HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

COME RELAX ON OUR HUGE DECK. INDOOR OUTDOOR LIVING & OPEN CONCEPT. GREAT SPACE!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,447 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

Sleeps 6. 2 Bedrooms, Sofa Bed, Remodeled Baths, All Clean and Fresh!

Spacious two bedroom, two bath Villa with Vaulted Ceiling and Exposed Beams. This is a very roomy 1447 sq. ft.Villa. Open concept floor plan with large Great Room living space and Kitchen. 50 inch smart TV with cable and blue ray player. We have just added a new Soundbar. Password protected high speed internet WiFi. New this year, very cold Air Conditioning! Large Master bedroom with En-suite Bathroom and large his and hers closets. It features a new king size pillow top mattress set and two soft and two hard king size pillows for ultimate comfort. Large 40 inch smart TV with cable. I-Pad mounting station alarm clock. New bath features a large walk in shower. Second bedroom has its own attached bathroom with tub and shower. Smart TV to use for watching Netflix, Hulu and gaming. New carpet in bedrooms and new tile through out. Triple sliding door views of lush greenery, superb mossy Live Oaks, Palmetto Palm trees and Robert Trent Jones Golf course named S.C. Golf Course of the Year! Great 35 ft.deck with dining furniture and chaise lounges. The indoor and outdoor spaces seem to come together. The location is serene and quiet. Not located on a road but tucked back over looking the expansive nature views. Great viewing area for birds, deer and nature. Cottage style Kitchen has everything needed to cook or bake, very well appointed. Condiments, herbs, spices and paper products such as plastic wrap, foil and baggies are provided as well. We have a new Gas Grill We have provided beach chairs, umbrella and children's sand toys for your use. Just bring your beach towels! Easy close parking to villa. There is one of five pools just around the corner from our Villa.

All the fine amenities of Palmetto Dunes are just a short walk or bike ride away. 8 minute walk to our beautiful beaches or call the famous Dune Buggy from April 1st to mid September to ferry your family and gear to and from the beach! Dune Buggy service will take you anywhere in the Plantation including Shelter Cove with it's great Waterfront shopping and restaurants to the Best Kroger and Whole Foods. Park your car and take the Buggy in season! This is a resort that has everything! Travel & Leisure Magazines Top 25 named Palmetto Dunes Resort 'Worlds Best Family Resorts' 11 Mile Lagoon has fishing, kayaking, canoeing and more. Great Bike trails make it easy to explore. Tennis and Golf are everywhere. The General Store is a favorite stop for anything you may want including prepared breakfast, lunch and ice cream! Big Jim's is a very good inexpensive restaurant and a pretty walk up the path. Most amenities are a quick walk away. Palmetto Dunes Oceanfront Resort is a convenient mid island location. Stay here once and you will long to be back!

More Details

Owner
Gerry and Diane Donnelly
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

Why Gerry and Diane Donnelly chose Hilton Head Island

We vacationed on this beautiful Island for years. When we found this peaceful Villa nestled in the trees it was like kismet! Our central location makes it easy to explore the whole island. Palmetto Dunes Resort and our location in Queens Grant make Palm Villa special. We love folks to get to enjoy our home!

Location

Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Hilton Head Island in Beaufort County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1447 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • near the sea
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , New Master Bath with walk in shower, new everything!
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Newly Remodeled
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Great Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
  • I-Pad mounting station alarm clock in Master Bedroom 40 inch Flat Screen Smart TV with Cable in Master Bedroom New Carpets in both bedrooms/No pets on carpets please Roku Smart TV in 2nd Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Notes:
Palm Villa is cleaned before your arrival. Exit clean upon your departure.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
COME RELAX ON OUR HUGE DECK. INDOOR OUTDOOR LIVING & OPEN CONCEPT. GREAT SPACE!!
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Relaxing Get-Away!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! If you are looking for a serene, quiet place to relax, this is it!

We arrived very late in the day to a clean, tastefully decorated and spacious villa that rests on a manicured golf course. Having our morning coffee on the what looks to be a brand-new deck was a wonderful way to start our day. We were able to cook whatever our hearts desired in the nicely appointed cottage kitchen,(there's a Kroger store nearby) but we did have a few meals at BJ's which was within walking distance. We were pleasantly surprised that not only was the food superb (try the broiled Grouper!) but the prices were all very reasonable. That's not always the case when eating with a view of a gold course!

We had wonderful weather and were able to walk to the beach which has that nice light sand, clean and modern changing areas/ bathrooms along with unique shops (again reasonably priced).

After a long day of sight-seeing (we don't golf) we were able to end our day with a glass of wine on the deck, watch cable t.v, and fall asleep on the pillow-topped mattress in the master bedroom. We are picky about our mattresses and we can say that this was one of the most comfortable beds we have had away from home!

The bathroom facilities didn't disappoint either! Modern and clean!

If you decide to do some sight-seeing, we recommend the Coastal Discovery Museum. We spent a few hours there, but could have spent an entire day. We also drove over to Savannah, GA for the day and took a trolley tour - it's only a 40-45 minute drive.

We had such a wonderful time, we wouldn't go anywhere else while in Hilton Head and we plan on returning as soon as possible!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Barb, happy you enjoyed it. The low country is just so beautiful and historical relevant. Please come back again! Diane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Stay in a Tropical Paradise

  • 5 of 5

I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the place, and loved the personal touches throughout the villa. This place is in a great location, and although we were in HH for a very hot week, we had no problems relaxing in our nice and cool suite. Seconds from the pool and beautiful golf course views, I couldn't imagine a better place to stay on HH - it is perfect for us. I would recommend to any looking for a nice deal on a place that is clearly well maintained and cared for. It is true that the deck is large and wonderful, and the inside is extremely spacious! We loved our trip, but knowing we could come back to this comfortable place each day and night was the cherry on top! Thanks for renting to us.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We were pleasantly surprised at how large and clean the unit was. We enjoyed the large, new deck which is located on a quiet section of the golf course with lots of humming birds. We were grateful to bring our dog and it was very convenient to walk him outside around the pond. Appreciated the free parking pass and the reusable coupon left in the guest book for Big Jim's(very convenient).

Diane is very easy to work with and we plan to return next year.

Vince V.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

We were very fortunate to stay in Diane and Gerry's condo for our honeymoon. Not only was their home perfect for us and our dogs but Gerry and Diane were incredibly sweet enough to congratulate us personally on our wedding. Diane was very easy to contact and responded to any concern and questions very quickly. Working with them to organize our honeymoon was seamless, easy, and allowed us to feel at ease with this portion of our planning so that we could focus on everything else.

The home was more than spacious for us and our pups. We also enjoyed the lovely view off the back deck to the golf course. All of us also enjoyed watching people and other dogs walk around the property throughout the day. Being able to walk out dogs around the pond at night was something that we and our pups looked forward to every night.

The home was very centrally located to all of the activities we love to do while in Hilton Head. Especially mini golf, the condo had 2 courses less than a 5 minute drive away. We weren't able to walk to the beach but we knew that when we booked. Our main focus when we booked was comfortability for our fur babies and that was definitely what we received at this beautiful condo.

The condo was exactly as described. There was a small hiccup in the kitchen with a small leak but I texted Diane to let her know and she had someone there to look at it the next morning. They weren't able to resolve it and it wasn't any inconvience or hassle for us to simply work around so the second time she was having someone come to look at it she made sure to schedule it so that we wouldn't have to let any one in or out during our stay. Diane was very thoughtful and appreciative during our stay and we really appreciated the fact that she took the time to communicate with us during this very minor issue.

We would absolutely stay at this condo again. It was relaxing, spacious, and beautifully decorated. I think the only complaint that my husband had was that the mattress in the bedroom was not very comfortable. I didn't have any issues but he did buy a mattress topper.

Thank you both so much for all your help and your amazing card for our wedding. We had a wonderful time thanks to both of you.

Mr. and Mrs. Keenan and pups

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Corissa for the review. Because of your husbands recommendation, we have replaced the master king mattress set with a new plush pillow top mattress! We also have added more king size pillows so guests can have a choice of soft or hard pillows! Please come back on your anniversary!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very much as expected

  • 3 of 5

Everything went smoothly and the condo was very much what we expected from the description. We enjoyed the pet friendly feature and the way the condo was laid out and accommodating to pets. View from the deck is nice! Condo was clean on arrival.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

Good location on the course and close to the beach. Liked the space in the living room and kitchen - the kitchen is bigger than other places we've stayed in Palmetto Dunes in past years. Appreciate the attention to detail such as a paid parking pass and various supplies in the kitchen. Would certainly consider re-booking this place!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris & Phyllis, we were happy to have you and your family. Yes, please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £96.94
Pet Fee £37.28

We do not take credit cards. Contact us for payment information.
Rentals for Spring and Summer are Saturday to Saturday. January, February and March are monthly rentals only.
Departure Cleaning included in price as well as taxes and Pet Fee. One parking pass provided.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals