of ocean from the third level, and a good view from the second. We stayed with another family, and felt as though we could have comfortably added another.

The home is very spacious inside and out, and perfect for families with young children. The private pool area in the back was much bigger than it looked in the pictures, and was a perfect place to spend time in the evenings for BBQ and night time swims. We loved this home, and intend to rent it every year, so you better book early! -The Cunningham Family

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

multi-family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stay in Seacrest every year but were traveling with a larger group for this trip making our usual rental not an option. This rental was an excellent substitution! We had more than enough room & the floor plan worked perfectly for two families with children of varying ages. The kitchen was well stocked with dinnerware & cookware, the grill was an appreciated addition & the bikes in the garage were a bonus. The pool was not something we anticipated using much, but due to high winds the week of our trip we spent lots of hours there. Our one maintenance issue, outdoor lights not functioning, was repaired quickly by the property manager & he followed up the next day to check to see if we'd experienced any additional problems. The walk to beach access is about 5 minutes or so, I'd recommend utilizing a chair service.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Seacrest, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Summer
5 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,691
for 4 nights
From
£275
£2,479
 
 
Labor Day
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,691
for 4 nights
From
£275
£2,479
 
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 3 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,183
for 3 nights
From
£197
£1,962
 
 
Winter
4 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£899
for 2 nights
From
£154
£1,617
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 1 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,449
for 4 nights
From
£215
£2,048
 
 
Winter
2 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£899
for 2 nights
From
£154
£1,617
 
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2017 - 29 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,449
for 4 nights
From
£215
£2,048
 
 
New Years
30 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,449
for 4 nights
From
£215
£2,048
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £244.69
Damage Deposit £66.03

*Pool Heating Fee is optional and can be excluded after reservation is confirmed.

**You MUST book Saturday to Saturday for 7 night minimum stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable