HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Enjoy Your Private Pool and Two Living Areas While Close to the Expo in Midtown

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom/2 bath with large parking, pool, and parking for four vehicles.

This pet friendly home has not only a pool in front privacy fence, but also a fenced back yard with patio. The master has it's own bath with a second bath servicing the other two bedrooms. A second sunken living room has over-size easy chairs and a klick-klack if needed for an additional bed. A super home for families visiting the area or those needing convenient housing for events in Tulsa. The neighborhood is quiet yet congenial.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tulsa in Tulsa County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Master with 3/4 bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • There is an additional Klick-Klack that makes into an overisize twin in the sunken formal living room which can be curtained off to provide a fourth bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
The interior of home is strictly NO SMOKING and violators will incur a $1000.00 fine.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
36% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Enjoy Your Private Pool and Two Living Areas While Close to the Expo in Midtown
average rating of 4.0 based on 25 reviews
5

Fantastic experience - felt right at home!

  • 5 of 5

The house and pool are SO MUCH BETTER than the photos! The house is impeccably clean and spacious. The A/C is cold (very important in 100 degree weather!!!). Ceiling fans in the bedrooms were also great. The pool is a great size and there are several deck chairs for laying out. There is also a chiminea and a small charcoal grill. The beds are all comfortable with nice linens and pillows. Having two bathrooms was a life-saver. Wi-fi was reliable and pretty fast. Kitchen was well-equipped. I couldn't find a hairdryer though - so make sure you take your own. Hot water in the bedroom bathroom was tricky to figure out and the water pressure was very low. Main bathroom shower pressure and temp was perfect. Very convenient location, minutes away from a grocery store, pharmacy and Expo Center, and on a very quite street. Me and my family were thrilled with the house and will be back again. Thanks, Pamela!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! You will find a hair dryer on your next visit. Usually there is one. Until next time...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great home away from home

  • 5 of 5

great place for a relaxing weekend or more. Centrally located to grocery stores. nice quiet neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a cute little home.

  • 5 of 5

The space was clean and very accommodating to all the needs I had while in the area. Hope to stay again in 2018!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review and I look forward to your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unique House with a few Quirks

  • 3 of 5

House was clean and great for a low key meet up spot with friends. Loved the pool! If you're a frequent renter this house isn't quite stocked to the level you've come to expect but still a good value. Would be helpful to have a brief in the welcome book about the electrical and plumbing as the house has some character and it took some time to figure it all out. Added living room was a nice space.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the suggestion. I will make an additional booklet to go with the information sheet already in residence.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

I do not mind that the house is older. The concerns were that the bathrooms and kitchen were dated.

  • 3 of 5

This was an older home. The kitchen and bathrooms are dated. The dishwasher did not work properly and the oven was dirty. The pool was great and a relief from the heat. However the pool decking and fencing was in very bad repair and in need of replacement. The hot water was dangerously hot and we were unable to maintain constant temperatures. We needed to be very watchful of my 6and 8 year old grandchildren in fear they would get scalded. Overall the location is great. It gave a home base for our family and the pool a great plus to manage the heat. Would use it again if there were some improvements.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The dishwasher and fencing are slated for replacement in the 2018 spring season. The water heater is new, so may need an adjustment. I will consult my maintenance, I wish you would have informed me as I would have had them there right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Rest full

  • 3 of 5

The house was a quiet older property.

We rented for the pool. Since it's unscreened we had to net leaves out of it often.

The wood fence around pool needs replacing

The grass in front and rear yard was unkept during our stay.

The water heater had to be replace it was out for a day.

When we were not in pool we sat in large family room at rear of home and watch birds rabbits and squirrels in rear yard.

Besides the repairs and updates the home could use we enjoyed our get away from work.

Sharing time together as family.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The fencing is slated for replacement for the 2018 spring season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Pamela Houston
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2018

About Pamela Houston

This is the third home I put together in Tulsa due to a love of the area and it's people.

Pamela Houston purchased this house in 2008

Why Pamela Houston chose Tulsa

This is the third home I put together in Tulsa due to a love of the area. Knowing the summers as I do now, the pool was an irresistible, refreshing draw.

What makes this house unique

The pool and additional living area. The back patio is enjoyed frequently by smokers accompanying clients, since the home is non-smoking throughout. Super quiet and safe neighborhood.

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Tulsa
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HYW 66 or 61
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
McAlisters
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Keystone Lake
Car: recommended

Close to everything Midtown: malls, OSU, Hillcrest Medical Center, etc. Minutes to downtown or anywhere else for that matter.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £214.32
Damage Insurance £70.73

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals