Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Miss Margaritaville ~ Across from Beach, Gulf Views, Renovated with Pool~4 Bikes

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Ask me how to save on beach chair rentals during your stay as well!!

This beautiful and classic Florida home is the perfect place to enjoy your family time any time of the year. The new owner has taken great care in preparing this home for your next trip to The Beaches Of South Walton. This perfect Florida beach home has been renovated with new exterior siding, doors, new interior paint, new Flat screen TV's, beds, sofa, etc. Located right on beautiful 30-A in the Seacrest community, Miss Margaritaville is just minutes from SEASIDE, ALYS BEACH and ROSEMARY BEACH.

With 4 Bedrooms and sleeping for 10 there is plenty of room. But even better, the downstairs has a completely separate living area and kitchen which makes muliti-family traveling much more enjoyable. Just out back is a BEAUTIFUL POOL with plenty of deck and patio space to enjoy. You may not even care to go to the beach!

The back yard is fenced for safety and protection. The new gas grill on the upper balcony allows easy grilling near the kitchen while watching the family play in the pool. There is a table with umbrella and seating for 8 on the balcony as well.

The main house first floor has your living area with very well equipped full kitchen, dining table and bar that seat 11 people. Your living area has Sofa, love seat and two chairs with flat screen HDTV and Blu-ray player.

The Main house has 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths that have been updated with brand new furnishings. The MAIN FLOOR has one bedroom with a KING BED, FLAT SCREEN and a full bath. The SECOND FLOOR has your master bedroom with a KING BED, and a kids bunk room which has TWIN BUNKS and a QUEEN BED with shared bathroom. This room is great for keeping the kids close.

The downstairs apartment has one bedroom, (Full Bath), poolside den area as well as a full kitchen.

Visit MISS MARGARITAVILLE on your trip to the beautiful white sands near SEACREST BEACH and it will become your family tradition for years to come.


Master Bedroom: King sized bed, private bathroom

Guest Bedroom: King sized bed, shared bathroom with shower/tub combo

Guest Bedroom: Queen sized bed and Twin over Twin bunks, shared bathroom

Downstairs Guest Bedroom: Queen sized bed with private apartment including bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room


- Downstairs Apartment with private bedroom, kitchen, living area and bathroom

-Private heated pool

- Two living areas

-Gas Grill


-4 adult bikes included

***Pool heating is available for this property from October 1st through May 1st. Pool heating is available for an additional $20 per day or $125 weekly. Pool will be heated to 83 degrees and cannot be changed.***

More Details

Property Manager
30A Vacay
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Trevor and Candi, What a blessing it has been for us to stay here in your beautiful beach home. It is so peaceful to be near the ocean and listen to the voice of God. Thank you again for your generous hospitality and we look forward to returning! Much love to you and your family!
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 7


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Seacrest Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • See rental agreement for cancellation policy/terms.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • 4 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Miss Margaritaville ~ Across from Beach, Gulf Views, Renovated with Pool~4 Bikes
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 16 reviews

Wonderful property- just a bit further from beach access than we thought. Living room rug hurts!!

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful house, lots of great amenaties. A few kids got sores on their feet from the living room rug- it’s rough. The pool was awesome. Outside space and grill are wonderful. Little bit of a walk to beach access.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a terrific place for a larger family to spend their vacation at.

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place large enough for our whole family of 8 adults and 5 kids to stay at. This place was perfect. Clean, well stocked, comfortable, with many amenities. Each room had it's own appeal and the family gathering area was fantastic and comfortable. Dawn, the manager was great and stayed in contact when ever we needed anything. If you want a nice place to share time with your family, this is it

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Close to Beach!

  • 2 of 5

The property was clean and looked exactly as shown in the photos on the website, however there were some issues. We could not locate a few items (ie extra towels and when we called the owner she did not know where they were either, so we literally walked around the entire house looking for the towels. There were no sheets on the pull out sofa(which was as hard as a rock), we had to search to find those as well because she did not know where those were either. The ants in the drive way were awful, standing in the driveway waiting for the rest of our party and next thing you know my legs were attacked with ants. Also the doors were very hard to open and close, and there were no blinds on the front door to the house which I detest, there should be blinds or shams, no one should be able to see in the house. That was extremely alarming to me. We also had to go and purchase items that should be in the unit, dish soap, laundry detergent, toilet tissue. Overall I expected more from the owner, there was no printout on the table with Wi-fi codes or any instructions.

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alfred- I'm sorry you didn't have a great experience with us. We provide all our guests with a starter set of amenities that includes laundry pod, dish washing pod, trash bags in the trashcans, toilet paper in each bathroom, soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion in each bathroom as well. Regarding the sleeper sofa linens, we always put those in the closet by the bed. When you called us about them we let you know that's where they were. Regarding the towels, we provide 2 towels per guest. They are in each of the bathroom cabinets. We also provide an extensive list of property notes sent via email at time of booking as well as 4 days prior to check in. Again, very sorry you didn't have the best experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect Place for a Margarita!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here on a multi family trip. This place was perfect for the three families that came! The older kids took over the living area downstairs while the adults were upstairs. Having the pool in the back was perfect to hang around in the evenings while grilling on the upper deck. We actually expected the pool to be smaller than in the pictures. However we were pleasantly surprised to find that it seemed bigger than in the pictures! It was also nice to have the second fridge downstairs to use as our drink fridge! The ONLY downside if the house was the kitchen. As we cooked in the house most nights and breakfast in the mornings it got a little cramped when more than one person was in the kitchen but we can totally overlook that. The beach access was a little further than expected but wasn't too far. We had three kids under the age of 6 and none of them ever complained about the walk. This place has got to be one of the best places to stay on 30A!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Dec-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Murfreesboro, TN

A Beautiful Seaside Retreat!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Miss Margaritaville when we took our two young children on their first vacation to the ocean. Miss Margaritaville ended up being the perfect place to stay during our trip. It truly felt like a home away from home. It was so inviting, spacious, comfortable, and kid friendly! It was close enough to the ocean that we could all just walk down to the beach, and also get back quickly if we needed to. The private pool saved us when we realized that our little toddler was actually terrified of the ocean (hence, the needing to get back quickly, as mentioned above). We spent many hours having wonderful family time in that pool! Definitely lots of memories made! We're so glad we stayed at Miss Margaritaville and hope we will be able to again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ten out of Ten - 30A Beach Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent a week in October 2014 at Miss Margaritaville. We have been vacationing on 30A for nearly ten years, and this vacation home has been our best experience yet.

The home is huge, with breath taking views of ocean from the third level, and a good view from the second. We stayed with another family, and felt as though we could have comfortably added another.

The home is very spacious inside and out, and perfect for families with young children. The private pool area in the back was much bigger than it looked in the pictures, and was a perfect place to spend time in the evenings for BBQ and night time swims. We loved this home, and intend to rent it every year, so you better book early! -The Cunningham Family

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Seacrest Beach, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
7 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Late Summer
28 Jul 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
8 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Fall Break
29 Sep 2018 - 19 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
20 Oct 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
17 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
1 Dec 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Fee £64.72 + Tax
Cleaning £255.07 + Tax
Administration Fee £102.79

*Pool Heating Fee is optional and can be excluded after reservation is confirmed.

**You MUST book Saturday to Saturday for 7 night minimum stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Manager a Question