HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Studio - MadridLuxury Apartment

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday studio in Palos de la Frontera

Very cozy and functional studio in Madrid newly renovated and decorated. This studio has everything you need to spend a few days visiting the Spanish capital. For up to 2 people, it has a fully equipped kitchen, AC/heating, a big flat TV and an iron.

Setting

It is located 150m from metro station Palos de la Frontera (Line 3) which is only 3 stops from the famous Puerta del Sol. It's also very close to the main museums, the beautiful "El Retiro" park and the train station Delicias to go easily to the airport.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Hector Fernandez
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

Studio - MadridLuxury Apartment
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
2

Dissapointed

  • 2 of 5

The apartment was clean and Jera was very friendly, very helpful and compassionate. I believe my stay was much too long for this apartment. It was very noisy during the night. There must have been 3 or 4 people in the building who worked nights because from 11:00 P.M. to 3:30 A.M a person came in every hour. When the front door opened it was slammed then the elevator is next to the apartment and it made a clanking noise. I had many many sleepless nights since I was there three weeks.

The apartment is not ground level it is more like a basement and the light on the hall way going to the stairs was out and very dark including the light over the apartment door was out. It was very uncomfortable. I do not recommend this apartment to an elderly or to anyone staying more than four days. The bed is very heavy to bring down and pick up. Jera was kind enough to bring it down for me and I decided to leave it down so I had no sofa to seat in during the time I was in the apartment. The bed is a heavy wooden frame and you have to climb into it banging your knees or legs every time.

The newness of the updates are now worn out. The stools you see for the kitchen table are very flimsy and wobbly making it difficult to seat comfortably.

Something that can not be helped is that you can hear the water from upstairs running every time the toilet or shower is used. That too makes it noisy during sleeping hours.

The park across the street smelled so bad because there is no grass and the dogs, children, and homeless urinate any where they want. I am so thankful it rained because it helped wash it out.

Sorry to be so negative but never again will I use VRBO.

Other than that Madrid is a wonderful site to see.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear lady I see you've made an assessment just looking at things that you have not liked. First, if you want the sofa can be placed on one side of the room to use independent of the bed it is a comfortable mattress 150 x 200, not a folding bed. In the south wall there are 2 large skylights. You has forgotten to mention that you were scared and alone, you arrived to the airport without European money, a person collected you and paid your train ticket. We accompany you to a bank and used our account to save costs Exchange. Considering you are old and single woman, I have accompanied the whole area and taught shops and services nearby. We have provided a mobile for communication in Spain, no payment on your part. I sincerely believe you have not been very objective in your opinion, but especially I hurt that you can not have felt comfortable. Best wishes Manuela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

"On a passé un très agréa...

  • 5 of 5

"On a passé un très agréable séjour. Le studio n''est pas très grand mais il a tout ce qu''il faut et la place est bien optimisée. De plus, tout est nouveau avec une décoration soignée. Le lit est confortable et la salle de bain fonctionnelle. Il est bien situé, très proche des choses à visiter à Madrid. Donc un très bon rapport qualité-prix. On recommande sans hésiter !"

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4

Hola: me ha encantado poder disponer de este bajo,

  • 4 of 5

Coincidía con lo que se describía en el anuncio. Era un lugar ideal par dormir, porque lo vecinos son silenciosos, casi no se notan que están; es cómodo, funcional, con un baño grande y bien equipado; fui por vacaciones y su ubicación tan cerca del centro te permitia moverte con libertad y agilidad, la linea 3 de metro está cerca de todo: es ideal com mucho par ados personas, tiene intimidad y tranquilidad: Manuela la propietaria es muy amable y te facilita las cosas; y Jera la persona que entrega las llaves es un encanto, servicial, con mucho sentido del humor, alegre disponible y con mucha paciencia. Tubo que esperarme por culpa de un retraso en los trenes y aunque tenía que ir a trabajar, esperó y me recibió con una sonrisa y sacando le importancia al retraso. Se lo recomiendo a cualquiera. Lo único, por poner algo, las sillas de la cocina habría que repasarlas un poco; están un poco flojas. Por lo demás me alegro de mi elección.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Estimado Jose Le agradezco mucho su comentario e indicaciones. Realmente es cierto que la situación para visitar la ciudad es muy buena y tiene muy buenas comunicaciones, me alegro que puediera disfrutar en su estancia en Madrid. Yo también sólo tengo buenas palabras, pues el estudio estaba muy bien a su salida. Espero volver a recibirle en otra ocasión. Gracias por su confianza. Saludos cordiales. Manuela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comodo y bien situado

  • 4 of 5

El apartamento es pequeño pero muy comodo y con todo lo necesario para una estadia corta, los alrededores tranquilos, con restaurantes, bancos, estaciones, automercados muy cerca, lo que facilita la estadia. Y la excelente atencion de la muy amable Jera, siempre cordial y muy pendiente de que nos sintieramos agradados.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Estimada Amarilis Me alegra que se sintieran cómodos en el estudio. Quisiera agradecer sus amables comentarios acerca de su estancia, situación y atención. Espero volver a recibirles en un futuro. Un afectuoso saludo Manuela
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Estudio encantador y muy buena ubicación

  • 5 of 5

Hemos pasado 3 días en este pràctico y confortable estudio. Aunque pequeño no echas en falta nada para sentirte como en casa; cama amplia y confortable, buen sistema de calefacción, y duchas muy agradables gracias a la amplitud de ésta y el caudal y temperatura del agua.

Sí que es verdad que tiene poca luz natural pero esto no fue inconveniente en nuestro caso porque los 3 días salíamos temprano en la mañana y volvíamos al anochecer.

Jera, la persona encargada de la entrega y recogida de llaves, es encantadora y muy atenta. Ha sido un placer el trato con ella.

Muchas gracias a Manuela y a Jera por todo!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

JOSE M.

  • 5 of 5

El apartamento perfecto con situacion inmejorable, está muy cerca de todos los sitios de interes y con parada de metro a pocos metros, todo muy limpio y bien equipado para pasar unos días muy agradable, el barrio aunque centrico es muy tranquilo , y Jera la encargada de entregarnos las llaves un encanto de persona muy atenta y simpatica, lo recomiendo.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola Jose Manuel Me alegra mucho que tu estancia fuera agradable y agradezco mucho tus palabras. Espero volver a recibirte en futuras visitas a Madrid. Saludos Manuela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Madrid
Nearest Barpub
2 Metres
Nearest Ferry
800 Metres
Atocha
Nearest Train
200 Metres
Delicias
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Palos de la Frontera, Madrid City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
NAVIDAD
20 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£234
for 4 nights
From
£59
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£151
for 3 nights
From
£50
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £84

tarifas decrecientes en función de la duración, suplemento para la calefacción según la estación, suplemento aire acondicionado según la estación, fianza pedida, arras/deposito de reserva, propietario ausente durante la estancia

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Palos de la Frontera in Madrid City

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Courtyard
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties