Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Welcome to our luxury vacation home paradise, located on world famous Captiva Island. Our home is appropriately named 'Bellativa' or 'Beautiful Captiva.' The spectacular white sand beaches are only twenty-five yards from your door step, and your family can create many years of memories in this spacious, designer appointed home.

At Bellativa, you can relax in the private, kidney-shaped stone pool with a fountain spilling in from the hot tub. Inside the home, enjoy an entertainment room that opens to the pool area; the room is equipped with a 42' flat screen television and inviting furnishings.

The 4 bedrooms and 4.5 bathrooms, with an additional sleeper sofa in the big screen media entertainment room, will comfortably accommodate your family and friends. The master bedroom houses a king-size bed, a wet bar with refrigerator, direct access to the elevator, and beautiful French doors leading out to a private patio. The master bath is equipped with a Jacuzzi tub with a separate stone tile shower. Additionally, two suites are furnished with Queen beds and have private baths, and one suite contains two full beds.

You will enjoy an atmosphere perfectly suited for entertaining and relaxing in the open living and dining areas. The inviting living room features 24-foot ceilings and a fireplace, and you can experience the beach at home through the oversized Palladian windows. Through the dining area, you can easily access the fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Or, let someone else do the cooking at the famous “Mucky Duck” and “Bubble Room” restaurants, both within walking distance. With all of these wonderful benefits, we are sure that you will want to make Bellativa an annual tradition.

Keywords: Captiva Vacation Home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Captiva in Lee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • master bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    front bedroom bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    back bedroom bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    upper bedroom bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    main level powder room - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    front bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    back bedroom - 2 Double Bed
    upper bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Den - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private Elevator, 2 car garage, Large corner lot with professional landscaping which provides additional privacy, Media room with surround sound, Additional entertainment room located on ground floor opening onto the pool, Cable TV with flat screen TV, 8 TV's, Stereos, CD Players, Full Gourmet Kitchen, Monogram Kitchen Equipment, Granite and Tumbled Marble Countertops, Wine refrigerator, Separate Laundry Room, Wet Bar with Refrigerator in Master, Gas Grill (BBQ).

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Luxury Home w/ Waterfall Pool/Hot Tub-Walk to Andy Rosse
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
5

Bellativa as great! Beautiful home in pristine condition.

  • 5 of 5

Bellativa is in the perfect location- on a quiet street with a short walk to beach and Andy Rosse lane. Everything is right there, if you want it. But staying at the house is fun too. The pool and hot tub were awesome. — beautiful,, lush landscaping. They have a beach cart, numerous beach chairs and umbrellas with the house, so no rentals needed. It’s also a large house, with a great layout. Even with 12 people, teens and adults had plenty of space and privacy. We’ll be back.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family vacation. My husband and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and we brought our four 20something kids and their significant others. We had so much fun! The house was great for cooking together, playing games, hanging in the hot tub and pool but also plenty of room that we weren’t on top of each other! The location is ideal, steps away from the beach. Shops and restaurants so so close! The house has everything you need.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chapel Hill, NC
5

Beautiful home, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and well-equipped home. Very close to the beach, walkable to restaurants and a grocery store. Lovely pool and hot tub. The only thing lacking was the bicycles that were listed as part of the home when we rented but which according to Royal Shell were no longer available.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful home in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

Bellativa is appropriately named. This home has everything you need to make the most of your stay on the island. It's an easy walk to the beach or you can stay in and enjoy the pool and hot tub! I wish I knew in advance they have beach toys for the kids and pool toys so I didn't need to pack these. Fully stocked kitchen with appliances and chef quality stove. They only thing I can criticize is that the top floor showers never had hot water and the jetted bath in the master suite did not work.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Donna Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you had a wonderful week in Bellativa. We have contacted our management company Royal Shell, and they have no record of your calling about the hot water or the tub in the master bath. We would like to look further into this matter to ensure that everything is perfect for our guests. No one else has mentioned these problems and this is quite puzzling. We would appreciate it if you would contact us with any additional information. Gail
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Although the web site photos are appealing they do not do justice to the size and beauty of this home. All rooms are large, clean and well appointed. The kitchen is huge and fully stocked with appliances, dishes, etc. Outdoor areas include screened-in porch, sun balcony and great pool and hot tub which is fenced. Perfect for kids of all ages and adults. Best of all is the location. Street is quiet with little vehicular traffic. We were surprised to have towels, umbrellas, chairs, toys and floats for the beach. You can walk back and forth from the house to the beach in two minutes, unbelievably convenient. Finally, the home is a short walk to "downtown" Captive where there is shopping and dining. Once at the house, a car can be parked in the garage and left there for your entire visit. I would not hesitate to stay at the property again and unequivocally recommend this home for families or friends.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeffrey We are thrilled that you enjoyed your week at Bellativa. We try to make our home comfortable and welcoming for our guests and it is so nice to hear your lovely comments. Bellativa is a special place for us, and we are happy to share it with you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in this home, and we will definitely be back again! The wood floors have been replaced and the linens were new and very comfortable in the master bedroom. The pool and hot tub area are the focal point of the home and we spent many wonderful hours there playing our kids and catching up with family. The elevator, along with the proximity to the beach, library, and town were HUGE conveniences. Everything worked perfectly for us all week and we found the home to be very clean upon our check in.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Captiva, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
4/14/18 -6/29/18
14 Apr 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,426
for 7 nights
£4,426
 
 
4th of July
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,378
for 7 nights
£5,378
 
 
07/07/18-09/21/18
7 Jul 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,426
for 7 nights
£4,426
 
 
09/22/18 - 11/16/18
22 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,986
for 7 nights
£3,986
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,378
for 7 nights
£5,378
 
 
11/24/18-12/24/18
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,478
for 7 nights
£4,478
 
 
Christmas & New Years
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£7,168
for 7 nights
£7,168
 
 
01/05/19-01/25/19
5 Jan 2019 - 25 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,347
for 7 nights
£4,347
 
 
01/26/18 - 02/15/18
26 Jan 2019 - 15 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
£7,168
for 7 nights
£7,168
 
 
2/16/19 - 2/22/19
16 Feb 2019 - 22 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
£7,863
for 7 nights
£7,863
 
 
2/23/19-3/2/19
23 Feb 2019 - 8 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£7,168
for 7 nights
£7,168
 
 
3/9/19-04/20/19
9 Mar 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£7,863
for 7 nights
£7,863
 
 
4/27/219 - 6/28/2019
27 Apr 2019 - 28 Jun 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,426
for 7 nights
£4,426
 
 
4th of July 2019
29 Jun 2019 - 5 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£5,378
for 7 nights
£5,378
 
 
7/6/19 - 9/20/19
6 Jul 2019 - 20 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,426
for 7 nights
£4,426
 
 
9/21/19 - 11/22/19
21 Sep 2019 - 22 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,986
for 7 nights
£3,986
 
 
Thanksgiving 2019
23 Nov 2019 - 29 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£5,378
for 7 nights
£5,378
 
 
11/30/19 - 12/20/19
30 Nov 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,426
for 7 nights
£4,426
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£4,426
for 7 nights
£4,426
 

Additional pricing information

Rates include all taxes and fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals