HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

314 Laurel Street - Elegant house on centrally located quiet block. 4 bed 5 baths. Great kitchen. Plenty of off street parking. Sleeps 10.

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Elegant plantation style home with perfect layout for summer guests. Sleeps 10

Beautiful, elegant plantation style single family home situated on the quiet 3rd block of Laurel Street. Four bedrooms, four full, and one half bathrooms. Relax on the side or front porch. Enjoy dinner al fresco in the quiet back yard, or the side porch. Early morning you can hear the ocean crashing. Just a 20 minute walk to the boardwalk and beach. A 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants of Rehoboth Avenue. Close to all the action, yet a quiet and relaxing location. The perfect layout for a vacation rental home - large gathering spaces for entertaining. Large bedrooms, each with its own private full bathroom. Driveway parking for 4. On street parking permits for 2. Sleeps 10 (9 in beds in bedrooms and an additional 1 on a day bed on the second floor foyer). We recommend you purchase optional travel insurance through RedSky Travel to protect your trip.

More Details

Property Manager
Seachange Vacation Rentals associated with Keller Williams Realty
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018

Why Seachange Vacation Rentals associated with Keller Williams Realty chose Country Club Estates

This really is a stunning home! Elegantly designed, yet comfortably furnished for vacation needs. Located on a quiet block that makes sitting on the front porch a relaxing pleasure! The Owner has added a dining table on the side porch so that you can enjoy outdoor dining in cool side breezes. A great layout for a vacation rental - large gathering spaces for entertaining. Large bedrooms, each with its own private full bathroom. Plenty of off-street parking. Large dining table to seat the whole family at once!

What makes this house unique

This really is a stunning home! Elegantly designed, yet comfortably furnished for vacation needs. Located on a quiet block that makes sitting on the front porch a relaxing pleasure! The Owner has added a dining table on the side porch so that you can enjoy outdoor dining in cool side breezes. A great layout for a vacation rental - large gathering spaces for entertaining. Large bedrooms, each with its own private full bathroom. Plenty of off-street parking. Large dining table to seat the whole family at once!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Country Club Estates in Rehoboth Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to Bedroom 1.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Private to Bedroom 2.
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Private to Bedroom 3.
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , En-suite to Bedroom 4.
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , In hallway. First Floor.
    Outdoor Shower - Outdoor Shower , Rinse that sand off!
  • All bathrooms beautifully tiled, like new.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 2nd Floor. Front. Private full bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd Floor. Middle. Private full bathroom.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2nd Floor. Rear. En-suite full bathroom.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1st Floor. Front. En-suite full bathroom.
  • Bedroom 3 default setup is 2 twin beds. A 3rd twin bed may be setup with 24 hour notice ahead of arrival. Call your rental agent to arrange. All bedrooms have ceiling fans & private bathrooms. Great natural light. TV's with premium cable, ie. HBO, in 2 Bedrooms and Great Room and WIFI though out the house.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
  • Massage ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
CANCELLATION POLICY: when cancelling or inquiring about cancelling, your entire amount becomes due and will be charged. If you took Travel Insurance then contact RedSky Travel to discuss your reasons for cancelling. If RedSky Travel cover then RedSky will arrange refund. If RedSky does not cover, or if you did not take Travel Insurance then you are responsible for the entire amount of the reservation cost. If we can sub-let your dates then we refund your cost minus a 15% rebooking fee, minus the HomeAway Service Fee, and minus the Travel Insurance cost (if applicable). PLEASE NOTE: TRAVEL INSURANCE FEE: Travel Insurance is recommended through RedSky Travel at a a cost of 6.9% of your total cost of stay. This is optional and may be declined and removed. Refer to the RedSky Travel for coverage information.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(35 traveller reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
314 Laurel Street - Elegant house on centrally located quiet block. 4 bed 5 baths. Great kitchen. Plenty of off street parking. Sleeps 10.
average rating of 4.9714284 based on 35 reviews
5

Long weekend with family

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 10 with four small children. The house was comfortable and had a well-equipped kitchen. Having a private bathroom for each bedroom was definitely a bonus. The house was pretty kid-friendly, we only had to block the stairs off to keep the babies from climbing on them. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved the house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfect girls weekend in this beautiful house! There was more than enough room for the 9 of us and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the front porch. It helped that we had fabulous weather, but we would have had a great time regardless. Closer to downtown Rehoboth than I originally thought - quick walk.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

already planning next year. enjoyed by all.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was great; Agency was not

  • 5 of 5

The place was great; the front porch was perfect and where we spent a ton of our time. Each bedroom has a bathroom, which was a bonus. If I had to complain about something it would be the lack of a backyard. But it wasn't that necessary.

The Rental Agency was a little slimy. They didn't send me the contract until 8 days after booking, which was fine, except that it didn't give me much time to turn down the insurance. When I sent the contract back signed 5 days later (after asking them an unanswered question on the day I got the contract) and declined the insurance, they said it was passed the time. I wouldn't use them again.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our company's policy is to always call our guests after an online booking occurred to verify information from the guest. In this case, we left 2 messages for this guest with no return phone call. During our calls, we always ask our guest if they would like to decline the travel insurance. However in this case we received no return phone call. Additionally, we sent this guest a lease multiple times with no prompt return. There is always 2 sides to every story.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Beautiful Hose

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Laurel St. The house was open, updated and clean. I highly recommend this place

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very spacious and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our family of multiple generations. The front porch was a perfect place to read a book, have dinner, or just enjoy the fresh air.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Salisbury Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Dogfish Head Brewpub
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Wilmington
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Fins
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
End of Laurel Street
Car: recommended

LGBT friendly

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable