Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Waves For Days Beach Front Condo! Panoramic Surf Views!

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom Condo With Panoramic Water Views!

Las Olas condo complex is a dream come true for both surfers and beach lovers alike! This 46-unit beachfront condominium complex is located on a stunning 10-mile stretch of white sand beach named Costa Azul beach. It is located between 4 of the best surf breaks in Baja. Grab your surfboards and paddle out right in front of the condo! Las Olas has a beautiful pool, 3-tier hot tub, sea-view sitting area, gym, rooftop tennis courts and gated parking! Nothing beats a soak in one of the sea-view hot tubs after a long surf session!

Our lovely 1 bedroom/ 1 bathroom condo is a prime unit! It's sunny and bright with panoramic views of the surf break. Wake up in the morning to stunning sunrises and sea views. We love nothing more than drinking coffee and watching people surf from our balcony first thing in the morning. And then grabbing our boards and paddling out of course! And after evening margaritas on the deck nothing is better than falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing onto the shore of the beach. What more could you possibly want from your vacation?

Our condo has everything you will need for a comfortable vacation! There is a king-sized bed with comfy featherbed pillow top in the bedroom and a cheery sunny living room with comfy couches. Flat screen TV with DVD player (please note that there is no satellite TV). There is a full kitchen with plenty of dishes, pots and pans, cooking utensils, blender and coffee maker. 5 stage reverse osmosis right at the sink for drinking water. The deck has a BBQ and patio furniture. There is a music system with an IPOD attachment and free internet right in the room! There is even a washer/dryer in the condo too!

Las Olas is conveniently located close to restaurants, shopping and many activities! You can rent surf boards or get surf lessons on the beach right in front of the condo. There is a restaurant a few steps down the beach as well as several other restaurants that are walking distance across the street. A huge supermarket where you can get all of your groceries is only a 5 minute drive away. Historic downtown San Jose with all of it's shops, restaurants and bars is only a 5 minute drive away and Cabo San Lucas and all of it's activities is only 17 miles away. The airport is a 20 minute drive away.

Our beautiful condo has everything that you could possible want for an amazing vacation! What are you waiting for? Life's a beach when you're at Las Olas!

More Details

Tracy Hansen
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

About Tracy Hansen

My husband and I live in beautiful Lake Tahoe, California. We are ski bums that also love to surf. Las Olas is the perfect place for us to spend time when we want to get out of the mountains and away from the cold weather. Such a short flight from the mountains to warm beach paradise!

Tracy Hansen purchased this condo in 2014

Why Tracy Hansen chose San José del Cabo

We bought our condo sight unseen! We have many friends who own condos at Las Olas and they raved about the beautiful beach and incredible surf breaks in front of the condo. So when we heard about a 1 bedroom for sale we bought it without even seeing it. And we were not disappointed! Las Olas is a dream come true for us! We love beaches, surfing and the warm and welcoming Mexican people and culture. There is no other place that we would rather spend a vacation!

What makes this condo unique

Several surfbreaks right out front! Grab your board and go!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in San José del Cabo in Los Cabos

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Walk-in shower.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 1 bedroom with king sized bed.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Waves For Days Beach Front Condo! Panoramic Surf Views!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 33 reviews

Beautiful property with amazing amanities and views.

  • 5 of 5

My mother and I stayed here for a week in June. The first night we got there Tropical Storm Bud came to shore. We spent the day in the room watching DVDs, playing games, and cooking. The power stayed on the whole time and we had WiFi as well! We watched the storm from our balcony clear glass doors, which was a beautiful sight. By our 2nd day we had clear warm skies and lots of surf!! We were thankful to have towels located in the room as we went through many between the pool and ocean. Las Olas feels like a mini neighborhood and the neighbors are all very friendly. We met many other families and friends staying there and had a blast in the pool. We also were able to walk over to Cabo Surf Hotel during the low tides for amazing breakfast and views of the ocean. This room was perfect for the space we needed and the price for the location is spectacular. Checking in and out was extremely convenient, no stalling. Room was ready to go when we arrived with clean bedding, towels etc. Would not hesitate to book another stay with Tracy!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beachfront condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this condo! The location is perfect for surfers and beach lovers! I could sit all day long in the balcony and watch the whales! The sunrises are so pretty. The condo is basic but has everything you need. And the owner to,d me it's getting a full remodel in August and will be very luxury when it's completed. I cannot wait to visit it after the remodel! You can't beat the location! Especially if you are a surfer! Grab your board and paddle out!!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

In Love with Las Olas

  • 5 of 5

Already wanting to plan our next trip here as we loved everything about the area. We really enjoyed our condo. It was the perfect place for my husband and I. The view from the balcony was beautiful all day especially for the sunrise. The entire complex is very well maintained. Loved not having cable TV. Internet worked fine. Zippers and Cabo Surf are within walking distance for food. Enjoyed both with Zippers being casual and Cabo Surf restaurant more upscale. As far as the beach, it is not soft sand but little pebbles which can be a little hard on the feet. The water is excellent to learn how to surf and paddleboard but not recommended for swimming due to a bit of an under current. Swimming beaches are not too far away. We used both taxis and buses to get around. Buses are $1.00 per person and we caught it just outside the main gate. It was only @ 10 minutes to get to the downtown San Jose stop which is a nice little town to visit.

The owner of the condo, Tracy, was wonderful to deal with and answered very promptly any questions we had. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A little run down and in need of a few fixes, but overall it was comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at Las Olas, very peaceful. The view was incredible and we were very impressed with the beach as it was never crowded and seemed to go on for miles. Watching the surfers and the whales was such a treat. We loved that area and would love to go back.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another great stay at this great condo!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this condo many times now. I have been coming to Las Olas for many years and stayed in many of the condos. But this one is my favorite, especially for the bargain price. Great views of the surf out front. Comfortable bed. Fully stocked kitchen. Fun Mexican decor. Spend most of our time enjoying the views from the deck. I almost hate to write this review because I would like to keep this piece of paradise to myself. Love the restaurant Zippers next door. So nice to drink margaritas and watch surfers play. Already counting down the days until I get to go back.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Alberta Canada

Who rates this accomodations???

  • 2 of 5

Our suite was rated a 4.5 in reality it was a 3 with still some upgrades to be made. The greatest disappointment was no television when one was listed, it was a tv screen only to watch outdated, obscene and cheap DVD"s. Did not feel we got the value for the price we paid. We clearly stated we were 2 seniors looking for some sun. The sun was on our patio from 7 - 9 a.m. and it was a long trip to the pool sun so we rented 2 mobility scooters. Once again I ask who rated these accommodations? It does have a magnificent view .

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eleanor! Thanks again for your stay in our condo. We appreciate feedback from all of our guests so that we can continue to improve our property. I would like to address some of the concerns in your review . Regarding the TV, it is true that we don't offer cable TV. We have TV in the unit for watching DVDs and streaming over the internet. We mention this many times in our VRBO ad so there is no confusion. I'm sorry that you didn't understand this before booking. The reason we don't offer cable TV is because we have found that most guests stream TV over the internet. And not offering cable TV allows us to keep our rates more affordable for our guests. Regarding your comment about the pool being far away from the condo, I must say that we have never had guests mention this sentiment to us before. The elevator is only a few steps from the condo and the pool is only a few steps from the elevator. For guests with very serious mobility issues that must use mobility scooters rather than walk, I guess that this distance might seem far? But for persons without seriously mobility issues, the pool is only a short juant from the condo. If you had contacted me prior to booking and told me about the extent of your mobility issues, I would have notified you that I didn't think that our condo was a good fit for you. I'm always happy to answer any questions for guests prior to their bookings and am happy to tell guests whether or not I feel our space is right for them. Regarding your comment about the deck only receiving a couple hours of direct sunshine a day, we have lived in the condo and can say that this was not our experience at all. The condo deck is sunny for many hours a day. And even when it's not receiving direct sunshine it's usually quite warm outside on the deck. Regarding your comment about upgrades needing to be made, most guests tell us that they find our condo has everything needed for a very comfortable stay. We are planning on doing a full remodel of the condo this Summer. And when the remodel is complete, the condo will be quite luxurious. However, we will be increasing our rates significantly after the remodel to reflect the upgraded condition of the condo. But for those persons who are comfortable with more simple accommodations at an affordable price, our condo fits the bill in its current state. It's a simple condo with an incredible beachfront location and panoramic sea views at a very affordable price. Thanks again for your your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Los Cabos Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Costa Azul
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £38.24
Refundable Damage Deposit £152.96

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals