HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Top Floor Oceanfront Condo Suite w/Views & Pool - Ocean Drive - South Beach

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

1BR - King Size Bed - Partial Ocean Views - Centrally Located

Top floor Oceanfront Condo Suite offering partial views and facing the former Versace mansion. Centrally located on Ocean Drive right next to the former Versace Mansion. In the heart of South Beach, walking distance to all the attractions. Amazing location across from Lumnus Park and the beach.

Rooftop Pool and Bar with 360 Degree panoramic views overlooking the entire Ocean Drive and Atlantic ocean.

This condo features a King Size Bed. Premium bedding. Sofa bed. TV in bedroom. Free wireless Internet. Fully Equipped Kitchen. Modern Bathroom with Large Soaking Tub and Rain Down Shower; Granite Countertop; Woodfloor

Service Amenities include:

• 24-Hour Front Desk for Check-In & Check-Out

• Bellmen; Luggage Storage

• Pool/Beach Towels

• WiFi

• Valet Parking or Self-Parking for a fee

• Oceanfront Cafés and Restaurants Serving Fresh and Local Cuisine

More Details

Property Manager
Rob & Val - OceanDriveVR7
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, (714) 717-0053
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Beach in Miami-Dade County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • Rain Down Shower w/Large Tub; Granite Counter Top
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • TV in Bedroom; 2 Individual Closets
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

Top Floor Oceanfront Condo Suite w/Views & Pool - Ocean Drive - South Beach
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 26 reviews
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
Verified Stay

The location was great. Looking out the window at the beach was peaceful. The price was great. The unit was nice and clean. Checkin was a breeze. It was fast and the people at the desk was friendly and helpful. I will be returning!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bryant! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Warmest Regards, Val
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

DEFINITELY STAYING AGAIN

  • 5 of 5

This is the best location ...!

We enjoyed everything about our stay, location, comfort, staff, amenities, convenience, pool, food, drinks and accessibility to the beach and all the ambiance and local flavor

Great price especially for the location right in front of the beach. The roof top pool was icing on the cake love love love will be booking again. Everything in walking distance or cheap Uber and they even have access to Citi bikes

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karine! It is our pleasure to serve you and ensure that we continue being your home away from home. We pride ourselves on being welcoming and warm to all guests staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for three nights after a 15 night cruise from Southampton via Boston, NYC, Bermuda and the Bahamas to Miami whilst we regained our "land legs" and explored Miami and Miami Beach for the first time.

We had a great time being close to the beach, and right in the middle of the famous Ocean Drive.

Val and her staff were all very helpful with travel and tourism information and recommendations. Facilities include a rooftop pool with astonishing views and a pool bar with cabanas.

As regular cruisers we're bound to pass through Miami Cruise port again in the future and we'll be staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Justin! We're glad your first trip to Miami was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Rob & Val
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Awesome Service, Excellent Place

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time in South Beach! When it comes to service, all I can say is that everyone at every point was just top notch and super nice. Everyone who works there made certain that we were comfortable and pleased. The location is also excellent, near shops and restaurants as well as near the beach. Not noisy at all for being on the strip. We will return on our next visit. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mike! We appreciate your kind words and will pass it along to our team members. It was also a true pleasure having you! Warm Regards, Rob & Val
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

TERRIBLE!

  • 1 of 5

Stay far away from these owners! Not only was the condo terrible, the owners were far worse. We were promised a baby cot at the time of arrival. We had to wait for one to arrive from a different city and the woman walked in without knocking. With this first complaint, I was removed from the trip on the HomeAway App so I could no longer message the owners. The cleanliness of the condo was awful, the window pointed directly to a police light that made the room look like it was daytime throughout the entire night, the safety box was broken, and the loudness was ridiculous. I understand outside noise due to location, but we had many issues with noise within the building. Walls are so thin, we could hear every syllable of the conversations that were being had next door. After three days of trying to get a hold of the owner, we left and spent more money on a hotel because we couldn't take it any more. I messaged the owner a final time and asked what our options were. This is where the harassment began. I was called names (names I am not allowed to post for this review to be accepted), I was told I was a nasty person because of our area code (No Joke!). The owner even stalked me online to find out what I did for a living and made fun of me! I had to ask her to stop texting me and she still wouldn't leave me alone. A lawsuit and refund are in the works. If you want to spend your money on verbal abuse and a dirty condo, this is the place. Otherwise, I recommend staying far away from any condo that these two own.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do apologize for any inconvenience. It is quite possible you did not hear the onsite manager knock while being in the other room attending to your baby. We need to correct your allegations about the walls being so thin you could clearly hear every syllables from conversation nearby. It is a first and it is simply not true. The following day of your arrival, nobody was able to reach you directly for a courtesy follow-up. We texted you. You eventually replied some excuse that you have two phone numbers. We are respectful of your mean spirited comments however it is not quite accurate and written out of spike. We're sorry you feel that way. There are policies in place. May we suggest you be more courteous in the future. It goes a long way. We wish you safe and fun travels. Regards, Rob
Did you find this review helpful?
5 5
4

Great location, nice amenities

  • 4 of 5
Verified Stay

You couldn't ask for a better location for beach and Ocean Drive. Suite is compact but well laid-out and nicely appointed. The windows face a side street, so even though it's just a half-block off Ocean, the unit is quiet at night which is a huge plus in this neighborhood. The hotel provides fresh towels every few days which is important considering that there is no laundry in the unit or building. One quibble: the bedroom has no blackout drapes and the blinds are sheer white, providing privacy but letting light in. So if you wake with the sun (or street lamps), sleeping in is not an option.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
11 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bayshore Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
McArthur Causeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Ocean Drive Cafes and Restaurants
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Oceanfront
Car: not necessary

Centrally located on Ocean Drive. No car necessary. Walking distance to all the attractions. Across from Lumnus Park and the beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in South Beach, Miami Beach

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£440
for 3 nights
From
£119
From
£156
Fri,Sat
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £72 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

* A Third Less than other onsite published rates for similar properties
* Holidays-Special Events rates may vary
* 24/7 Check-in/Check-out

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties