HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

House / Villa - Medano - House with garden

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,399 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Located in a quiet and peaceful complex of 5 chalets townhouse with pool, 2 mins from the beach and 5 min of El Medano.

Balcony sea and mountain views, a covered terrace and 2 large terraces, private garden, private parking, bus stop at the corner. Discount for stay and depending on the number of personas.Que on the map appears near the airport, but not heard at all the planes. Very quiet place to rest.


Owner
Manuel
Member since: 2011
Speaks French, Spanish, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 September, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Aeropuerto Sur - Reina Sofia
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Autopista del sur
Car: recommended

(Text automatically translated) Departure from the airport take the highway. Follow the direction of Los Cristianos. Exit at the first exit towards Los Coats. A 2 km village La Mareta, 1st left. Villa Nr 10

(Text automatically translated) "El Medano small tourist enclave of traditional flavor in the South of the Island - A small fishing village - One of the best place in the world for surfing - Loro Parque (unique in Europe with its orcas). Teide National Park only in the World (Heritage). La Orotava (Casco Historico protected) Icod (dragon tree). La Laguna (World Heritage Site) VISIT! "

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in La Mareta in Granadilla de Abona

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1399 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fan
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Golf
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Parasol
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

27% Complete
54% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
House / Villa - Medano - House with garden
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
4

Genoten op Villa Medano

  • 4 of 5

Wij hebben 2 weken genoten van het huis. Gunstig gelegen en dichtbij (5 minuten lopen) een bijna privéstrand. Hier kun je ook heerlijk snorkelen. Op enkele minuten autorijden grote stranden, winkels en restaurants.

Alle belangrijke voorzieningen zijn aanwezig. Handdoeken en beddengoed lagen gereed.

Wat wij misten waren wifi en satelliet-tv. Er zijn alleen maar Spaanstalige zenders.

Het geluid van het vliegveld varieert afhankelijk van de windrichting en drukte. 's- Nachts wordt er niet gevlogen.

Els en Herman

  • Review Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bedankt voor uw bezoekje, en tot ziens.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ruhiger Ferienort für Familien mit Kindern

  • 4 of 5

Netter Vermieter, Wohnung ist geräumig, gemütlich und sauber.

Alles hat auf Anhieb funktioniert, bis auf die Klimaanlage, die gibt es zwar ist aber nicht funktionsfähig.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relax si odihna

  • 5 of 5

Cu excepția ca, salteaua pe care am dormit si perna, au fost cam tari, a fost locul ideal pentru a te relaxa si odihni... si piscina la un pas...ce sa zic, de familie e minunat.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sencillo pero equipado con todo lo necesario.

  • 4 of 5

Hemos estado una semana de vacaciones coincidiendo con la Semana Santa. El apartamento es muy sencillo pero tiene lo básico para disfrutar de él. Está en una propiedad junto a otros 5 apartamentos donde vive gente todo el año. Sin embargo, salvo los vecinos de al lado, que son gente muy maja, apenas hay gente en la piscina y pudimos disfrutarla prácticamente como si fuera nuestra.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gottröra, Rimbo
4

We had a great time!

  • 4 of 5

We spent 2 weeks in Manuels house. We had a very good communication from request and booking and during stay. All went smooth. We only had one problem, no hot water in the bath/toilet in the lower floor. But this was fixed promply by Manuel. La Maleta is a quiet and relaxed village. Only 5 minutes to an almost "private" playa. La Maleta is situated close to Los Abrigos and La Tejita, the southermost part of Tenerife. Normally it is very windy. And it was! But it also very sunny. We had a great time here. Los Abrigos, an old fisherman harbour is just lovely. Many superb fish restaurants.

The house; There were som unpleasant smell sometime from the sinks in the upper bathroom. Boiling water from the kettle were tasting awful. We had to clean it totally, using vinegar etc. We had some problem with the owen, but got it working eventually. We can recommend staying here.

Regards

Tommy

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Casa en el Medano.

  • 4 of 5

La estancia muy bien. Casa equipada y limpia. El lugar agradable y estupendo para descansar.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias por su visitas , y hasta pronto.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in La Mareta, South Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£361
for 7 nights
£361
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £52.77
Additional Guest Fee £8.79 per person per night

tarifas decrecientes en función de la duración, tarifa en función del número de personas, arras/deposito de reserva, entrega de llaves realizada por propietario ausente durante la estanciaietario

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals