HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815


Bedrooms 4
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property


Plusieurs activités: Raquette , ski de fond et alpin. Le chalet est complètement rénové situé au bord d'un lac avec vue de la montagne.

Many winter activities: Snowshoeing, downhill and cross country skiing. The cottage is fully renovated and is situated lakefront with a mountain view.

Le lac est non navigable avec bateau moteur. L'été vous pouvez pêcher la truite et plusieurs autres activités s'offrent à vous tel que: randonné, baignade, kayak, et plusieurs autres.

Motor boat access is prohibited. In the summer trout fishing and many other activities are possible: swimming, hiking and many more activities.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Saint-Côme in Matawinie Regional County Municipality

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear
  • limited accessibility
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Nous pouvons considérer plus d'invités mais seulement après avoir discuter avec vous. We may consider more guests however not before discussing it previously with you.


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews

Un très beau séjour

  • 4 of 5

Un très beau séjour dans ce chalet! Chalet très équipé et convivial!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Aug 13th to Aug 20th 2016

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! If peace and tranquillity is what you are looking for this is the place. The cottage had all the amenities of home and is tastefully decorated. The dock area was great and we took advantage of the row boat with electric motor and a kayak for 2. The kayak can easily be used by one person sitting in rear seat. Swimming was great as well.

We made lovely fires by night and admired the loons by day. The loons even had a baby. The property has the most beautiful pine trees throughout.

We would highly recommend this place. Great value for your dollar.

Also you are also only about 20 minutes from Rawdon if you want to make a day trip to the Dorwin falls and or Cascade park.

Sylvia, Paul and Lauren

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montréal, QC, Canada

Great but....

  • 2 of 5

Great place, cosy house but small advice : do not use the game tables or any other toys. Indeed, a little plastic hockey player,which was already damaged, has been unfortunately broken during our stay. We only knew the amount of the invoice for a replacement only when our deposit was returned, which was one month later instead of 14 days after our stay. We had the bad surprise to see that cost us double than the price. It is a shame because the owner was pleasant.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I've just seen Sabine review. Out of the $200 deposit $25 was retained for a broken player for which I had to drive 20 km to get. Furthermore when you rent a cottage let the future people you rent from know that you expect to treat the place as you would a hotel room. The cleaning person spent twice the normal time cleaning up after you left. By the way was not charged from your deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Perfect Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Property was well maintained, view was gorgeous. Owner was a delight to deal with. Would go back for sure but in the summer this time. Great experience!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great time...

  • 5 of 5

Everything exceeded my expectations. I am very happy that I picked that place. Thanks to owner.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home on Lake

  • 5 of 5

The home was just perfect. Very clean with a fully stocked kitchen open to the living room with a nice wood burning fireplace. The game room in the basement was an extra touch and made for a fun family night. Spectacular views and only 30 minutes from Val St. Come. I will be staying here on my next visit.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
100 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
50 Kilometres
autoroute 25
Nearest Ski
15 Kilometres
saint come
Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Saint-Côme, Canada

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

cleaning £22.63
Refundable Damage Deposit £169.71

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals