HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Waterfront home, In ground heated pool with Outdoor kitchen, Private Community

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Totally updated and remodeled, 2300 sq.ft. 4 Bedrm,2 Bath, Minutes to the Gulf

AHOY MATES! Welcome to our beautiful updated and remodeled 4 Bedroom, 2 Bath home, featuring a split plan bedroom layout with an open floor plan concept. As you make your way in through the double front entry doors and into a large foyer, you'll find yourself walking into a nice size great room displaying cathedral ceilings and a view of the water through a 12 foot opening from a pocket sliding door.

The updated kitchen has a nice size island that seats 4 comfortably and is great for gathering around for meals or a good conversation. There is also an eating area that seats 6 with water views from three sides.

The master suite boasts a walk in shower and double sinks. Enjoy walking through a patio slider leading into the pool area for a early morning dip or mid night swim.

The second bedroom has its own access leading to the main bath and has a 6 foot French style door which leads into a patio in the back yard.

Our home comfortably sleeps 8 people having queen size beds in each room. Always room for more if needed. Full laundry room is there if needed.

Enjoy the Florida sunshine in the back yard featuring an in ground heated pool and an outdoor kitchen, all enclosed with a newly install fence for safety. There is also a covered lanai for those who prefer a little less sunshine.

You have an opportunity to do some fishing off the floating dock in the yard, You may even prep your day's catch at a cleaning station on the main dock if your lucky enough. Sometime during the day you can take one of the two kayaks (provided as part of rental) for a spin around the neighboring waters.

We also supplied four bicycles for those who want to explore the neighborhood.

As far as parking goes, there is enough off street parking for up to four cars on the newly installed brick paver driveway.

As far as comfort goes, a new a/c system was installed within the last couple of years. Believe me, you will be delighted the first day you arrive and will not want to leave at the end of your stay.

More Details

Owner
Mark Muraczewski
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

About Mark Muraczewski

My wife and I have been married for over thirty years. Since the day we made the decision to take the ride into the area, nothing has satisfied us more than spending time in the sunshine state.

Mark Muraczewski purchased this house in 2008

Why Mark Muraczewski chose Gulf Harbors

We have our dream getaway now for seven years.

It all started when my wife and I came to this area with our two sons over twenty years. It all started a year after we were married. We decided to see what all the talk was about after listening to many conversations about the sunshine state.

We made a decision to take the drive. We were nervous, but excited at the same time. It turned out to be one of our best decisions we made. Great weather and this incredible location made the perfect combination for a fantastic vacation. We were hooked. Since then, we spent every vacation in the Florida sunshine. Each time we came down, we found endless activities to enjoy and create memories from. As we look back at the day we hopped in the car to venture down here, we know that it was one of the best decisions we made, aside from having our two sons of course.

We chose our home because of the location, being close to many attractions, being five minutes from the Gulf of Mexico and having great restaurants within a short drive of the house and the incredible beaches within a short drive. All this made the decision easy to settle here. So you will not be disappointed.

What makes this house unique

When we decided to start looking for our vacation getaway, I spent endless hours venturing onto different websites looking for that diamond in the rough. In the spring of 2008, I spent the entire week running around with a local realtor looking at all the places I thought would work for us. We narrowed our search down to about 35 homes to investigate. But sadly, after looking for five straight days, nothing really caught our eyes, so we were ready to call it quits. But on the day prior to going home, the realtor call and said, 'I found your home!' At that point it was not even officially for sale yet, but he heard that the listing was going on the market shortly. So we ran over to the address he gave me. We were excited when we pulled up to the house. I had a good feeling about it and at the point of walking through the entry way, I knew this was it. The realtor was right, it was going to be our home. The only dilemma was that that the house was a short sale, and if you know anything about short sales, nothing was definite about purchasing it.

After making countless phone calls and emails, it took about six months before we could call it ours. By then it was November and now the real challenge began; The remodeling process! Now... six years later, we are proud to call this adventure our home away from home. We took great pride in reconstructing our place only to enjoy it for years to come. We still have some time left before we will be here more often, so we decided to let you enjoy what we've created and hope that you will make some great memories just as we are doing every time we pull into the driveway. So welcome to our home and enjoy yourself!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Harbors in New Port Richey

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Both baths have oversized walk in showers
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • All rooms have newly purchased queen size beds with fresh linens changed between stays. Portable crib is available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
If you are interested in catching fish with a private charter, we highly recommend a fishing guide who I've personally used. The captain will entertain up to four people on a trip at a great rate. Details will be given out once dates of stay are booked. You will not be disappointed! VERY IMPORTANT!!! YOU NEED TO BOOK YOUR FISHING TRIP EARLY BECAUSE HIS CALENDAR FILLS UP QUICKLY!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront home, In ground heated pool with Outdoor kitchen, Private Community
average rating of 4.804878 based on 41 reviews
5

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks in January 2018. Plenty of room for 2 couples. House was neat & clean, exactly as described in the listing. Quiet neighborhood but within 2-3 miles of a main drag. No complaints, would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jason, Thanks for your thoughts. Debbie and I do our get to stay on top of things and keep our guests more than satisfied about their stay. We treat them as we would want to be treated when we are on our vacation. We totally agree with our neighborhood being quiet, but yet you are only minutes away from many different activities. We're looking forward to hearing from you again in the future! Thanks again, Mark and Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oberlin
4

Perfect place for family gathering

  • 4 of 5

Home is in a quiet neighborhood where houses are very close to one another. The house has 4 bedrooms and 2 baths which we had no problem with 5 people. The pool was nice but a little chilly. It costs extra to run the heat in the pool. The sliding doors were great and the outside patio was used heavily. This was our favorite area of the home. We did not use the AC much as the weather was fantastic. We also took advantage of the bicycles and the kayaks. Overall the home was clean, well stocked, updated, and Mark was easy to work with and very responsive. The beaches in the area are not the greatest as we traveled to get to a decent beach. Good restaurants in Tarpon Springs...not too far away. If you want to get together with family, cook, ride bikes, kayak, etc. this is the perfect place.

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie and I appreciate the nice review. We are not AC people either and would rather enjoy the beautiful weather too. As mentioned in our listing, the pool heater is an option for all our guests because we get many people who prefer not to use a heater. So we feel it would not be fair for those who don't need to pay the extra costs. Also, we are always happy to give our guests advice to navigate them to our nice beaches as we have done for others in the past. We are glad you found some of the many nice restaurants in the area. That's just one of the many great amenities to enjoy during your stay at our place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay with our family at this amazing property. It was clean, comfotable and stocked with everything we needed. The heated pool got lots of use and we just had an incredible time in this rental property while celebrating Christmas.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christmas is a great time of year. Debbie and I are happy you and your family enjoyed your time at our home. We love the heated pool too! Looking forward to hearing from you down th the road.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was beautiful, hard to figure out light switches!

  • 4 of 5

Just a little disappointed in the Gulf Harbors beach. Other than that we had a great time n I would recommend it highly n stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a nice review. Hope to hear from you in the future. Enjoy the upcoming holidays.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic peaceful villa

  • 5 of 5

Immaculate property for a relaxing break. We had spent two weeks in the Orlando area prior to coming to New Port Richey, so were mainly theme parked out, although we did go to Busch Gardens. We used the kayaks but I was not brave enough to go too far out to sea. For restaurants Los Magueyes on route 19 was fantastic and we wished that we had gone there more often (and that we lived near to it).

The communication with Mark was great and fast, so we had everything we needed to know well in advance and everything was as he had advised.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you kinds thoughts. We'll have to check out Los Magueyes too! We're looking forward to hearing from you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great stay for our family.

  • 4 of 5

It is a lovely home and boat dock.

The bicycles and kayaks were great

entertainment for our family. A 3rd bathroom would be handy to have.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review. We make use of all our amenities when we're enjoying our home too. We also agree with the thought of a 3rd bathroom. It's taken some time now, but we finally came up with a solution and hope to have another half bath installed in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
36 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Within 5 minutes of Gulf Harbor
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Innisbrook-Eagle Watch at Tarpon Springs
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Route 19
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Within 15 minutes of Gulf Harbor
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Howard Beach
Car: necessary

Our home is located in a beautiful waterfront community on a canal five minutes from the Gulf of Mexico. All major attractions are less than two hours from your door step, including Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, etc... you get the picture! In addition, Busch Gardens and Weekie Wachie are just over an hour. But if you decide to stay in the area, there are plenty of local events to keep you busy.

If you are the nature type family or individual, the area has a few state parks and reserves you can explore.

For those who enjoy the water, you can jump into a your boat or a boat from a local rental business and and venture out into the Gulf of Mexico. In fact, about twenty years ago, a natural island appeared out of nowhere and people have been enjoying it ever since. The locals call it 'the sand bar'. Don't be surprised if you find yourself spending the whole day on it.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Gulf Harbors, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Off Peak
6 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,055
for 4 nights
From
£245
£1,238
£4,313
 
 
4th of July Week
1 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,154
for 4 nights
From
£270
£1,321
 
 
Off Peak
9 Jul 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,055
for 4 nights
From
£245
£1,238
£4,313
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£1,154
for 4 nights
From
£270
£1,404
£5,060
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £374.35
Property Damage Protection £74.12

Payments are made in three installments (pending date of inquiry), including an initial small deposit. We encourage use of Echeck (no fees) rather than credit cards (which has fees). Total payments include the following: house cleaning services (pre/post stay), insurances, utilities, upkeep of property and pool, etc. Dates for arival and departure are flexible, please call or email to inquire for specific requests. Also, pool heater is optional, please read options in our listing regarding pool costs. Thanks

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals