HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Host Your Wedding or Event here! This House if Perfect for a great vacation too!

People26
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
26
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3

Description

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Maryvale Village - Home Away From Home

Relax with all the amenities you would find at a resort with the same privacy.

When you walk into this home you will immediately be greeted by huge vaulted ceilings and several windows, creating a warm, bright, and airy space! The entire downstairs is laid in beautiful 24" travertine.

Downstairs, there is an open family room and dining room. Connected is living room with a 70" flatscreen smart HDTV. Don't miss out on any NHL or NFL game! We are connected to both! The living room is open to a spacious kitchen. The Kitchen has all stainless steel appliances. There is also one full bathroom and guest room downstairs. If needed, you can find top of the line washer and dryer to use as well.

Upstairs are four bedrooms and two full baths. There are TVs in the master, one upstairs guest room, and the downstairs guest room.

Included in all the bathrooms, you will find everything you need. Shampoo and Condition, along with body wash will be provided. As an extra plus we provide a large variety of Burts Bees products for guest to enjoy. There is also a top of the line (hot tools) blow dryer and curling iron in each bathroom. We even provide a straightener.

This space includes all new luxury bedding! All the mattresses are NEW!! (minus master bed) Enjoy Egyptian cotton sheets and down pillows. Sleeping here has never been so relaxing.

Please note that this house has 13 beds able to accommodate 24 people. There is also one large sofa that are able to sleep one more person. The maximum amount of guest has been 25 and special accommodations are made so please ask if you feel you would like to host that many guest. Also if there are any babies staying here, We do have a crib available and several baby accessories such as a highchair, booster seat, crib, and plenty of toys.

There is also more space for a couple of air mattresses if you have your own to bring.

There is plenty of storage space and some closet space equipped with everything you will need to organize your belongings.

THE BACK YARD. Relax in this green oasis. Most yards here are desert friendly, but we are from Wisconsin, and grass was a must! It's everywhere and very lush. We also have a HUGE heated pool and spa that are heated to 90 year round. None of that kidney, tiny pool stuff either. The backyard is such a beautiful retreat to just lay out and soak in the sun. This is by far the best part of the home!

If you are looking to host a wedding, anniversary or birthday party, graduation; let us know. We would love to accommodate you. Although we can only host up to 25 guests to spend the night, we can host a maximum of 150 guest for those such events.

This is such a great space to have some time away. ENJOY!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Jessica M Ollila
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
3 November, 2016
Call Owner

About Jessica M Ollila

We are living the dream on a daily basis. Originally from the Green Bay area, we met over 13 years ago at Bible camp and are currently celebrating 7 years of marriage. We have a super handsome son and two furry friends. Currently my husband is a retired US Army Vet who severed 10 years and 2 deployments. Life couldn't feel any more blessed. We are excited to open up our lives and home to you! Thanks for checking us out!

Jessica M Ollila purchased this house in 2012

Why Jessica M Ollila chose Phoenix

This property is in the perfect location! We are only 20 minutes from downtown and the airport. Sporting venues such as the University of Phoenix stadium (home of the 2015 Superbowl) and the Gila River Area (home of the Arizona Coyotes) are just a few blocks away. There are also several spring training facilities within a few miles of the property. There are tons of places to shop and eat in the area as well.

What makes this house unique

The great thing about this property is its size and the fact that it can host so many guests. The property can sleep up to 25 and host parties, weddings, anniversaries, etc. of up to 150 still leaving plenty of space to have a great time.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

Host Your Wedding or Event here! This House if Perfect for a great vacation too!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second family vacation to the great state of AZ. Immediately driving up to the home it was huge and then going inside it was beautiful! There was enough room in the home to accommodate 9 people and two dogs (husky and poodle). The rooms all smelled really nice which was great and the rooms were really big. We really loves that the yard was really big as well and the dogs really enjoyed that so they could run around. We also lived that the house was pretty much fully stocked with coffee and other food items that we could actually use :). Wifi connection was also good thing :). During our stay we celebrated Valentine's Day as a family and had a dinner party where other family members from AZ came over; 19 people were able to fit and eat comfortably in the home and it was awesome. We do wish there was a table long enough in the kitchen/living room to fit more than 4 people but we made it work by using a foldable long table we brought in. As for the owners of the home, Jessica was very accommodating and always made sure everything would be set for our stay. Very easy to work with and friendly. We had a wonderful time :)!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Football Weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5

A group of my friend came to Arizona for a weekend trip to watch the football game. This place was perfect for a large group of people. The pool was the perfect temperature to hang out in all day and night and the kitchen was set up perfect to cook a large meal. Great location for shopping and easy to find.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Casey, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for keeping the house picked up and tidy. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Happy Holiday's!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peoria, Illinois
4

Very nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

Good - clean but was not happy the hot tub was not working and was not informed. The extra beds were air mattress set up in front room with no curtains. When I called no one called me back about the curtains and my roommate complained about the hot tub and they never called about a solution? The front water sprinkles seemed to run for hours to overflow so we had to call. They knew in advance it was 12 older woman and it seemed a lot of baby items left out.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, We are so sorry to hear that your stay was only good. We strive our best to make every guests stay fantastic. Unfortunately, our spa stopped working after our previous guest and we ordered parts to fix it immediately. We did purchase you and all of your guest passes for your entire stay to go down the road to our gym lifetime fitness which had a spa, sauna, and steam room. As far as the alternate sleeping arrangement, we provided you with exactly what we offer in our pictures. We did however call you back several times to provide you several solutions and did our best to accommodate you. There were a few calls we could not answer as we were at a family funeral. We provided you with our property managers number and know she did her best to accommodate you as well. Please remember this is our personal home. We are not a hotel. We live here with our 2 1/2 year old, so there will alway be a few toys that we keep in a small corner of the living room. Again we are sorry your stay was not what you expected. We will keep suggestions you made in mind for future stays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Built for get togethers

  • 5 of 5

We had a "small" family reunion with 7 adults and our 11 grandkids ranging in age from 4 months to 20 years old. One of the living rooms was setup in an alternative fashion with 4 aero beds for some of the younger kids. They had a great time in that space and using the heated swimming pool. The first floor space flows very smoothly and is conducive to people moving around without bumping into each other. The audio/visual entertainment was robust with lots of options (X-box, Netflix, NFL ticket and much more). The kids also had a great time using some of the many games that were available.

We were met at the home by one of the managers but the owner (Jessica) stopped by within the first few hours of our stay and provided additional instructions and offers of help if needed. One of the adults had a minor accident and after I informed Jessica, her and her husband came by to ensure everything was okay and offer assistance.

The property was well maintaned and the amenities were as listed in the VRBO description. There was a well-maintained park nearby where we all children went and played.

This property worked very well for our family gathering and I would recommend for other family gatherings.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place. ...pictures on walls made it more home like. ..but there's one that should be moved. ...master bedroom bath room. ..."shower "...the elderly man and child. ...looks like their laughing at you. ...lol......thanks again for the stay!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home for large gatherings!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this home for a surprise 50th Birthday party for my husband. Although we live just up the street, I needed a larger home with a pool to accommodate about 30 guests. This pristine home was the answer to that. Everything was provided and we had a great time. I would recommend this home to anyone needing to rent a home is this area.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
West Gate Entertainment District
Nearest Beach
343 Miles
San Diego
Car: recommended

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Maryvale Village, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December 2016
1 Dec 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£756
for 1 night
From
£512
From
£552
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
End Of The Year
23 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£992
for 1 night
From
£749
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2017
1 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
£953
for 1 night
From
£709
From
£788
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
March 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
1 night minimum stay
£1,190
for 1 night
From
£946
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2017
1 Apr 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
£953
for 1 night
From
£709
From
£788
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£953
for 1 night
From
£709
From
£788
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £47
Cleaning Fee £197

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Maryvale Village in Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Guest Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Upstairs Guest Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Double Vanity
    Master Bath - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Garden Tub and double vanity, large glass shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Downstairs Guest Room - 1 Large Double Bed
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , Plenty of room for crib or queen air mattress if needed
    Upstairs Guest Room - 2 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Plenty of room for twin air mattress if needed.
    Upstairs Mint Guest Room - 1 Double Bed
    Upstairs Brown Guest Room - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Cot , Plenty of Room for Pack and Play, Crib, or air mattress
  • These rooms do not have any cribs, pack and plays, or air mattresses in them but there is room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
If you would like to host an event such as a wedding, reunion, party, etc... please let us know. There is an additional event fee based on the time of year and how many guests you plan to host. If you have a group of 17 or less, most guests will be required to share a bed as there will only be 9 beds set up. Just because you request to host 13 guest (for example), that does not mean there will be 13 different beds set up. While there is an options for up to 14 beds to be set up, this is for very large groups who are paying extra. If you are not a very large group but would like every person to have their own bed, there will be an extra charge based on how many extra beds you would like to set up.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot