HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Casa Amarilla - Quiet Detached Modern Villa for mature adults * * * * *

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Heated Pool
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Sleeps 4. Free view and A/con - 11mb WiFi extra

The villa is in the quieter outskirts of Puerto del Carmen, overlooking the pool. You will love it here! A holiday without the hassle of hotel life. Just the space to enjoy yourselves as you want.

The villa was built in 1998 to a high standard. It has been upgraded with UPVC windows, en-suite and air conditioning and is well maintained for regular use by the owners. It is ideal for those wishing to relax in luxury.

It's just 5 minutes level walk from the huge, clean, sandy, Los Pocillos beach. In one direction are two miles of waterfront shops ending in the fishing port of Puerto del Carmen. In the other direction is Moonlight Bay and the lovely walk to Matagorda.

The pool is shared by 17 bungalows but you will often have it to yourselves.

11mb WIFI is available at 20 euros for the week.

The lounge has Freeview TV, and a DVD player. Enjoy a selection of DVDs, books and a radio for the local holiday radio station.

The situation and decor are so admired that you will see them used to advertise other villas!

Well equipped and ideal for families: Casa Amarilla is a 2 bedroom villa built to a high standard. It overlooks the pool shared with 16 privately owned villas in the quiet area of Los Poscillos to the north of Peurto del Carmen.

The villa is well equipped for all your needs. Linen is provided by a maid service weekly including 2 sets of towels. A free cot can be available on request.

We are within a 5 minute walk of Los Poscillos beach, shops and restaurants. The promenade by the sea stretches 4 miles to Puerto Colero in one direction and 10 miles to Costa Teguise in the other with points of interest all the way.

There is also a good bus route running through Puerto del Carmen to Puerto Colero in one direction and to Matagorda, Playa Honda, Arrecife and Costa Teguise in the other every 20 minutes.

Come and enjoy a warm break in the Winter. Because it is further South than any Mediteranean resorts Lanzarote enjoys excellent warm weather out of season. Just the time for the quieter break. It is about the same lattitude as Eilat but only 4 hours from UK. We have other information and more pictures on our web site. Please email us for the URL. That last minute break could be really good value.

The months we like best are May and June. The island is quiet and weather is usually just perfect.

Fully Equipped Kitchen, modern conditions:

We believe we have provided everything you may need in the kitchen. There is a full oven, 4 ring electric hob with extractor, fridge, freezer, microwave, kettle and toaster. A full range of minor equipment, utensils and pans is provided for making delicious meals with the local produce. You will find shopping quite easy in the local small supermarkets, even if you don't know Spanish, as long as you are happy to experiment.

There is china and glass for 6 people in case you wish to bring friends round to enjoy the day.

Beware cheaper deals which may suffer from dampness or infestation which can trigger allergies. Older properties and complexes may be risky unless completely refurbished as few had adequate damp proofing. A bargain can turn into a nightmare.

We are now living on the island so you can be sure of our best attention.

Happy holiday in Lanzarote.

Nearest Travel Links


Arrecife: 15 km

You need to fly to Arrecife-Lanzarote.

Have a loook on these links for flights:

Direct (or Via Madrid is normally cheaper)

- our favourite

- good for late bargains

- the best for comfort

You are able to take a Taxi from the airport or we can arrange a VIP pick up which includes a bottle sparkling wine so you arrive in style at your villa.

We can also arrange car hire for you & can send you detailed directions. If you have any problem en-route then just call!! The house is approx 15 mins drive from the airport.

More Details

Betty Crocker
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 May, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had one of the best holidays we have ever had. it was so relaxing and the villa was ideal for us. it was so stress free from beginning to end, and the location of the villa could not have been better. usually two weeks away is long enough but we felt we could have stayed on a lot longer we felt so at home.

We are interested in booking again for next year and will be in touch. ****

The best holiday we have had in Lanzarote. The villa is excellent, the pool warm and good for kids. Cannot fault anything****

Had a lovely stay in your villa. It was equipped with everything we needed. The fans were particularly welcome at night! The shutters letting us leave out windows open without the worry of the 'mozzies'*****

We all said 'What a great holiday! We will definately be back!

The bungalow and pool complex is fantastic. The children have made FULL use of the pool.

Brian Julia Rachel*****

It's been brilliant in Lanzarote and the weather was lovely most of the time. Can't wait to com
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Tías in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , his and her basins
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , en-suite
  • Full bathroom has a full bath including a shower, two hand basins with a large mirror, bidet, and toilet. It is fully tiled and attractively lit. The en-suite has the style of a wet room in which the shower occupies one corner. There is a basin in a marble top and a toilet. The non-slip floor will be of particular benefit to old and young. The natural overhead lighting is an attractive feature.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • double Bedroom - 1 Double Bed , en-suite
    twin Bedroom - 2 Single Bed , cot available FOC
  • 1 double, 1 twin, 1 cot by arrangement free of charge Ample storage space
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
A drying room with washing machine is available. There are only two steps on the largely level garden surrounding the property and gates to retain toddlers. A safe is available. If needed the key must be collected. A free cot can be arranged at time of booking if needed. The 4 Beach chairs above are sun loungers with deep cushions. A welcome pack is available containing tea, coffee, milk, bread, sugar, water, juice, butter, jam, biscuits, cheese, tuna, washing up liquid and sponge pad for an additional £20. The heat pump air conditioning and heating are A/B rated and newly installed for your comfort. Lanzarote enjoys a refreshing breeze at most times of the year and you will rarely need either heating or cooling. However if needed the whisper quiet unit in the lounge is available at a charge of 1E per unit (about one hour).


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Casa Amarilla - Quiet Detached Modern Villa for mature adults * * * * *
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 18 reviews

Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

Casa Amarilla was clean, comfortable and everything we expected. As stated in the advert we had the pool to ourselves most days. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and stay at the villa. Would recommend to anybody.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your holiday. You mentioned the villa but we are especially pleased with the new pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lerwick, Shetland


  • 5 of 5

We have just returned after having spent 2 weeks in Lazarote, we stayed at the Casa Amarilla - the villa was excellent, home from home. It had everything we needed, was very clean and well maintained. The villa was in a great location, took about 10 mins to walk to Rancho Texas Park (well worth a visit), about 8 mins to walk down to Soly Mar cafe - very nice and friendly and about another 15 mins to get into the midst of the strip - loads of restaurants and pubs. Ate out most nights and never once had a bad meal, staff were always pleasant- not too costly to eat out (approx 30 euros for 1 starter; 2 mains and drinks).

Indian restaurant - Jazz's, really nice food - 8.95 euro for 5 course meal (between 6-7.30pm), portions small but enough.

Chinese restaurant - Sunshine, really nice meal and lovely staff (didn't realise until our last evening that they had a set charge of 7.95 euro for a meal - don't know what it consisted off)

Peking Duck - all evening buffet at 7.95 euro - was nice

The above is cheaper options where food was nice.

We will be back

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for your reviews of restaurants you enjoyed. You still have another 270 restaurants in Puerto del Carmen to explore!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful clean quiet relaxing with all you could want

  • 5 of 5

The property was all you could want . My husband and I stayed with my brother in law and with a separate bathroom and en suite shower room the lay out was ideal for us. We have been going to lanzarote for many years and this is by far the best accommodation for money that we have had. The property was very clean as was the pool area I swam in the pool every day and always had it to myself. A quiet relaxing holiday but only a short walk or taxi ride to the main strip or old town. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Eunice, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for the review. It is delightful to have such comments from those who have tried many villas in Lanzarote. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It's like coming home.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic week in your villa, it had everything we needed plus more, 2 extra beds and a cot, thank you Betty and Malcolm.

We came with our son,daughter in law and 3 grandsons,12 yrs,5yrs and 2yrs they all had a great time, the pool was lovely and warm, we used it every day, the weather was hot, it was close to the beach so we walked every morning.

The villa is very well equipped and comfortable it has a feel of home.

We will be back in October for 2 weeks and we can't wait, no grandchildren this time though. Would recommend this villa.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for your recommendation. Looking forward to seeing you again in October.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Our holiday....

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for 7 nights but unfortunately we didn't find the villa overly comfortable for us. The location was great very quiet and about a 15 minute walk into the centre for all the bars, restaurants and shops. The weather wasn't very good for us so we didn't use the pool although this did look very nice. The double room had an en-suite shower room but we were only able to use this once as the water didn't drain very quickly when using it so water ended up flooding into the bedroom. We struggled with hot water - only enough for 1 hot shower which was a bit difficult when there are 4 of you. We are well aware of straggering showers to allow the hot water to re-heat which we did over a period of 4 hours but again still struggled to get hardly any hot water. The lounge furniture was basic and not very comfortable and the wooden base on one of the chairs was broken. The double bed was very uncomfortable and bed linen had certainly seen better days. We were all given one bath towel and one hand towel each. I did ask if I could have an extra bath towel and was told I could have my second clean towel of the week but that was it. There was one hand towel and 1 tea towel in the kitchen and that was all we had for one week - sorry we didn't think that was good enough. The outside furniture has seen better days mostly discoloured and stained. In our opinion the villa could be so much better as location is great and the actual villa itself is nice but it's what inside is also important. Wifi is non-existent and tv channels very hit and miss - more miss! Would I return no - not when there are so many more villas to choose from which are far more comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andy for taking the time to describe your holiday. It is the first 'disappointed' review we have had in 14 years from over 300 guests so it was a bit of a shock. It looks from your other reviews as though you usually stay in big hotels like the JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel in Dubai at £200 per night so you may be expecting a bit more than our villa can provide! I like your picture of a coffee cup! Sorry about the water heater. We replaced it soon after you left. Pity you did not mention the problem earlier. We agree the walk in shower needs intelligent use as our notes warned you. We are serious about our beds which all guests find comfortable unless they have particular back problems. The sheets are laundered and checked weekly and renewed regularly. Andy's review of the Movenpick Hotel Ibn Batuda Gate in Dubai makes lovely reading and shows the luxury he is accustomed to. We do not offer WIFI but are better equipped for self catering! From his 14 reviews it appears his experience of HomeAway holidays or villas is zero.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Nice place, calm and cosy

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying at Casa Amarilla - erverything was fine, except for the low temperatures, lack if sun. So - no swimming at all.

But nothing anyone is to blame for.

Great with warmer weather on the beautiful island.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your holiday and thanks for being considerate guests. Many say this Winter has been the worst for more than 20 years. What can we expect from climate change? Sorry the weather lost us a star. We will try to make it up to you next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Hyde Park Pool Bar with free WIFI
Nearest Ferry
40 Kilometres
Playa Blanca
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
Puerto del Carmen
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Puerto del Carmen Ring
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Casa Carmen or Solymar
Nearest Beach
600 Metres
Los Pocillos
Car: not necessary

Los Pocillos is a huge beach at the quiet end of Puerto del Carmen. It is however an excellent point to explore the island and all the attractions from North to South. A good bus service links the major points from Puerto Calero to Costa Teguise and the sea front walk extends all the way from Puerto Calero 5kms to Puerto del Carmen and Los Pocillos. Northwards it goes to Matagorda, the airport and on through Arrecife to Costa Teguise beyond where it becomes rough.

Most of the attractions are within easy walking distance of the coastal bus route and you have a choice of many bays providing water interest for swimmers and snorkelers. Do have a look at my fish pictures on www.lanzcam.com

From Arrecife there is a good bus service to most parts of the island.

Our welcome book is a guide to all these attractions and the necessary medical and emergency services should you need them. However Lanzarote has a low crime rate as one of its benefits.

The middle of the island around Peurto del Carmen has the Canary character which attracts visitors time and again. It was tastefully developed under the control of the then Chief Architect, Cesar Manrique. It has not been swamped by holiday complexes as have other islands.

Arrecife, the capital, is only 10kms away, or 2 euros by bus every 20 minutes. There you have big stores and a thriving port as well as some interesting historical features.

Other Activities: tennis and padel inc racquets 100 metres away and in Puerto del Carmen snorkelling, diving, jetski and parascending.

You can swim with dolphins 600 metres away in Rancho Texas .

You must see the Fire Mountain on a trip or by car. It is an awesome and moving experience. Buses collect the client nearby for other island attractions.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Tías, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
20 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas 2017
21 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
26 Jul 2018 - 30 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Air conditioning has now been installed and is working well. It heats or cools the villa to the temperature you desire but it does require a small contribution of 1 euro per hour it is used, to prevent waste.
May and June are lovely months when it is not too hot and the island is quite quiet. They are our favourites but do not seem to attract visitors so we have reduced them to attract you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals