HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Great Parking, Easy Drive. Free and Fast Wi-Fi

22 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Separate WC's1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Arrowhead Villas - Good Karma Cabin

Beautifully decorated 2 bedroom with ample parking and no neighbors on 2 sides.

Our lovely cabin has been thoughtfully decorated to give you a real mountain experience. Wood panel walls, open beam ceilings, and decor featuring a snow/fishing theme all comes together to create a relaxing, natural feeling that will wash away all your troubles and cares.

With a neighbor on only one side, you will have wonderful forest views from all rooms in the cabin. Enjoy watching the birds play among the branches from the deck, or from the warm and cozy living room. Wake up to sunlight softly filtering through the trees right outside your bedroom window. As the snow melts, the ravine behind the cabin transforms into a babbling brook, where the deer come to sip the fresh cool water.

2 Bedrooms. Sleeps 5-6. One bedroom with California King (sleeps 2). One bedroom with Queen (sleeps 2). Shared full bath downstairs, including bathtub (great for bathing children, or taking a hot bubble bath after a long day of hiking or skiing). Large comfortable sofa will easily sleep 1 adult, but can accommodate 2 if you push the ottoman against the sofa. Or, move the ottoman away and sleep 2-3 on the floor in sleeping bags (not provided). Additional half bathroom upstairs. Minimum age for renter is 25 years old. Must send copy of ID once reservation is booked.

We have a large lot, with fantastic asphalt parking that will easily accommodate 4 vehicles. We are also the very first street that gets plowed when it snows, so you will be worry-free. No getting snowed in for you! Our cabin is the first as you enter Arrowhead Villas, so it is easy to find, and easy to access, even when driving conditions are not ideal.

Kitchen is well-stocked with pots and pans, bakeware, cooking utensils, mixing bowls, dishes, and flatware. Appliances include toaster oven, coffee pot, Crockpot, and electric hand mixer. Plenty of counter space. Long bar attached to counter for eating or serving family-style meals. Large dining room table comfortably seats 6, and also has 2 removable leaves to extend capacity. (Only 6 dining chairs provided, but adding leaves will give more elbow room)

We offer a free and fast wi-fi connection that works great for checking email, streaming movies, or playing games on your personal electronic device. Living room has large flat screen television with a small selection of DVDs, including popular movies and Disney classics. (No cable TV) Small television in master bedroom is currently out of order.

Clothes washer and dryer upstairs means for extended vacations, you will not have to pack extra suitcases. Just wash as needed without having to travel to Laundromat, or stand in a cold basement while doing laundry.

Please feel free to browse the following websites for more information about nearby attractions. The beautiful San Bernardino Mountains truly offer something for everyone. Our cabin does not offer lake rights for Lake Arrowhead, but there is plenty of recreation and fishing at surrounding locations.

*Note about automated reservation system* The cabin comfortably sleeps 5-6 adults. There is a little room for children to sleep in sleeping bags on the living room floor if you scoot the dining room table back against the wall. That is okay with us if you plan to do that. When making the reservation, only mark the number of adults staying and leave the number of children at 0 because the reservation system will only let you select a total of 6 people, children and adults combined. Please immediately send me an email to let me know the total number of adults AND children in your party. Maximum of 6 adults and 4 children please, and please know that sleeping arrangements will be very tight at that maximum number.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Jennifer Grisham
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
13 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Jennifer Grisham

Our Story: Lifelong Inland Empire resident falls in love and marries Louisiana-to-SoCal transplant. Add 3 kids and 1 cabin for one big happy family.

Jennifer Grisham purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Jennifer Grisham chose Lake Arrowhead

We really wanted a place that our kids could see things they wouldn't see in the suburbs, like snow! And deer! And dirt! A place to get away from the day to day grind and reconnect with friends and family.

What makes this cabin unique

He loves the peace and quiet that comes from not having neighboring cabins 5 feet from our windows. She loves the large parking area away from the street where the kids can exit the car safely, away from street traffic.


based on 22 holidaymaker reviews

Great Parking, Easy Drive. Free and Fast Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews

Second time staying at the Good Karma Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

A year ago we stayed at this cabin for an annual event that we attend in the Lake Arrowhead area. This year when it came time to look for a spot to stay, this cabin was our first (and only) stop. Well stocked, cozy and comfortable for 4 adults. It was nice to see the upgraded blacktop for the driveway. I'm sure we'll be back next year. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was nice to have you back Phil! I am glad you enjoyed yourself, and we look forward to having you stay with us for many years to come. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for a relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

I have to say I totally loved this cabin and the feel of all the decor and amenities. They even left a hand written note and small gift basket. Definitely felt more of a personal feel! Would stay here again in a second, and recommend to anyone. Thank you so much for making our honeymoon weekend so easy and relaxing!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed hosting your honeymoon, and we hope to have you visit again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean cozy and quaint with a few quirks

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at Good Karma cabin over Memorial Day weekend. The cabin itself is very comfortable and clean. It's obvious that Jennifer takes great pride in her property and works hard to maintain it. The decor is quaint with some little things that showcase a wonderful humorous aesthetic and others that I thought were a little too heavy on the ski-gear theme. Overall a comfortable soothing place that was easy to like. The welcome gift basket was a nice touch and the rates are definitely low enough to be good value for the money.

Here's what you might miss from the photos and literature -

- The outdoor seating space is limited to just the upper floor balcony which looks out on the to main road. The road is not a quiet side road, there is some limited traffic on it, so we didn't really like sitting outside all that much which was quite disappointing.

- The cabin does come with equipped with a kitchen that has everything you need to cook in terms of pots and pans but absolutely nothing else - no basic dry goods, oil, condiments, nothing except some salt and pepper sachets. To be fair, Jennifer does send her guests a very detailed checklist of everything in the cabin but it didn't register with us that we'd need to carry or buy just about everything if we want to cook. This is unusual (in the last 4-5 years of us booking cabins via VRBO, I think this might be a first) as properties always have at least the basic kitchen foods. Just be careful and pack your kitchen with you but if you're flying in from out of town on a short visit it might be more of a problem.

The only not-so-great part about the cabin that I'd really want to change - there's way too many instructions and rationed utilities. There are little notes all over the cabin with do's and don'ts. The toilet paper is rationed as is the dishwasher soap, iirc. Not to mention the checklist of things you need to do before you leave from washing and putting back in its place every dish you use, to clearing up all your own bedding sheets, pillowcases etc. I'm not sure what the cleaning fee is for if I'm doing all the work. It's unfortunate because these are such small thing (just one tp roll? wet dishes in the rack?) that cost next to nothing but leave a poor mark on the whole memory. It made us feel a little stressed out and overly vigilant.

Sadly I think we'll always remember it as that lovely cabin with all the ski gear that had only one toilet roll and the huge checkout checklist.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the compliment, I do take a great deal of pride in our cabin. I usually do not write a long response, but you bring up a lot of points that I want to respond to so future guests are clear on what to expect, and hopefully, so you can see all our choices have our guests' comfort and safety in mind. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Yes, our cabin is on a main road, but we don't hide that. The map on VRBO is quite clear, and I mention in our description we are the very first cabin in the Village. We used to have a bench downstairs for seating, as our pictures show, but the wood was deteriorating and it was temporarily removed for repairs. As for the lack of ingredients, we take our guests' safety very seriously. We would like to think everyone is as honest and clean as we are, but this is not the case. We only provide individual seasoning packets because we cannot control other guests. You probably wouldn't want to use ketchup that another guest's child had licked clean and put back in the fridge. As you said, our cabin is a great value for the money we charge, and every item we provide increases that cost. We could provide an unlimited supply of toilet paper and dishwashing detergent, but in reality, that cost would be passed on to our guests, it wouldn't really be "free". We provide a few goods so our guests can settle in and relax the first night without having to immediately run to the store for necessities. They are not intended to last your entire stay. There is no ration on the utilities. You are free to use as much electricity, gas, and water as necessary to have a comfortable stay. There are notes about how to operate the lights and the washing machine, but none of those notes specify a ration on utilities. They are there to help you operate these items. I do understand your concern about the cleaning fee. Although we ask you to leave our cabin tidy, we do a great deal of cleaning between guests to ensure sanitary conditions. We only ask you to remove the sheets from the bed. We launder them between guests, as we do the towels, washcloths, and dishtowels. The toilets, sinks, counters, and shower are scrubbed between each guest. The carpet is vacuumed and the floors are mopped. The fridge is wiped inside and out. Doorknobs and other frequently touched surfaces are disinfected, and much more. Overall, I am glad you were able to enjoy our beautiful mountains. They have a lot to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cozy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed at this wonderful cabin over the weekend. We are a family of 4, my kids had a great time, lots of movies and board games to keep them busy. This is a clean and cozy cabin with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Jennifer was great to deal with, professional and responded quickly to my emails. Will definitely stay again in the future. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful, Warm & Cozy Family Friendly Cabin in the Woods!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was a wonderful place for us to enjoy our snow play weekend. It is very welcoming, warm and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. The living room is open to the kitchen and dining area for a great room feeling - where you can cook and watch tv, talk to everyone on the couch and watch the fire. The ceilings are all wood and vaulted upstairs with lots of cute and rustic decor. There is a old fashioned sled that is the dining room table light so creative and perfect for the cabin charm. Everything is clean and maintained. The beds were very comfortable. The deck is a great place to sit surrounded by the trees and watch the birds. We bought a sled and the kids were able to sled on the snow right next to the cabin for some nice snow play without leaving your wonderful cozy cabin. The cabin is very close to Lake Arrowhead Village with lots of shopping and restaurants, a nice 5 min drive. We went to Snow Valley Resort for some snow play which is approximately 12 miles away - a nice short morning drive to the ski resort (which is also very nice) there is a big snow tube park also near Snow Valley Resort which we plan to visit next time we come to the cabin. So nice to have these things so close to your secluded retreat!! There is a great DVD collection, lots of games and puzzles, and lots of pillows and blankets. There is even a laundry area if you need to dry those cold wet pants from sledding in the snow. We have a family of 6 - Mom, Dad and 4 kids and we were all very comfortable. It is so relaxing and peaceful and full of cabin charm. The owner, Jennifer was a pleasure to rent from. She made everything so easy and was always a phone call, text or email away during our planning. Once we arrived everything was so easy and instructions were left there , we did not even have any questions during our stay or departure. We can't wait to plan our next trip to the Good Karma Cabin for this spring/summer and enjoy all the activities on the mountain at that time of year. I have nothing but good things to say about the cabin, it is perfect! I am so thankful that I found this cabin for our family weekend vacation, it was a great value and a great time! Thank you Good Karma Cabin, we will see you soon!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad your family had a wonderful time! And I'm so happy there was still enough snow for you guys to have some snow play right there at the cabin. I was watching the temperature every day before you got there, hoping it would stay chilly! We look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Cozy and warm cabin

  • 5 of 5

Very cozy and clean cabin. If you are renting on winter time, vintage sleds and other paraphernalia will add up to the spirit. Kitchen has everything you need for cooking. Downstairs bathroom has its own heater, which was very nice. The most favorite place for us was a couch next to the fireplace where we gathered and played games (that you can find in the cabinet). Lake Arrowhead is litterally 2 miles away. It was a great stay for our family of 5. We were very touched when we found a little basket of goodies from the owners. That was a nice surprise and very thoughtful of them.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad your family enjoyed yourselves. We enjoy hearing what favorite pastimes others enjoy at our cozy hideaway. Thank you for your review, and we would be delighted to host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Papagayos Restaurant & Cantina
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
SR 18
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Various Restaurants at Lake Arrowhead Village
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Snow Valley Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Lake Gregory
Car: necessary

Hiking and Fishing in the summer! Skiing and sledding in the winter! Public forestry land adjacent to our cabin is perfect for viewing nature in the summer, and transforms into a secluded snowy hill for sledding in the winter. 2 miles to Lake Arrowhead Village, which has many restaurants, stores, attractions, and special events. Visit nearby Lake Gregory for fishing and summer beach fun, including great water slides and an inflatable floating playground! 20 minute drive to Snow Valley Mountain Resort (skiing, snowboarding). 45 minutes to multiple ski destinations at Big Bear.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Arrowhead Villas, Inland Empire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
23 Nov 2016 - 27 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas/New Years
22 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £204
Cleaning Fee £41 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Reservations are fully refundable if cancelled more than 30 days before arrival date. If cancelled 14-29 days before arrival date, a 50% refund will be issued. Remaining 50% will be refunded only if a new renter is found for the same dates. Cancellations less than 14 days before arrival date will not be refunded unless another renter is found for the same dates.
**Primary renter must be at least 25 years old. A copy of government-issued ID verifying age must be received by email or text message before we can release the keys**

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Arrowhead Villas in Inland Empire

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1080 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Downstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Combination tub/shower. Large mirror. Ceiling heater.
    Upstairs Bathroom - Toilet , Very large room, also where clothes washer/dryer are located
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , California King, Dresser, Wall hooks for hanging garments.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bed, dresser, closet.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties